Nothing lasts Forever here.

35 71
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

02/23/2022


The fact that almost everything in this world has its limit is both beautiful and scary. It makes us worried of what's to come, and that fear encourages us to treasure what we enjoy, as long as it lasts.

The undeniable truth is, limitation's mostly present in the things we treasure—even people we cherish.

From Unsplash

Time never stops, we just sometimes feel that it does. It neither slows down nor speeds itself up. Regardless, it is the most common factor of endings. Memories, events, material things, even lives.


The Material things we treasure

What is your most treasured object today? Mine is not only one. First off, cellphone. Next one, my important documents, such as Identification cards, records, among others. I always keep my phone with me, while the papers are kept in one secure place.

You may now think of other sentimental things, such as gifts from your friends, photographs, or souvenirs from the places you visited.

Even we try our best to take care of these things, these have their limitations. Over time, they undergo the unavoidable wear and tear, to the point we would have to let these go.

I remember one particular thing that hurt me the most when I had to let it go. It's my favorite bag. It's a blue back pack that I really loved bringing with me to the school. Maybe it's because my favorite color is blue, that's why. Or maybe because it's something I really wanted to buy back then. And mom bought it for me.

Anyway, looking back to it just makes me smile now. My parents thought me to value what we have, not just because others struggle in having stuffs, but also because it's a fruit of someone's labor. Now that I am also a working person, I have understood more the meaning of valuing material things.

Memories

Valuable moments are best kept inside our hearts. Do you have a beautiful memory you always remind yourself of?

Whenever I am sad, I remember the happy moments with the people I love. Their smiles strengthen me, and give me the will to go on, even things get really tough.

As much as we'd love to just collect more memories, I also believe that there are moments not worth keeping. Not necessarily bad memories, but maybe those that will encourage us to prison ourselves in a painful past. Years ago, I have read that forgetting some things is also healthy for the brain, as it helps us rid of information we don't really need, and helps us solve problems better, why? Because we are not distracted by useless ideas and memories popping up in our consciousness.

As we grow old, our ability to remember also gradually fails. More so to those certain people who becomes more forgetful than normal, for example, people with Alzheimer's Disease.

I have watched a Korean Drama wherein the lead character eventually lost his memories, because of such disease. It was a heart-breaking drama to watch, and unfortunately, it happens in reality.

Now, after emphasizing how even our memories will soon fade, isn't it just nice and smart to cherish those moments as long as they're there? And make new beautiful ones, so we can have something that would make us smile, in the absence of material things.

I could just remain lying down all night, re-living happy memories from the past, especially those tines when I won an award or something.

Relationships

Everyone has at least one experience of ending relationship. At least one.

It just does not revolve around romantic relationship, but to all kinds. People come and go, an example of a sad truth that we have to accept.

I am quite sure you remember at least one person that you used to be so close to, and now, that bond is just not there anymore. Am I right?

I remember this one classmate I had on my 6th grade. We were really close, to the extent that her other friends became jealous of us. Well, how about now? We maybe friends in Facebook, but we haven't messaged each other in years—almost eleven years. And if you'd ask me what happens once we run into each other, I can confidently tell you that we may not even smile at each other. I might be too shy and awkward to even glance at her.

This is not just one instance in my life. I have mets lots of people than I could actually remember. And right now, I still wonder where these people are.

Only one thing is sure, though. The once strong bond that has been formed in the past, will always be a part of our existence. Things may never be the same as before, but what happened and what was forged in the past, surely contributed to the persons we are today.

They also said that people come into our lives for at least one reason. These people may have made us the happiest person, or maybe the ones that hurt us so bad. Yet, these encounters made us stronger, helped us realize many things we would not learn unless we met them.

Lives

This is not supposed to be this sad, but we, people have our own deadlines, too. Who knows? No one, for sure, but our Creator.

Just thinking about a perishing loved one is painful enough, and I don't want to dwell into this fact.

Let me just emphasize the thing we should do while we are still here, work on leaving an eternal legacy. A legacy worth remembering. I am also working hard to make this a reality, being someone that creates a beautiful, though small, impact to someone else's life, most especially to my loved ones.

I want them to remember that there is at least one person that loved them, cared for them, and cherished them dearly. I want to be someone that lives in someone's memory, that such memory makes her/him smile, not angry nor sad.

We are not perfect, and we make mistakes from time to time, but what matters is how we act on it. How we reflect and take proper actions to make up for it, and ensure that we'll do better in the future.

No one lives forever. We may just have different departure times, but we'll all get there. And while that time is still not knocking on our doors, let's focus on living. That's the point of life.

Life is too short to live like a zombie.


What's up, Wednesday?

And like everything else I mentioned here, this article is also coming to an end. My brain is also at its limit for tonight. LOL.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

I still got a lot of things to talk about when it comes to endings, such as load subscription, feelings, stories, favorite TV shows, songs, and more of them. What did I forgot to mention?

Okay, so these are the random thoughts I had while I was listening to a song. How finite almost everything actually is, how it made me feel—that scary yet beautiful feeling.

I hope you could share your thoughts about this, and add more inputs if you want. I would love to talk to you about it.

Thanks for coming by, until next time.

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

13
$ 7.92
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

yes I agree, nothing last forever but the memories. The memories of those people whom for once touched our lives. And the only constant in this world is changed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. Sad reality. And let's use this reality to spend more time with those that we love. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with what LykeLyca said, "nothing last forever" but we can keep remembering those memories as long as they keep coming but never forget to create new ones so we can keep living to remember them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Beautiful analysis, Princess. Thank you for reading. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing last forever. Sabi nga ni FB, utang lang may forever sis hahah!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ganern? Utang? Baka utang ng hansa tinutukoy mo? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things can change at anytime, nothing is certain or constant in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Thanks for visiting here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will come to an end and that is for sure. Kaya habang nabubuhay pa tayo we should cherish everything and live our life to the fullest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, you really ynderstood my article. Thanks for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And, I totally agree. Nothing's permanent here, ika nga. Pero wag sana muna lalo na sa lives, ni di ko pa maisip ay. And, ayoko pa ding isipin kahit malaki talaga possibility for it to happen. 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa true lang. Wag muna. Prayers na lang talaga. 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not so much on material things but the rest, yes, I treasure them more especially memories and great relationships.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Material things can always be replaced, but the rest are irreplaceable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, and it's why we have to have the "death-bed mentality" as one author puts it. Enjoy life while it lasts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, first time hearing about the death bed mentality, thanks for opening it up here. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learned it from the book "The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check this book out. Thank you, Farm Girl 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another testimony na nagsasabing walang forever haha, I liked it. Well wala nga naman so we must live the life everyday like it was the last eka nga hahaha. Good morning Ms. Elli.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gandang hapon! Oo, walang poreber. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's indeed true, we should know that the things we are dying for aren't going to go with us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spot on. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a really sad thing if we could live forever, cos life would be meaningless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing lasts forever. Hatred, anger, frustrations, depression and anxiety won't be here forever too. I just wish they won't stay longer. There are the very things that I want to be vanished from people's lives.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes, we all wish negative things, and feelings will go away soon. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saddest reality, nothing is constant. Everything will change, things and people come and go and does the memory. Life is a cycle and sooner or later it will end

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The only permanent thing in this world.. os change. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that reality is hurting.. Nothing lasts forever.. What I don't want to lose are the lives of my loved ones 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why we always pray for their safety, and long life. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really heartbreaking when you have a close before. Your closeness is unmeasurable. A lot of memories. Always meeting each other. Always have time to each other but the time will came that everything's changes. It's really painful elleh. I was once in that situation and it's hurt me a lot but that's life. There are things happened like that elleh. I will treasure the memories we have.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Surely, we all have that one experience. It's kinda sad when we get reminded of it, but it helps us become better persons. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes elleh it will teach us to be a strong person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

time will never stop, every second will become history because time will not repeat itself, everything will pass sooner or later every engraving of life that is passed will all be destroyed by time, age may not be a measure but the time ahead will never be understood when we stop and let it all go. the story of life, love, and happiness is a history in seconds. carve the sweet and leave the bitter because everything will be a memory.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, what happens in the present, as in right now, will soon form part of history, of memory; therefore, we should make every moment worth remembering as a good one. Thanks for coming by. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago