Excited for the D-Day!

18 71
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

04/21/2022


What a happy Thursday! I am so tired, but I am happy. There are lots of reasons, and I hope I could explain them all.

First things first, I was busy almost this whole work week because I switched between two jobs, and on one specific day, I did three. Thank God, it's less busier than I expected, because I could still breathe for a bit of rest. I took over a colleague's job because she went to her province and took some well-deserved vacation for a week. Meanwhile, another colleague felt sick for one and a half day, so I had no choice but to cover for hers, too.

I am not complaining, actually, because there was nothing too hectic to do, except for the certain times I really could not sit down because I still had to finish up something. Other than those specific situations, it was a bit relaxing.

Tomorrow would be the last day of my busy week, and I am in for a really nice treat for myself this weekend!

I am so looking forward to Saturday because it would be the day one of my favorite artists will be having their concert! Yes, concert! That is SB19, and guess what? I secured myself a ticket!

Deserve ko 'to!

I am not even thinking about the expenses, because I am not sure if I could see SB19 live again. The ticket prices may be too high for my budget in the future, because they are getting more popular now. I was not able to buy the ticket directly from the selected stores nationwide because I have work, but thankfully I got some virtual friends who bought it for me.

Let me specially mention Bitcoin Cash which made this possible. Just earlier, I cashed out most of my April earnings as a budget for the upcoming concert and other expected expenses, such as work allowance and savings. It was approximately $140 I cashed out earlier but only $134 got in, because of the expensive charging of Coins.ph (eye roll). When I really get my valid ID, I'd immediately switch to P2P on Binance, that's for sure.

Anyway, it's still Thursday, but my mind's all about the upcoming DD Concert already, LOL. It's the first ever concert I'd be able to attend to, if ever. So, thank you Lord, for the blessing of BCH through read.cash, that I can now spend on some once in a lifetime experiences like this one. My fan girl heart is so full of happiness and excitement.

Honestly, the previous days were gloomy to me. We always have those day, no? Like there is really no reason, but we get sad, we feel empty, and we can't find any motivation to live throughout another day. But we just live through it, and before we even notice, good days are again coming. We just have to wait.

Like what's happened to me. I've been feeling so out of it recently, and I even shared it to some of my noise.cash posts. Yet, now, all I feel is excitement plus a bit of thrill, knowing it's only less than two days away. Oh, my heart can't contain it!

It's less than an hour before ten pm, and I should be preparing for bed time right now. But I could not keep still. Maybe I'd still think of what I should prepare in the D-Day. One more thing, I'm sure I'd sleep with a smile on my face.

Source: Dunkin' Twitter Account

Anyway, I know I should stop here.

I should use some remaining time of this day to prepare for tomorrow. Friday's gonna be a long day for me again. Maybe I'd share the reason why in the next blog, that is, if I'd get to write one, Lol!

Thanks for reading up to here. Just a random blog again, because I've been MIA for two days. I am already feeling the exhaustion now. The adrenaline rush is almost over.

My, I still have lots of stuff to do!

Wait, before I forget, I am still inviting y'all to join this mini-challenge I started, if maybe you lack some ideas what to write, check out the mechanics here if you wanna join this simple prompt.

I am sure you'll enjoy this! I would really be happy to read your entries, feel free to join anytime!

Until next time!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image Source

15
$ 9.24
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy for you my friend because the day was great for you even when you had to do three people´s work. I am sure you are already enjoying the weekend? 😎

Thank God for bch for making it possible to pay for the ticket of your favorite concert. Have fun, Michelle πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes! Thanks to God and BCH! Excited to share what has happened over the weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you mam it good to know about how your day goes. Actually I have a question for you due to your bio " 3 BCH I can " I will like to know if you have achieved it ma . And am looking up to join your prompt and when will it be over

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi there! I have actually achieved 3bch a while ago, but I had to expend it for some purposes, so I am still aiming for that 3BCH. πŸ˜„

My prompt has no deadline! Feel free to write as you want. β€οΈπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo familiar lang sila sakin but I'm not that fan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magiging familiar na rin sila pag mas-sumikat na sila worldwide. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh i guess you'll really enjoy the concert dear.thanks also for renewing the sponsorship! and make sure you prepare your voice and throat for that concert!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did! Thank you! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elleh bat naman ganun sama mo ko. πŸ₯Ί Paano ba yung ticket elleh. Yung Araneta ba yun ba yung sa Cubao? Grabe. Gusto ko man lang sila makita kaso sobrang busy ako sa Saturday. For sure daming tao niyan. Sa video lang talaga ako nito. Lagi lang ako nanonood ng videos nila. Super happy ako sayo elleh. Makakaattend kana talaga ng concert ng SB19.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, sana nakasama ka kahit sa Gen Ad lang. Baka may extra akong gen ad ticket dito. πŸ˜„ Kaso baka busy ka pala ng Saturday. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happiness comes on a certain day let alone the schedule of something that is liked is known in advance and it is very happy that it will happen soon. You seem to have a passion for music and it's also interesting to always be a fan. your hobby is interesting my friend ell

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, music is life! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I also have been feeling blue lately that I fell out of control over it, leading to breakdowns again. I just let it fall and vent that out to the alcohol. It somehow feels better afterward.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, let it all out. Mukhang ewan pang na umiiyak nang walang dahilan, but it's okay. It's valid. Ako minsan pagnagppray, iyak ko lang lahat kay Lord. I feel better afterwards. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ako masyado, nagsusumbong kay Lord. Nagppathank u na lang ako palagi sa blessings at kahit na malungkot, thank u pa din. Kasi cold hearted ako dati, ang bati ko, buti ngayon may nararamdaman na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sya kasi talaga yung makakapagbigay ng comfort eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago