Meeting SB19 in Person: A Once in a Lifetime Concert Experience | 3

22 69
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

05/01/2022


The real fun is about to start... Going to the main show, in a bit! Kumusta?

This is the third part of my mini-series, where I shared one of the most beautiful days of my life, meeting SB19 in person, through the concert they held last Saturday, in The Big Dome!

My first time going to Smart Araneta Coliseum, first time seeing my fellow A'tin from all over the country, and some international A'tin from other countries, too, like United States, and Singapore.

It's also the first ever solo concert of SB19 after two years of waiting, that's why this concert is really special to me, and to the artists also. This Dunkin' concert was supposedly held last 2020, but, yeah, pandemic happened. I thank God that the two years of waiting are finally over, and I am one of those fans who could join SB19 in this one special moment of a lifetime.

Here are the previous parts of this mini-series. I don't want you to get lost about the happenings, so feel free to visit these first before proceeding to read this one.

In the previous parts, I talked about the travel experience, how I got my ticket, some preview about the opening acts for the concert, and other related stuff.

Let's now continue to the next set of events.


Yara performed a powerful song cover of Amakabogera, originally sung by Maymay Entrata. I love the choreography, they slayed in it, and the vocals are on point. For me, the dance break is my personal favorite part. If you wanna know more about Yara, visit this link.

A little chitchat session was done after Yara performed, and we got to know that a member celebrated her birthday.

Yara's member' Kim.

Source: Kim Natividad Twitter Account

I got to witness the next performer, Matthaios, and we all vibed to his songs, my favorites of which are Catriona, and Vibe with Me. The squad also gave out shirts, and I was not so fortunate to even have a chance to get one because only the ones near the stage can get them. I'd love to have those shirts, if ever.

I took a photo of Matthaios, along with Lonezo, also an artist.

I could not remember the exact times, but from time to time, fun games were played by A'tin, and I already had so much fun watching all of them. Winners got to take home Dunkin' merch that were signed by SB19 members themselves. Talk about lucky. Let me also use this part to commend the host of the concert, Ms. Sabrina San Diego, for being so lively, and friendly throughout the whole show.

Some of the games that I remember are "Name that Dunkin" where players were blindfolded and they took a bite of the donuts, and whoever first guesses the donut name/variant wins, "Name that SB19 Song", where players are to guess the song based on an instrumental played by the DJ. The latter one's easier for me, as I know every SB19 song by heart. 💠


Let's Go! 💠

And the moment I've been so looking forward to, SB19's grand entrance.

A well-made teaser video was played in the stage LED, and the Big Dome was suddenly filled with loud screams of excitement from A'tin. The stage lights all dimmed as the VCR ended... and in a moment, I could see Josh' shadow in the center. His blue-colored hair shined as he did a short dance break, before the other four members came in one by one.

Oh my goodness! could now see the shadows of them standing on stage, in all its glory. I started screaming, too, as I could not keep the excitement to myself.

While the whole place is filled with screams, applaud, and a beautiful blue ocean of lights, SB19 started strong with a fiery performance of their song "Love Goes".

"We don't ever wanna say goodbye.. Love goes, love goes, love goes!"

I heard Ken's voice booming through the speakers and that's when it really sunk in to me, I am hearing their voices in person right now! I don't know if I should cry or laugh, or jump in joy. What I did was to open my camera app, and took a video of them.

SB19's Ken

Image Source

I actually took videos of almost all their performances. I would love to watch it in my phone over and over again. Now, I am thanking myself for that decision, because whenever I watch the videos I took, it's as if I am in the concert grounds again, enjoying live performances which never failed to impress me. That's SB19 for you.

We thought they're gonna introduce themselves after that track, but being the talented people they are, a next song already played. Their redemption song, "Go Up."

I love the song, especially, because all of the fans chanting with them. So, that's how it feels to hear the fanchant live, and to sing with them, as well. I love the feeling.

Their voices and dances are filled with energy as they sang every lyrics almost effortlessly, their live vocals are on point. It's still hard to believe how people could be talented like this, not missing any note, even with a vigorous choreography.

When they finished these two songs, another long yet music-to-the-ears unison of screams followed. I wonder how many A'tin came home with cracked voices, Lol.

The leader, Pablo, shouted with a smile on his face, "What's up, A'tin!" , and by now you've guessed the response we've all made. A louder uproar of cheers.

Another favorite part of the event came suit. We name this "calling of houses". For every member, there is a designated "house" as we call it, where we fans consider ourselves a part of, if we have that certain member as our "bias", or main favorite.

For example, I am Josh biased, then I am part of the "Ihawan" house. About the names of the houses, maybe I'd give a more elaborate explanation in some other blogs, Lol.

It started with the youngest member, Justin, my bias. Yes. Originally, his house is called "maisan", a Filipino word for cornfield, and it has come up to that name, because Justin is known for his "corny" jokes. That time, instead of actually calling us as part of maisan, he used another term that became recently popular on Twitter, "Jahanan".

SB19's Justin

Image Source

Jahanan is a cute wordplay of his nickname, "Jah" and "Tahanan", a Filipino word for "Home". That means, Justin is our home, or something like that.

When he shouted for his house, of course all of us screamed at the top of our lungs, especially those who are part of Jahanan.



To be Continued!

I did not notice it again, it has been too long! Imma continue it again later. Thanks for coming by.. here's the third part of my mini-series featuring my SB19 Concert Experience.

Stay tuned for the next part!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

15
$ 4.76
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago

Comments

Were you that close? Your shots are so near :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was able to walk so close when it's almost the end. I got lucky! 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee lucky you are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tho i only know BTS, but still I'm fan of kpop. But I'm big fan of kdrama, series and movies. They're another level of masterpiece. Btw it's looks so gorgeous

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, I am a Kpop fan, too! Aside from that, also a fan of the PPOP artist here in the Philippines, only SB19 though. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for you as you were able to meet them in person. SB19 is really doing great in promoting our own local music to the international scene, and also reviving the PPOP in the country. I also love their songs especially MAPA and Tilaluha.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I agree! As a fan, it makes me proud. Among others that try, only SB19 managed to pave the way for PPOP to be known. They deserve to be called the PPOP Kings. OPM gems. 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess si Justin pinaka cute sa knla ,😅.. Nagpapicture ka with them?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, si Jah is one of the Visual line. 😄 Mukhang Koreano, pero purong Pinoy yan haha.

Di ako nakapapicture sa kanila , wala akong pass para sa ganon huhu. Pero sa ibang fam members nila meron, nakasalubong ko sa gate palabas ng araneta 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala nakakainggit ate huhu, dream din namin ng sisters ko yan makita sila personal na nag peperform. I love SB19 and san po pic ni ssob josh hehe XD.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't worry, may next part pa, wala pa sa 5% ang naish-share kong pics na meron ako 😂 Sana makapunta rin kayo sa SB19 concert soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napag-iwanan yata ako nang panahon. Naririnig ko nga yang SB19 pero hindi ako familiar sa kanila. Ang boring talaga ng life ko, ano? Hehe. Siguro kasi din, di ako nahilig na maging fan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nasa PBB sila nang ilang araw, mapapanood mo kung gaano sila ka-totoo at talented. Kaso nakalabas na yata sila kahapon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni Jah sa picture. Siya pa naman pinakabata sa kanila. Ang ganda naman Elle. Nakita mo na talaga ang SB19. Si Ken unique yung kulay ng buhok. So lucky naman Elle. Grabe ang daming tao.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, dami tao. Puno talaga araneta eh. Miss na miss namin SB19. 😄 Pulang pula buhok ni Ken hahaha! Tapos si Jah, never yata naging ugly yan aguy pogi talaga ng amo ko 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo elleh si Jah sabi nila parang koreano talaga daw. Grabe. Ang sikat na talaga ng SB19 ngayon elleh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true lang, pang-international na. World domination soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Kdrama's but for some reason I am not that fun of SB19 and all their musical artists.. haha but I can feel your excitement, if ever I am in there for sure I'd be screaming as well even if I'm not a fan since it's a one time life experience. Glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, nakarinig po ako ng ibang casuals lang na di rin napigilang sumigaw, so I understand you hehe. I enjoyed so much! 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so very lucky @Ellehcim

My idol Avril Lavigne will also have a concert in the Smart Araneta and I feel sad because I know I cannot attend unless there's a miracle..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh, when's the concert day? I hope there's be a miracle , so you can come! 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago