Make them feel Your Love.

33 92
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Sharing, Insights, 2022, Ideas, Journal, ...

02/19/2022


How's your day?

Have you been asked this question multiple times already? Can you still remember the people who asked you this question?

I wonder, how did you answer them, too.


I would love it if you could tell me about your day in the comments below. I would love to hear from you.

In these times when the world has gotten really busy, where everyone's priority is to hustle and make money, it's rare to hear people asking this question to us, unless they are some sort of a customer representative, or a sales clerk. LOL.

However, while reading something from Twitter today, I realized how important it is to check on the people around us, most especially to those we love.

There are people like me who find it hard to express themselves, how they feel, how hard their days have been, and even the ugly things they had to experience. They prefer to keep it to themselves, and try to find some kind of an outlet, or anything to let them breathe out their frustrations. A person can really be happy, too, but for some reason, can't express it properly. You know, happiness is good to be shared, as it is contagious, and attracts good vibes only. But, I, for one, could not sometimes find a way to express myself whenever I am happy.

The twitter post/thread I recently saw is something like a short conversation that goes along the lines of this:

Friend: How's your day been?

Me: Fine. It's good.

Friend: Are you okay?

Me: Yeah. Yeah, I am okay.

Friend: Are you okay?

Me: Yes, of course. I think so.

Friend: Are you sure?

Me: *cries like a baby to my friend*

Friend: Okay, tell me how your day went. I will listen.


Asking someone about their day is like opening up a conversation that encourages people to be closer.

Sometimes, we all just want someone to listen to our rants, to our stories, and to let us feel like we're heard. Like we are worth someone's attention. It takes a good listener to make someone feel loved, belonged, and cared for.

I have discovered that one of the most common reasons of depression of a person is when he/she keeps the problems to him/herself, and whenever that person feels so alone and hopeless. It's like the world is too dark, and that there's no way out.

Every beautiful and truthful conversation starts with being curious about each others' day, about how each one of them feel, and just letting time flow. To be honest, I haven't had this kind of conversation for quite a long while now. The only heart to heart talk I had is with God, and I always feel wonderful after. There are nights when I feel just absolutely empty, and I try my best to feel something, just a little something to make me still motivated to wake up in the morning to go one. I try to watch funny movies, even tragic series, just to try and fill the blank spot in my system. And all those attempts did not work.

It was a relief I discovered it soon, and that's by sharing this burden with someone who knows me more than I do, and loves me more than I love myself. That's God, my Father, my Creator.

I remember some specific times that I just start with the words "Father God, I want to give up already..."and I could already feel my heart throbbing. It's like the raging flow of emotions that I yearned for suddenly goes back, and lets me know that it's the right time to release. Release the bottled up emotions, the hidden thoughts and cries, the anger kept within, the frustrations covered up by time.

Even I may not hear it actually, I feel that there's a presence asking me how my day went. What made me feel this and that way. Why am I broken? Why do I keep hurting? Am I okay?

And like a child that has finally found light in a dark tunnel, I start crying like a baby, mouthing every possible complain I could remember, from the littlest to biggest details, not even missing a thing. I could go on as far as telling Him something that hurt me even years ago, and cry out for help for the worries I have about the things that did not even happen yet.

Does not that feel nice, though? To know someone out there that genuinely takes care of you, checks on you, wants to know more about you, and is always willing to listen? At least we don't feel so alone anymore.

Sometimes, we ourselves could not even understand how we feel anymore. Sounds impossible, right? But it happens. There are people who have become really good at pretending that they could not recognize their own selves anymore. They could not tell the difference between their real selves, and the version of them that's wearing a mask.

I experienced that before, and it was extremely hard back then. After a day of being my supposedly "jolly" self with other people, I could not help but stare at the ceiling when night comes. I am all by myself, asking how I feel at that quiet time. Was I happy? Am I really happy? Will tomorrow be a good day? How should I act again tomorrow?

Without me noticing, the clock strikes 3. And that's another day again. A few hours later, I would stare at the mirror again, take a few deep breaths, practice my smile and start the day again feeling.. something unexplainable.. unknown.


Every relationship surely benefits from a good communication, and that's what everyone should practice. I saw old couples who still have a strong foundation of love, because they always engage in meaningful conversations. They never run out of things to talk about, and through that, have established a kind of connection that is definitely impossible to break.

If you have a special someone, do you just let a day pass by not asking him/her about his/her day? I doubt so. I strongly believe that even a simple text of concern is still there. It may come in different forms such as:

  • What did you do today?

  • How's the business going?

  • How are you?

  • It's okay, you can tell me.

  • Feel free to tell me if you want someone to talk to.

These are the random thoughts I had for tonight. I hope I was able to impart something worth pondering.

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

(Lead Image from Unsplash)

To GOD be the glory.

16
$ 12.60
$ 12.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Sharing, Insights, 2022, Ideas, Journal, ...

Comments

se dice fácil que con comunicación se puede resolver cualquier conflicto, pero en la practica saber comunicar y expresarse con total honestidad es difícil, siempre hay que tratar de ser mas amoroso y comunicativo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree here because I myself struggle in expressing how I feel. It takes someone really understanding and patient to hear my side, really.. Thanks for reading and sharing your insights! 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do feel that now. It's like I am alone. Though my sister kept bugging me and telling me to tell her what's my problem but I feel ashamed of telling her coz I don't want to burden her. I also don't open to my parents. I just don't know why i am like this. Honestly it's so heavy in the chest. I want to talk to someone but I don't want to talk. I am getting crazy maybe. That's why i will just write what I feel

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It'll be okay. Yes, you can write it all out and no one will judge you. :)) I hope you'll feel better soon. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sis ☺️ Magiging okay din po ako someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Slowly, but surely. Take your time to heal. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So blessed that I had my 4 years old son who always asks me if I'm okay, you are very passionate about your craft. I'm so proud of you for how you become such a very talented person with a heart. We all need love and you are very generous to spread love to the world to care for each other thru your articles, your presence is such a blessing to us.

$ 0.02
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Halaaa! Ate do u know this? Di na nakaflagged as spam ang iyong comment! Kaya sulat ka na ha? Hehe.

Thanks po sa comment, na-touch naman ako. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good day yesterday. I'm excited because of the new DEX. It was launch last night at 10 pm and when I woke up? I am sooooo disappointed na 😔. Di manlang umabot ng isang araw nag dump agad ay ambot nalamg.

Anyways, ako naman pag may nahihimigan na kakaiba sa friend ko, mga Virtual friend ha wala naman akong friend sa personal ee huehue chorrr. Ayon nga nagtatanong ako, pag sinabing okay pipilitin ko talaga na sure? Really? Ganern yong iba naglalabas ng hinaimg pero sa iba tinatago talaga ee. Siguro lang di oa sila ready. Mag oopen up naman yan sila id ready na sila.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

True yon! As in! Mag oopen yan pag ready sila, yung tipong kahit walang pumilit, magsh-share sila. Basta ba maramdaman nila na open yung lines nung friend na yon, at handang makinig talaga. 👌

Anyway, yung emeberswap ba yan? Di ko naabutan pero nasa reminders ko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're so good at pretending that you're okay and don't know anymore if you're still acting yourself or not huhu, I can relate to that. I am also the type of person who chooses to keep my problems to myself than bothering people. But I am always grateful every time I received messages from friends, asking how I am and/or how my day went.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, nakakatakot ano? Dumatin na ako sa point na nakasanayan ko yang ganyan, eh. Nakakaadik kasi, pero alam nating hindi healthy. Buti nakabangon ako. Sana ikaw din. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who had been to that part are mostly the person who understand and seen it even you wont give the right answer. I loved that kind of scheme where she might be that drowned as like other people before and she just alone facing it, so she make sure that when she seen someone having the same as she did before, surely she will help. Happy Sunday Ms. Elli

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay, oo nga no. Minsan yung mga best listeners talaga ay yung mga taong nakaranas na maging alone at unheard. Husay ng analysis, repa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you need someone let me know. I'm on Telegram but you can email too.

I hardly hear this question these days from 'strangers'. The only one who asks is my two youngest. I always ask them how school was. They need to ventilate. At times I just know like this morning as I asked the youngest about having a hug. Tears worries about everything and there's nothing I can do about it. So I said one doesn't need to be useful 24/7 and sent the child back to bed with a warm water bottle. Sleep hopefully makes the child feel better and later there will be tea and a piece of chocolate.

I do hope "how do you do" is an opening and the one who asks is willing to listen to the truth. I learned to say how I feel for real. Keeping up appearances kills.

🍀💖

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this insightful comment. I kinda agree with the strangers part. These days on my end, I usually hear this question from mom, especially when I come home from work.It must be a formed habit of moms to ask about their child's day, right? Or maybe because of their motherly love. ❤️

Thanks so much for your message. I may have shared about my sad past, but I feel better now. I am still in the process of being my authentic self even woth others, and I am making little progress everyday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply.

Perhaps asking children how their day was is partly a habit but habit or not I know it's important to them. It's a good moment to spend some quality time together too.

It's good to hear you are doing better. Keep in mind the past is who made you the person you are today. Bad past will always be part of my life. Not always easy or fun but awareness makes a huge difference.

Survivors are strong. 🍀💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, and I apologize too, for the late response. 😆 I am taking screenshot of this and remind myself everyday. I appreciate this, really. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good day today sis. I didn't work to my online and offline job. I had a good rest at home and I spend most of my time with my daughter dog go Unnie and all do was to hug each other. I took her to bath and we always eat together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a relaxing day, Grecy! ❤️ Sana all. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why I felt emotional reading this elleh. Honestly there are 2 person I expect a lot that asked me "How are you?" that kind of question but never happens. I felt so sad that's why I learned that I shouldn't expect a lot from the others because it's truly hurt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, this must be so sad. Please do think that some people may not say this because they aren't expressive but there are people who genuinely loves and cares for you. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this elleh. I realized it sometimes. People having their differences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Like me. I am really not expressive towards my parents, and mostly comes off as cold-hearted :(( But what they don't see are some nights I spent crying because I pray for them, and talk to God how much I love' em.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents express towards love to me elleh. I'm sorry to hear that. Your parents loves you a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, Ramona. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome elleh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are also people who can't express their hearts when they have to accept bitterness because that person wants to look fine, many hide their true face. harboring pain is a way to maintain a good name so that other people don't know what they feel. Caring for someone is a way of making that person feel cared for and sympathetic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. People who check on others are rare, and should be for keeps. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom read a comment like that... Usually,y my feelings are being ignored so I opt to shut up lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha, irlI also rarely experience it, but thankfully I have a loving fam that always checks on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This question is very rare to received but then thats life. My day today is just quite so fine because I already burst my emotion last day wherein I am crying without knowing the reason why. Ahhaa dnt knowI I just want to cry and let it out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello, Kleah! I always have days like those, too. Sometimes we just need a good cry to feel light and better after. Crying once in a while is,somehow, healthy too. Based on my experience. LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago