0218: Series of Fortunate Events

12 52
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

02/18/2022


Time for a random blog! Though I am sure, it's not just pure randomness. Yes, that's a sign for you to keep reading on.

I am writing this with a smile on my face. I got all the reasons to be happy today. First, it's a Friday. Fridays are my best days, especially when work's over. Weekend's next, and weekends are also my favorite times!

Second, we are celebrating a sunny day today. Yes, it's the birthday of ARMYs' beautiful ray of sunshine, BTS' Jhope! 💜

Source: BTS Official Twitter

This guy holds a special place in my heart. He always gives off a warm aura whenever I look at him. He always makes me wanna hug him even he's far away. He has a beautiful and contagious smile, a beautiful laugh, and overall a beautiful heart. He's been through a lot, yet he became an inspiration to many, by not giving up.

Many years may pass, and I may have different priorities by then, but I know Jhope, or Hobi, or Hoseok, or Hoseokie, will always have a precious room in my existence. I am sure he made me a happier person, and encouraged me to always do my best, too, even things go tough.

Happy birthday, our sunshine! Our hope, our angel, our Jhope.


Third reason of my good mood today, it has been an eventful day. I want to give myself a pat on my shoulder, for I know I did well today.

First of all, I was able to apply for another government ID, and also got the same today. Thanks to our HR Department for making it work that many of us in the office could get it done without much hassle. This maybe a secondary ID I got, but I am sure it'd benefit me. Thank you, Lord.

The process did not really take long. It's less than ten minutes. The payment (roughly $2.5), taking of pictures, thumb prints, and verification of personal data were all relatively easy. What took us almost half of the day is the queue, because many companies also reserved a slot on the same day. However, it was not much of a hassle to me, because we got chairs to sit on, and cellphone to spend time with, while waiting.

Too bad that I did not get to charge my phone earlier this morning, so I had to manage its use while I am still out. Before we came back to the office, my phone's at 9%. LOL.

Anyway, another unexpected blessing today. Because we came with the managers and our general manager in today's schedule, we got to have a free lunch in a nearby restaurant on the way back to office! It was a nice 'binalot' meal, as we call it here in the Philippines, and it has rice, chicken and pork adobo, a piece of tomato, and a sinigang soup. Tummy satisfied!


Another happy thing to brag about: it was a chill and relaxing day. I did not have any stressful encounters today (which I normally have, since there are always problematic suppliers, and people), and it was peaceful at work. Maybe because there's not much of us today, many colleagues took a leave for whatever reason.

And as if it's really destined, the songs that were played on the radio passed the vibe check today. I loved the songs! I was just vibing along while typing stuff on my computer. It may not be seen due to the mask, but I was smiling and softly singing along.


Isn't this just one of the best days ever? I hope everyday's just like this.

08:33 pm is shown on the clock, and I scrolled for some random photos I could share before this blog ends. Are you bored yet? Hope not. Yes, you have no choice. Keep reading, and maybe I can send you some good vibes there through this piece. Are you feeling it now?

Maybe it's because of the bright colored outfit of my choice today. Since I could not stop loving the rainbow socks I bought last week, I wore it today, and laired it with a yellow knitted top to just feel sunshine-y. You know, also perfect for the occasion I celebrate today, as I shared above, our sunshine's birthday.

I mean, look at the rainbow colors arranged correctly!

Lastly, I will finally get something I've been eagerly waiting for since last week! It will finally land on my hands soon, specifically Monday, and no one can ever remove the smile on my face because my excitement just continues to grow as the time passes by.

Just a clue, it's just yet, another government ID. (Hahaha! Disappointed?) Anyway, you know getting government IDs can really be stressful and inconvenient here in our country. Too many processes, unnecessary activities, requirements.

This particular ID will help me accomplish a verification I have to complete to finally get a government financial assistance I applied for LAST YEAR. I can now smile while sharing this, but I kid you not, I already sacrificed lots of tears, sweat, and stress in here. It's even hard to describe in words. Government processes here can really fire up my temper in a way other situations can not, yet it's something I know I'd have to bear as long as I am a Filipino. LOL.

Okay, no room for bad vibes today, let me just keep this good mood until I sleep, or better yet, until the far future!

Most recent photo of Bambam.

Look at the cutie above. Her name's Bambam, and she's the youngest dog in the family. A lover of food and playtime. Ever since I lost Mia, she has become one of the reasons of my joy. She grows up so fast, yet, she'll always be a baby to me.


As moon makes it to the list of the things I love and truly adore, my photo roll is bombarded with moon photos these days (nights, rather). Let me share some of them to you.

02.14.22
01.28.22 (find the moon!)

Since the files are large, it took quite a while before they were uploaded. So, let me show you just these two.

Everyone has each own favorite view. Mine's the moon. It just fascinates me, how silent it is, yet captivating. Whenever I go home from work, I always try to look for it, and I get a bit sad when it's nowhere to be found.


My, I didn't notice the time!

It's thirty minutes past nine right now, and I was distracted by a show my mom and I are watching. I just finished eating four pieces of breads in a row. I ate a lot, yet I could not say no to bread, especially when the filling is a creamy peanut butter.

This concludes the sharing for today. I feel great, I feel happy, I feel pretty, and I am thankful for this is the day that the Lord has made.

To you who's reading this, I hope your happy pill will soon find it's way to you, in case it's still not there. May you achieve the desires of your heart, and accomplish lots of things you planned, in Jesus' name. Always pray, and get enough sleep, it really does wonders. Take it from me.

Until then, next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

(Lead Image from Unsplash)

To GOD be the glory.

7
$ 6.76
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday, J-hope! 💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiieehh,thank u daw,sabi nya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you had a greag day yesterday sana hanggang ngayon kahit pa busy. And OMG si JHope, ang cutie at galing talaga nyang sumayaw bet ko sila ni Jimin pag sa sayawan talaga ee ehee.

Anyways, buti kapa may ID na. Ako'y wala natamad ako nag applu ng NID ee tsss.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din marengs tamad sa ID DI na yan, sa katunayan nga nag asikaso lang ako kasi kailangan na. Three years na akong may work, wala pa akong valid ID. 🤣

iba talaga dancing skills ni Hoseok, naku pinagpala yan eh. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHA, wahhh buti kapa mare kainis. Bat kasi ayaw ko lumabas ng bahsy ee hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, suggest ko sayo mag asikaso ka na habang pandemic pa at medyo konti palang nag aasikaso, pag balik normal na yan, baka yung ngayon na mahabang pila, magtriple na yan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I see a dog I just can't help but adore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are naturally adorable, of course. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seem like you clearly had one of those better days. I could use one really. Hopefully my tomorrow is perfect like this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so, too! If everyone has good days, life would surely be easier. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. It is so nice to hear that some of us are having their best days. Finally! Friday. Destressing time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yes, Fridays are the best ! Have a happy weekend, my friend! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago