A Prompt? Songs and Freewriting!

15 93
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, First, 2022, Ellehcim, Random, ...

04/15/2022


I am trying to do something. You will realize this when you read through. And if you understand what I did, you can do this, too. Be random, like me! (Haha!)

Source: Unsplash

Let me start right away, the song is playing.

Playlist: SB19 Radio

A beautiful song that I believe will stay relevant forever. MAPA is a genius wordplay which literally means "Map" in English. In another related sense, MAPA is also a shortened version when we combine the words "Mama" and "Papa", or our parents (mother and father).

Our parents are the direction we need in our lives. Ever since they got the title, one of the biggest responsibilities has been placed on their shoulders. They may not be perfect, and make mistakes, but no one can deny the genuineness and massive kind of love they give us. I know, that they always try hard, give their best to direct us towards a beautiful life.

Bazinga, according to the song writer and composer, Pablo, is like a sound that a bomb makes when it explodes. Bazinga!

This is a song with strong vocals, lyrics that speak power and confidence despite hardships and haters. Showing that even others don't believe, and even ridicule you, your success will serve as your sweetest revenge.

Some of my favorite lines there are:

"Clown! Who's the boss now?"

-Short, yet speaks facts. Especially when you are a fan of SB19 and know how they started.

"Bruce, be proud I'm water!"

-Yes, a direct reference to Bruce Lee's speech about water. Watch it here, to understand:

The song writer really knows his thing. He's so smart to add this reference. What a sexy brain.

Translates to "Until the End". A sad song, that gets sadder the more that I listen to it.

Imagine letting go of someone you really love, knowing he/she is happier with someone else. That piercing feeling of being happy for the love of your life, even the reason is not you.

I also love how it also shows a beautiful ray of hope, that you'll stay behind to accept how things have gone, even it hurts so much.

"I may not be the one for you, but my heart won't change."

"If I have said everything back then, will it change something?"

"If thus would be the last, I want you to know that, I love you.. I love you.. I love you.."

Just some of the beautiful lyrics that touch the heart. (I just translated the Filipino lyrics to English).

This song is another example of a tragic, yet beautiful story. Accepting reality, even it hurts, because that's how it's supposed to be.

Another genius wordplay of the genius song writer. What is also a shortened version of the Filipino word "Watawat" which translates to flag.

This song is a bop! No exaggeration intended. This talks about being proud of who you are, no matter what others say. You may not be the best, but you are still unique, you can still do something great, and you should be proud of that!

I also love the amazing changes in beat and melody arrangements. The placement of vocals, the raps that spits fire, and the overall ambience of the song. Imagine a big troop of soldiers marching to an anthem. That's the closest feeling I always gets into whenever this masterpiece plays.

Proud to be Pinay!

This is a song I only grew to love over time, through listening to it over and over again. The kind of beauty that only gets discovered through multiple times of observation. I am glad I gave it a chance to appreciate it.

The music arrangement here is weird at first, in my opinion, but the more I listen to it the more I realized it was actually so addictive!

The lyrics' purpose is to make my heart flutter every SINGLE time. Take note of the word I capitalized. Imagine those flowery words being given justice with such heavenly voices blending once in a while.

I always end up smiling a few minutes after the song ends.

"Others said we can't. Yet, you believed. And for that, I am grateful. I won't make it without you."

That's what this song wants to express. SLMT is actually "Salamat", a Filipino word used to say "Thank you". If you were wondering why the letter A is missing in the song title, listen to the song itself, and you'll know. (winks).

The vibes of this song just makes me wanna go into the middle of the seaside and just dance my heart out, while smiling like a fool. The melody instantly lifts up the mood.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

CUT!

Let me end this here.. for now!

My fingers hurt a bit while typing this fast, LOL! Did you get what I just did above?

If not, then here goes my explanation:

I listened to a particular playlist of my choice, and wrote the first thoughts that come to mind whenever the songs play. Quite easy, right? Well, the thing is, I could only write my thoughts about a particular song, AS LONG AS IT'S STILL PLAYING. Meaning, when the song ends, I should also start talking about the new song playing.

Did I explain it clearly?

If not, let me know in the comment section, so I can clear out some misunderstanding.

My final thoughts: It was FUN! Real fun, no lie. I enjoyed it! It's just a waste that I could not write some more thoughts that popped up because my time for that song is up.

Hey, if I make this a challenge, will you be up for it? Please say Yes?

Anyway, no forcing you guys. Do it if you want, but it's okay if you don't. I enjoyed it, and you may also do.

Okay, so the playlist is still not over, but I had to stop here because my fingers needed a break. Haha!

Thanks for coming up to here, and thanks in advance, a hundred times more, if you'd join this mini-invitation of mine for you to also do this. <3

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image is the screenshot of the Spotify Playlist: This is SB19

28
$ 18.48
$ 17.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, First, 2022, Ellehcim, Random, ...

Comments

I heard alot na talaga sa SB19 and will listen to this na. Will save it on my playlist now. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These songs are brand new to me. I am Bengali so such songs are rarely heard. Really emotional song I like it a lot. Never think of someone you can truly love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You may Listen to the song when you have time. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahook ako sa kanta ng SB19 na MAPA. Yung message kasi na gustong iparating nakakaoverwhelm ang sarap niyang ulit ulitin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, others can't even help but be emotional about it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of playlists for this prompt. Teehee! It's a YES, beh. See ya in my article. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayown! Salamat for the support! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung MAPA at Bazinga lang ang pamilyar sa akin the rest di ko sila alam. Dami kasi rendition ng MAPA pero the best for me yung collab nila with BenandBen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes! With Ben & Ben, I also love that version. Same song, but a different flavor. Mahuhusay talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong MAPA talaga pinaka tumatal sakin na aong ng SB19 ee grabi feels. Anyways mareng pasave me want to join too ehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Join ka na! First challenge ko ito ever since I wrote here 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I heard the song MAPA I try to interpret the song and it's sentimental. It's a tribute to your parents sacrifices and you want to help them also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true! A really amazing masterpiece, indeed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magawa nga to kpg wala na masulat haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go marengs! Basahin ko yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago