A list of my imperfection

19 49
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago

3rd of February 2022

Lead Image

Writing everyday can be a real hassle especially if you’re not a very good writer. I find it hard to come up with a topic of discussion, after which I spend hours deciding where I’m going to begin and what it should look like in the long run. I’ve always mentioned that writing is not my strong point, in fact I’m still trying to find my purpose in life and where my life best fits into. Regardless of whether I’m a good writer or not, I think I’m beginning to enjoy my stay on this platform, and already feeling like my writing skills will improve with time.

During my short stay, I’ve written some articles which I consider as imperfections. Imperfections in the sense that I’m simply writing whatever comes to mind and in my own words since my English is not so good. I remember joining this platform and beginning with my introductory post, I was really nervous while writing this because I wasn’t sure what was expected of me as a newbie, I had never written a long article except those 250-word long essays we did in high school which was nothing but a wild goose chase.

Surprisingly, my introductory article was appreciated regardless of my imperfection in writing. I struggled to write another article the next day, and this was also received warmly. In fact, I received words of encouragement from people like @Olasquare, @Bloghound, @JustMyRambles01, @Ellehcim, @Alther,@rebeysa85, @Lucifer01, @GarrethGrey07, @Kushyzee, @Oikawa @Jelena, @Jeansapphire39, @Mazekin, @BCH_LOVER, @gertu13, @jasglaybam and so on. I can’t possibly mention everyone but I want them to know that I really appreciate their love and support.

I’m sorry for tagging you all without your permission, I just had to acknowledge you all.

I instantly felt encouraged at that point and decided I was going to stay. I wrote more articles afterwards which were a hassle to write since I was simply struggling. I didn’t expect that articles were going to be considered interesting because were simply written out of my uncreative mind. Surprisingly, they were received warmly as well, and I felt like I was in safe zone.

Unfortunately, life had greater plans, things didn’t go as planned- I’m referring to my finance, I encountered a lot of struggles in real life which pushed me to almost commit suicide. I was snapped out of it by people who encouraged me and allowed me to realise that life was worth living irrespective of situation. I initially wasn’t moved by those words because I’ve had enough of motivational speeches, they sincerely do not help. But with time I began to open my mind to various possibilities and opportunities which life had to offer. In the end I decided that life may be tough but I can be tougher.

I’d like to do a quick list of all the articles I’ve written so far since I joined this amazing platform. I consider them as my list of imperfection since I wrote them out of my “imperfection” and inability to write as compared to other users on this platform. Here we go, feel free to check them out.

My first post on read.cash

A new beginning on read.cash

A Christmas Carol

Six (6) places in the world you are not allowed to visit

Ten (10) most dangerous places in the world

Struggles with finance and Bucking the status quo on a Christmas

New year’s resolution on read.cash

Happy New Year

Struggles with read.cash; 2nd day of the year

4th day of the new year

Running out of ideas!

Thoughts of suicide

I'm here to stay @theramdomrewarder

February goals for read.cash

Gifts to not give your girlfriend this valentine

Altogether, I’ve written a total of Fifteen (15) articles. This one you’re reading right now makes it a total of seventeen (17) articles. I’m taking it easy really easy on myself and will not push myself beyond my limit. With time I will also be able to boast of 50 articles, then a hundred (100), then one hundred and 50 (150 articles), and so on.

Thanks for reading!

20
$ 2.65
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 12
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago

Comments

That's right. Don't write and push beyond your limits. I did that back then.. and I successfully wrote one article per day for two straight weeks, but my sleep cycles were messed up, and I got sick. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we had the same thoughts and feeling last year when I joined this platform, I don't even know about the introductory post so I didn't make one...and yet people here are so accommodating and warm that you'll keep coming back.. even if you are having a hard time writing. .. and always keep in mind that whatever problem that will come your way... no matter hard or tough it is.. you are much tougher than your problems. keep on writing and just keep on sharing what's in your mind. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really appreciate your encouragement. I observed that everyone here are really nice people and will never judge my Imperfections.

I will continue writing until I become better. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is perfect and most of us are all doing their best to make their writing better so I guess no one is really privileged enough to pass a judgement with anyone here. So let's just keep on writing and let's keep on learning 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all make mistakes and there are no good decisions from mistakes. Of course we have to learn everything in a good way. We are all in danger of making the wrong decision. Well writing mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. I believe that with time my writing skills will become better. Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost all of us had financial problems (sighs).. keep on grinding in read.cash bro!

.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd keep on grinding until I become better.. thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention bro. I am glad you finally settled down and started enjoying your stay in this platform, there's a lot you can achieve here which can help to turn your financial status around (I and many others are a prove of that). Just continue doing what you do and keep growing in this community, the sky will be your limit 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear Kushyzee.. I'd keep on interacting and having fun here while also building my finance.

I'd be glad to hear from you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a good writer also but I'm on my own and I'm not minding others as long as I'm happy what I'm doing. Just be yourself and everything will be smooth for you. Just keep grinding okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd keep on grinding until I attain success. Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all learn from our mistakes, and mate, practice makes perfect do not be discouraged, okay? I appreciate your mention :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not that good in english too, but people here are way too far from toxic people that other social app has. Read.cash is a big help for me when it comes to improving my writing skills, and I believe it can help you too. Enjoy here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I write on such an imperfect date, maybe a whole meal will be over. Because the number of imperfections in my life is more. So I understand your words beautifully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to what you feel. I am just like you with lots of imperfections in my writings and i still feel that up to now even if I did write more articles already. Let's just keep going and learn from others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter if you're not a good writer, just write what comes from your heart and mind. I know it's challenging to write, i know how it feels because just like you I am also not good in writing of article but i just tried and give my best without pushing myself too much. Just go with the flow and enjoy while learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no perfect writer here but there's a lot of good writers. Just like you they also have imperfections, even me a lot. But the important is we keep on going :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you going places on this platform. Just keep on writing and enjoying yourself. That success will come in due time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago