Let's Color it!

26 81
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

04/07/2022


Color of the day, nothing in particular. Let me just say: rainbow.. Seven different hues of moods that can express how I feel. It changes from time to time, yet I can say I am okay. Oh well, the dominating color for today, I guess.. it's yellow, a pale shade of it. I am satisfied for the day. I am happy, though not at 100%, but that's better than being sad.

What's the color of your mood today?

Source: Unsplash

(I am trying my best to not be mad.) The dog scratched my leg unintentionally, and it's bleeding. I was only able to stop it after washing and putting cotton on it.

She has a habit of pouncing or nudging people playfully. And because she was excited of the food I am making, she accidentally scratched a bit stronger than usual, so I had to scold her. I am also tired from work, and I am not already in the mood to prepare food, to be honest. Thankfully, it does not hurt that much, and I am calm now.


Time to visit the Prompt Factory!

Okay, end of rant. Thanks to another prompt initiated by @meitanteikudo , I won't have to think of a topic right now, because I just wanna relax tonight. Either spend some time on tiktok, or sleep earlier.

This one's fun. The clue.. it's colorful! Literally. I am gonna talk about rainbow.

There are seven known colors of the rainbow. Is your favorite color one of those seven colors? Let me know in the comment section.

Thoughts about rainbow.. Hmm. I hope I might not be igniting issues or whatever here, but rainbow, to me, is a representation of diversity of emotions. Unlike others who use it as symbolism of other major things, I associate it with how I feel. I believe that there is a color that I can always associate with my emotions. Speaking of rainbow, can I just show you a cute photo of a rainbow-themed socks I bought this year?

Really cute!

I am sure I have also shared this photo in one of my previous articles.

What thing/s do you mainly associate with rainbows? Feel free to share it below!


Red

The first color we see on the rainbow is red. If you are a Filipino like me, this color is quite popular right now in the field of politics, representing a party that runs for presidency. I won't talk about this topic further, because I am not someone who's into politics. I respect you if you are, but I am just not.

Red is indeed a beautiful color. I don't know about others, but to me, this color really brings out the sophisticated beauty of people, especially women. Whenever I see women wearing red dresses, I can't help but me mesmerized. Red has just the capability of emphasizing beauty. Well, not just in women, of course. I find men wearing red outfits cool and stylish. When paired with the right colors, this color is a bomb in fashion.

Here's Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray in a stunning red dress:

Sorry for the quality.

Image source: Google

Orange

Who's a fan of color orange? Honestly, I could not remember having any clothes of this color. The first thing that came into my mind when hearing this color, is the orange theory. Do you orange theory mystery?

It's what it's about. Let me ask you, what do you think came first: the color orange, or the fruit orange?

Is the question confusing? Let me know if you find it hard to understand.

Anyway, for me the first thing that existed is the fruit orange. Then maybe people called it such. Eventually, they would discover stuff bearing the same color the fruit has, and so they associate it with orange, until it became the name of the color.

What about you guys?

Source: Unsplash

Yellow

The first thing that comes to mind ks Coldplay's song "Yellow". I love this song by the way.

Look at the stars.. look how they shine for you, in all the things you do.. and ot was all yellow...

As much as it also relates to sun, and hope, as how the prompt mastermind shared it, I also associate yellow to sweetness. Like an adorable little baby filled with sweetness. Or a pretty friend who's always there to give cuddles and comfort all the time.

It's very rare that I relate yellow with sadness, as it is a bright color. I recently gained fancy over yellow actually. Years ago, I was not really fond of it, but now, I am starting to like and appreciate its beauty.

In fashion, if red is commonly about charisma, or sexiness, I must say, yellow is for the soft side aesthetic. It's such a pleasing color to the eyes, especially when it's a pastel shade of yellow.

From Unsplash

Green

Nature! Yas! Nature comes to mind when talking about green. I am instantly in a good mood when I am surrounded with greens. In short, when nature abounds. Trees everywhere, plants adorned with flowers, and of course, fresh air along with it.

Green, to me, is something that relaxes. Whenever I look at the view outside my window, I can see different shades of greens bragged by beautiful trees surrounding the area. I love how the trees sway along with the wind, and just staring at the view already calms me down.

If green were a song, it would probably be those that can lull me to sleep, or if not the chill ones that combines piano and soft guitar sounds. The green color I love the most, is obviously, ones that I see in nature. It reminds me to take a rest when need, to not worry much about life, because it's beautiful.

Source: Unsplash

To be Continued...

Only when I read back for a bit that I realized this has been quite long. Therefore, I plan on sharing the next half tomorrow, so yeah, please anticipate for the second part!

Things will get more exciting, as I still haven't shared about my favorite color.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Now, this prompt's very available for you to join! Just don't forget to tag the mind behind this prompt, use the tag #promptfactory , and submit your article under the Prompt Factory community.

I would love to read from you, too! What are you waiting for? Write your own version of the rainbow, as well!


Thank you so much for visiting here. I hope you'll come by my other articles, too, I'd really be grateful for that.

Song recommendation today! Everything Has Changed (Taylor Swift feat. Ed Sheeran)

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

23
$ 16.85
$ 16.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

My favorite color is green and pink(though wala ito sa rainbow). For me any shades of green is nice, ang cool sa mata, nature nature, ganon. Ang red ang least like ko, wala ako masyado gamit na red.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes.. I also like read pero konti lang po gamit ko na red. Ang pink naman ang hindi ko style, halos wala naman po yata akong damit or gamit na pink hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

green is for nature indeed,.. love this article sis... i also always think of the song yellow whenever i hear yellow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And that song is a masterpiece, too! 💚💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Red has a strong personality and impact. It is brave. Nature is green and I think it is peace-loving. Orange is such a happy color and yellow is also my favorite song.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about colors. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Green stands for nature hehehheeh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainbow is created in the blue sky after the rain. We used to look at the rainbow and enjoy the view that these seven colors look so beautiful in the blue sky.

I did not know that there is such a beautiful explanation of life through the seven colors of the rainbow. Thank you for your article

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for reading, as well! It is not done yet, I only mentioned four colors, there are still three left. Please look forward to my second part. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite colour is navy Blue. I like the way how you explained this topics dear.Well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Dreamboy! I like navy blue, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember in our art appreciation class we were thought about colors selection and I just realized I'm not good in selecting colors.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do we have to be good in it? Oh yeah maybe, for artists, selecting colors is important . 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You couldn't believe what just happened with my thoughts about your post.

I was thinking about to write this comment " They are yellow " Do you know what's the meaning of this sentence?

And when scrolled down to last you've mentioned not only the band but also the song too.. What a coincidence

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah, I am a secret fan of Coldplay's music. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganito prompt pla.. Ganda tlga ni Cat..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sali ka marengs! For sure maganda masasabi mo abt colors! 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Red yung favorite color ko Sis at love agad naiisip ko dun hahhaa charr attractive lang talaga ang red. But then my day is gray, maulan sa amin whole day, nakahiga lang ako madalas:D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oy yeah, oo nya, red represents love, di ko naalalang sabihin bwahahaha! Bitter yarn? 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko rin ate kung may orange ako na damit parang wala. Para kasing nasa bilibid ka kapag ganon yung damit mo eh ahha unless peach ganon haha. Gusto ko lang oeange kasi kakulay siya ng mga fried foods

$ 0.05
2 years ago

HAHAHA natawa naman ako sa bilibid na part disoras na ng gabi.. Oo nga, ano.. di ko naisip yon. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yellow and different green colors are my best color as most foods/plants are either of the two colors. Before you say: yes I like food.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also like foods! 😆🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nang green pag sa environment relaxing ang kulay..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yis! Tapos iba iba pa, swak sa taste ng kahit sino. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago