Only in My Country: Part 2

22 66
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Monday, Part 2, 2022, Ellehcim, ...

02/22/2021


Rainy Tuesday. A long day that reminds everyone to get a good rest, in which a rainy weather is perfect for. I am so looking forward to sleeping early tonight, because it's colder than the previous nights, and that means more cuddly weather!

Source: Unsplash

Anyway, have you read my blog yesterday? If not, you can read it now here:

It's because I am continuing my unfinished Monday adventure. Hashtag, journey to applying government IDs, featuring the well-loved quote:

Patience is a virtue.

As far as I remember, I talked about the first part of my itinerary, which is the application for my SSS UMID, which took me roughly seven hours, from 8 a.m. to three in the afternoon. To have a bit of a recap, the process itself took less than fifteen minutes, and the rest of the hours are consumed waiting in the long queue of other applicants. Lesson learned: always be early. I should have come at six in the morning.

Anyway, yesterday, I forgot my breakfast, and obviously, missed a proper lunch, too. So what did I do? This is the real start of the second part, read on.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

First mission, done. Next stop, travel again. Approximately an hour, I traveled again to the next destination where I will just claim an ID I applied for almost two weeks ago. I think I arrived thirty to forty-five minutes after three o' clock. I heaved a sigh of relief the moment I arrived to the now empty office. It was a government office situated inside a mall. I am not used to the look, this office is always filled with people. But yeah, everyone's done, after all, it's less than an hour before this government office closes.

I was the only one left accommodated, and I got the NBI Clearance in less than two minutes. A bright smile was plastered on my face, now that I got the document I've been waiting for.

Thank you, Lord, I repeatedly muttered while walking towards the mall's restroom. I had to fix my haggard self. LOL.

I organized the things in my bag and combed my hair, and other stuff before now thinking of.. yes, you guessed it right, EATING.

Mom, I am famished.

This is a combination of breakfast, lunch, and merienda. KFC meal at 4pm. I chose the one-piece chicken with soup, mashed potato, and coke (honestly, I wanted more rice). I think, this was one of the best parts of my day. After accomplishing lots of things, I could finally have something yummy to enjoy. It's my reward for myself. I really did well yesterday, right?

After eating and a bit of rest, I started moving again, for the third plan that day, buy my mom her skin care set. She handed me the money and asked me to buy her the products she used, that, apparently, can only be found in this specific mall I am in.

It did not take too much time before I found the store, and just like that, my third mission was accomplished.

I was so tired, yet so happy. There are still a little time left for relaxation, so I just strolled around the mall for a bit, and proceeded to travel home. The jeepney terminal is located in the nearby mall which is a few kilometers away, so, again, I walked. I exercised my feet a lot yesterday, I guess. LOL.

I wanted to do some bit of strolling in this mall too, but I felt the exhaustion in my body already, so I just located the terminal and rode the jeepney home.

On my way home!

I arrived home at almost six o' clock in the evening. That's when the ultimate tiredness slowly came in. My feet hurt a bit, but not bothersome, because I am used to lots of walking, anyway. But I just felt like lying already, and just felt like sleeping in the same spot. Yet I had to change myself into home clothes, and do the last thing I have to accomplish for the day.

I immediately put the NBI Clearance to use after a few minutes of rest. I needed it to upload in my online SSS Account, in order to enroll in one of the programs there. My application has been rejected at least twice already, so I really hoped it will be accepted this time. Just an update: I still have not received an email regarding this, hopefully it will be approved within this week. In Jesus' name!


That's how my hectic Monday went. Real busy, real exhausting, yet fulfilling. I promised myself to accomplish as many things I can everyday, this year 2022. I want to have no regrets anymore, and to be better than my 2021 version of myself.

I noticed that I also FORGOT to add some photos yesterday, so there, I tried adding some in this blog, so your eyes would have something to imagine, too, alongside my story-telling, LOL!

This concludes the two-part story of my busy Monday. I am thankful to those who read since the first part up to here. I really hope you'll continue to read from me, as I wrote about other topics, too. I appreciate your visits, and I hope to visit you as well.

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image is yours truly. One of the only two selfies I had yesterday.

To GOD be the glory.

10
$ 10.16
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Monday, Part 2, 2022, Ellehcim, ...

Comments

Being early is the key when you process things here in Philippines haha. Sana maapprove na para less iniisip..hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true!! Hahahaha, agahan, mga madaling araw, ganon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I better be early once I processed my SSS UMID. I don't have any valid ID and I am hoping to get one before I turned 25. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, I advise come to the office as early as 6 a.m. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, nakaka inggit talaga kayong nakakagalaw ng mag isa at makaka byahe ng mag isa. Ako kasi huehue, meed lagi ng kasama or else di na ako tutuloy hahaha. Aanga anga ako sa ganyang bagsy ee. Pero dito sa articlr mo na to ang tumatak talaga sakin ee yang foodams mi 🤤🤤🤤🥺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Best part talaga yung KFC sismars! 😂 Gusto ko din sana may kasama, kaso wala choice kundi mag asikaso mag-isa. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far dati pagkuha ng nbi clearance at umid application madali lng..sa pila lng nkaka stress ,,😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, pero ako dahil maraming kapangalan, bumalik pa sa NBI. sana all nalang sa mga nakakakuha same day. 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman may kapangalan..pro madali lng pagbalik..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun ba, sabagay pagbalik, as in kukunin nalang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though you didn't indicate what country, let add that you're not alone in your experience.

Sorry for the avoidable stress...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, yeah, I forgot. I mentioned it in the first part 😄 It's Philippines, by the way. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. If it's any consolation, I'm from Nigeria, and there isn't much of a difference in such experiences. We share a lot in common, I should say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe corruption included?? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not proud of it, neither are you, I'm sure. But yes, that, too! If not more... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, it's quite embarrassing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a coke at the table. ? I love cokes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! Let's have some!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa Elleh may NBI clearance kana. Huhu ako expired na yung NBI ko. Gusto ko kumuha kaso di ko alam. Di ko alam dito. Pag uwi nalang siguro sa province namin. Tagal na ako sa Manila pero hindi ko pa alam mga lugar dito.😅

Still productive pa rin day mo elleh kahit tired ka. Pahingi naman ng KFC. 😁 Sarap pa naman ng fried chicken sa KFC. 😁🤤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hanap ka lang sa google, sis! Kasi alam ko maskumpleto dyan sa Manila, tapos magkakalapit pa. Para di naman sayang stay mo dyan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon elleh pag may free time na ako thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago