4th day of the new year

3 28
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Struggles

4th of January 2022

Lead Image

The year 2022 is full of surprises, I consider it full of surprises because it contains a lot of goodies which we know nothing about. As much as I’m looking forward to these goodies, I’m also preparing myself for the greater things by immersing myself into learning via research, meeting new people and seeking for job opportunities both online and offline. I’m immersing myself into this platform as well while also seeking other means to bring about financial increase and stability- I do not mind what it’s going to take, I’m willing to do whatever it takes provided it is purely legal. Coincidentally, I received a call from a family friend regarding a job opportunity; I’ve always been known for my ability to teach (I do not intend to brag) hence it wasn’t a surprise when I received a call stating that my services will be required at a high school not too far from me. Surprisingly, I didn’t apply for a job, neither did I mention to anyone that I needed something doing, but it would seem that my skills, consistency and trust worthiness has spoken on my behalf. I was glad to receive a call as such but at the same time was sceptical because I instantly thought about how much they intended to pay for my service; the environment is not a friendly one and they hardly pay good money for services rendered here because the usual excuse is that everyone is still struggling, a very weird excuse which I choose not to believe. While the call was still on I had to ask her if the school was willing to pay very well because I do not intend to settle for less. Her response was “they are willing to pay but I’m not certain if very well is the right word to use”. I wasn’t surprised by this response because of reasons already stated above, the minimum wage per month for teachers in most private schools here is $40 which is a really insignificant amount of money, I do not ever see myself going through a very weird amount of stress for such an amount. I mean, I haven’t got nothing yet but at the same time I feel like it’s not good enough. I know I’m probably gonna get a lot of advice like “consider it a starting point”, “half loaf is better than none” and yada yada, but I’d rather not listen to such advice because I know my worth and I’m not willing to lower my standard because of the circumstances I have found myself. I’d rather not conclude yet regarding whether I’d be taking the job or not hence I’d have to wait for the owner of the organization to call me as I already asked the family friend who recommended me to give them my number so we could discuss over the phone or perhaps fix a venue for a proper discussion. I’d wait for the call after which the result of the discussion will determine my decision and the next line of action.

Meanwhile I received a call from a friend as well regarding a platform on Telegram that pays people for sharing their innovative, technological ideas, while also paying them for making honest reviews regarding pitched products and ideas on the platform. It’s not as easy as it sounds because it’s actually a weekly contest where different people from around the world pitch their ideas, the admins select the best idea and pays the winner a sum of $1500, after which they may fund the pitched project if it is worth sponsoring. The platform also pays selects the top three reviews on the pitched ideas, with a price of $500, $300, and $100 for the first, second, and third position respectively. I got interested in this as soon as I received the decided to do more research into it. In the end I realised that it’s a very legit platform as he friend of mine who introduced it to me later mentioned that he once got lucky to receive $200 from one of his reviews on a product, which means he took second place. All these sounds like some real good news but it also means I’d have to do a lot of research, I’d have to put a lot of time into thinking and at the same time will have to hope for real luck because there are a lot of creative and more experienced people on the platform. I joined the platform already but still observing just so I can familiarize myself with how things are done in there before beginning my journey on the platform as I do not intend to do things blindly and without a direction. I’ve got my friend to put me through since he has been on the platform for a long time and has been a beneficiary hence I’ve got confidence that I’m gonna make waves on the platform. I’d do my own research and will also interact with other peeps on the platform just so I can know what makes the admins tick.

Conclusion

I’m looking forward to a lot of success in the month of January and in the year 2022 as a whole; I’ve begun to take a lot of steps, begun to put myself into a lot of research, and sacrificing those nights just so I can achieve my goals in a very short time. I’m burning the midnight candles and depriving myself of fun for now because I know the time for fun will soon come. When the much awaits success comes, I’d be glad to share my testimony, my success story will be a 10,000-word long article and bla bla… after all the endgame is near and I can feel it. I’m being as positive as I can be and I’m not allowing myself to be discouraged regardless of circumstance. Let’s work towards our goals with a positive mindset in this new year and we all will achieve our goals in no time.

Kindly pardon my rants as I’m not a very good writer but simply writing as my heart says.

Happy New Year read.cash fam!

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago
Topics: New year, Struggles

Comments

Right decision. Don't settle if you know there is some job out there that pays your effort enough. We feel the struggle too and we all have needs.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Happy New Year!! I hope ypu had an awesome time and my 2022 comes with many blessings.

I speak as someone who was in a job doing too much for little pay, and when I wanted to quit I was offered a similar job for little pay, and one of the things I though was I'm not going from bad to worse. The important thing wasn't only the enviromment, it was also the pay. So, if you don't feel comfortable to take a job that you know it can become very demanding for little pay, think it real hard before making a decision.

And I'm not dismissing the idea that , quote

consider it a starting point”, “half loaf is better than none

Those are very true statements and very wise also, is a hard one to think over, so take your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this year would be successful to you. The contest sounds hard, but I hope you win if you participate.. Bless you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago