Productive on a Holiday

21 57
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Freewriting, Ellehcim, Memory, 2022, Free, ...

05/03/2022


It's a perfect time to do the sharing. Another session of freewriting, because my mind's a bit tired to think of more formal contents, and in the mood to ramble and scribble. Right now, it's 06:23 pm, and I just finished taking a bath, brushing my teeth, and combing my hair.

First of all, how's your Tuesday, so far? I hope it's going well. Eid Mubarak to all of my Islam friends and community!

Let me start this with, of course, sharing my day. Since it's a non-working holiday today, I got to enjoy more sleep, which is what I love the most during no work days. I don't have to wake up early, and only get up when I want to! I am still wishing I could get a job where waking up early is eliminated from the things I'd have to bear with, every work day.

My day started at almost nine o' clock in the morning, I git almost seven hours sleep, because I slept late at 2 a.m. the night before. I enjoyed watching Tiktok videos, plus reading some AUs on Twitter, that's why. I enjoyed it, even I knew it caused me another broken sleep cycle. Well, that's why I am writing earlier now, so I could have some more sleep.

Can I also share that I've been so curious ever since yesterday? You know, I was so sleepy and lethargic yesterday, Monday! I don't know why! I am sure I got the right amount of sleep the night before! But to my surprise, my body did not cooperate much when I was working. My eyes felt dry, and I always had the urge to sleep on my desk! It was awful! Goodness. Thankfully, I somehow overcame it, when I got a lil bit busier, and because of the morning Zumba session in our weekly assembly. I experienced this sleepy and tired feeling several months back, when I am still stuck in a very unhealthy sleep cycle. So I am dying to know why I am experiencing it again, even I am now more strict with my sleep schedule.

So, I will sleep earlier tonight, and see if that will do the magic. I hope it does. It sucks to work when I am also struggling with forcing myself to stay awake! Plus the thoughts of wanting to go home, are also really handful for my mind.

Anyway, today, after I had the breakfast, I had another hour session with my phone. Usual (un) productive stuff, catching up with my virtual friends, Tiktok, Twitter, and a bit of Youtube.

Until I finally woke up for real, and started doing the laundry. They don't end. LOL. My sister and I thankfully had no work at the same day, and I was able to encourage her to do some cleaning to a portion of our house.

Majority of the cleaning were about clothes that we are no longer using. The original plan was to get it all out, because it's consuming a lot of space in that certain area, but mom was also there when we were trying to sort these old clothes. In the end, our plan, which is supposed to be, disposing some clothes that are not worth it to keep, FAILED. Mom was always like "No! We can still use this", "Look, it just needs a good wash!", "No, your future kids can still have this!" and other stuff. That we actually did not end up disposing a single blouse.

It was still worth it, all the exhaustion and time we consumed because by the time afternoon was almost over, we were done, and the place got a lot better looking, and it could 'breathe' a bit more again. You see, we have a not so big house, but we somehow hoard lots of stuff, that are considered actually useless to others, but sentimental to some or all of us. Sometimes, I call our house a semi-storage warehouse, in some parts, or on applicable situations, LOL.

I am still so thankful that this became a somehow productive day after all. I have no regrets.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Before I go on, let me promote some of my latest articles regarding one of my favorite artists, who just had a concert that I've attended to. Feel free to read all the parts here.

Thank you in advance! Please let me know if you' ve read them all, so I could show a proper way to appreciate your support.


Why did I suddenly did some commercial there? LOL, because I am supposedly writing the 4th part now, which is just more of a photo-blog one, than story-telling. However, the internet's not that cooperative today, (as always), so I could not upload pictures, especially that I took some high resolution ones.

Therefore, you are now seeing the plan B of yours truly... A random freewriting session (to be honest, my personal favorite). Now, let's continue my story.

After that cleaning session, we had a late lunch, and surprisingly, mom treated us for a mango graham drink shake. I loved it! But it was too small, honestly. I'd love to have more. LOL.

I rested for a bit, and took a well-deserved bath after that. I am sure I accumulated lots of dirt and germs on my body after that one session of cleaning, so I made sure I washed myself well.

It's a very refreshing feeling! I brushed and flossed my teeth afterwards, and then, ta-da.. now I am writing this.


I am sorry, I was supposed to add an impromptu prose here, but it was all accidentally deleted in an instant. I could not replay it all at once, so Imma leave it at that. I am trying my best to avoid feeling frustrated at a five paragraph story I just wrote that disappeared, and it's effective, because I am not so pissed right now. Ugh, my fault. I selected the whole text (so I can change it's font style to italicized ones, but I accidentally pressed a letter on the keyboard, instead. So yeah, dumb. I know.

Move on, self!


Thanks for reading!

So, to make this more worth it to read, let me just do a little invitation for y'all to still read this mini-prompt I made a few days, or weeks, ago. If you like music alongside writing, this one's suitable for you.

Feel free to join, this one has no deadline. Well, thanks in advance for joining. Now, I have to say goodbye, it's already 07:15pm, almost time for dinner.

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

13
$ 7.72
$ 7.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Freewriting, Ellehcim, Memory, 2022, Free, ...

Comments

It was a productive day afterwards with you and your sister doing the cleaning and everywhere sparkling clean again.

You have resumed work already or still enjoying the holiday? I hope you have more time to sleep so you can get to relax well.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's only a one day holiday, and I've resumed work tomorrow morning. :)) Thanks for visiting here, Princess, and have a nice day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be the boss talaga yung top option.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Be the boss of your life ganern? mwehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, my day was started at 5, perhaps! And my mom is also talks same with my cloths. But we don't dispose we gave it to someone poor than us. Well, your mother has good habit by the way. Eid Mubarak!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, we also wanna give the old clothes to people we know. and seel some.. But for sure, knowing us, it would not be done now.. not yet 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Undo! Undo! hehe I was wondering where was the prose? Too bad it got deleted. Anyway, sounds like a productive report. I can relate to being sleepy. I get sleepy all the time lol!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Too bad, it was a long prose, but I could not recover it all 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara maga bukas ng sariling negosyo kung saan lahat ng worker ay di na need gumising ng maaga ganern hahaha. Sana meron no huehue.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. Business pa rin talaga yung way na maging hawak ang oras. Sana soon. 💅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh this is how free writing like. Just sharing thoughts and daily activities.. Peru you know, I can see my mother in yours, magkapatid siguro sila. Ang bahay namin para na ring bodega ang daming nakasako na damit hehehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, true.. Naalikabukan na nga lang, ayaw pa pakawalan. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa galing nyang mag alaga ng mga damit sis, yung damit nya nung dalaga pa sya, naisuot ko pa hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May ilan rin kaming naabutan na pinaglumaan ng iba, pero usually mga kaibigan ni mama 😭😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba may advantage din hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba may advantage din hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for Wishing Eid to us. You have kinda same Habbit like me. I also love to sleep and get up in nine O' clock but it is hard to use social media. This content is although free but too much lesson for me to learn.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks for reading! I hope your day went well. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it was great day for me. I spent a lot of time with my family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago