A new beginning on read.cash

26 58
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago

Hello read.cash! I'm writing again while feeling nervous and full of anxiety because I do not know where to begin from. I wrote my introductory article yesterday and made some amazing friends on this platform whom have made me feel at home irrespective of my imperfection.

I received a lot of advice from them and I think I'm beginning to get a hang of this platform and how it works. I did a lot of interaction and had a lot of fun while doing so, I learnt a lot of new things and since I'm still in the learning process I intend to take things easily and enjoy myself in the process. No rushing, just slow and steady. It's a new beginning for me and I believe I'm going to get better along each step.

At this point in my life I find myself trying new things, exploring the world, taking long walks, making new friends (virtual friends inclusive), and trying to see things from a different perspective. In fact I'm trying to develop a new saving plans for myself since I'm all about self improvement at the moment.

  • Anti-stress therapy

I've been going through a lot of stress lately especially mentally since I hardly sleep and lacking necessary rest because I'm trying to make ends meet at all cost. The process of trying to make ends meet can be really stressing and time consuming.

Right now all I need is a means to eliminate stress and coincidentally I came across @Jelena's post was a saving grace. She mentioned that her friend suggested a color book which helps you paint amd color while simultaneously helping you to suppress stress. I don't know how it works but I'm considering trying it out.

The book is as seen below;

Image is as seen on @Jelena's article on anti-stress therapy

According to her, colouring is a healing tool which helps us find a way to inner peace. Through I'm being skeptical but @Jelena had told me not to worry too much about the result but simply have fun while doing it. I guess I'd have to give it a try.

  • Attending a Catholic Church

I'm considering attending a Catholic Church anytime soon just to see things from another perspective- I attend the usual churches out there and have never been to a Catholic styled Sunday service. I didn't think about it until I came across @gertu13's article yesterday which raised my interest.

All I want is simply to see things differently these days and I'd never know just how interesting other things until I try them out. Maybe this new church may catch my interest and I may never want to leave; I'd search for a nearby Catholic Church and find time to attend. My experience will be shared as soon as I do so.

I've always heard the usual "holy Mary mother of Christ" recitation, hoping to learn this as well.

  • Creating memories with friends

I love making friends but I'm not the type to hangout or have fun on the outdoors, I'm more of an indoor person and spend most of my time on the Internet with both virtual friends and real life buddies but no pictures or videos or special memories of time spent together. My friendship has always been mostly on the Internet and I'm considering changing this lifestyle.

I'm trying to be more outgoing, I wanna have fun out there, I wanna run around and feel the wind, I wanna create memories with friends and take pictures as reminders.

I didn't realise how much fun I was Missing out on until I read @Lucifer01's article about his time with his friends about a few years back, they rode two bikes and simply followed the wind, took pictures amd discovered new things. It was a random adventure but a memory filled one which made him smile.

Right now I'm also in the mood for some adventure and I wouldn't allow anyone or anything hold me back.

  • $1 a day savings plan

$1 may not seem like a lot of money especially if you're living in a rich country but for my country it's actually a lot hence I'm considering copying @Ellehcim 's savings plan by saving $1 everyday for a year as from the 1st of January which means by December 31st 2022 I would have saved $364 which is a large about of money for me- about 204,400 (two hundred and four thousand, four hundred) Naira in my country's currency.

I was already considering this savings plan when I came across the article "spend or save" by @Amazing-grace which inspired me even more. Now I'm taking it really seriously after all I'm all about self improvement which includes my finance.

  • Opening my sponsors Block

Didn't realise there was any such thing as a sponsors block until @Officialrosh1 mentioned it in my introductory article and told me how to activate it.

Here it is below, this is the part where I watch to see the magic that's gonna happen as I'm still confused as to how it works. With time I'd understand everything about this sponsors block- I guess I just have have flow with the tide and observe wherever it takes me.

Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty

I mentioned being a fan of anime especially the naruto verse in my introductory article amd coincidentally @Jeansapphire39 mentioned being a fan of anime as well. Which means I'm not alone here and will definitely meet other people with similar interest in anime as well.

Joined just yesterday and I'm already having a lot of fun and meeting people that have the same interest as I do. I'm glad to be here and thankful for this amazing opportunity to have some fun.

Didn't realise I could write this much but it seems that I can write better than I initially thought. I'm not sure of anything, just writing according to my heart. Was nervous when I began writing but now I feel much more confident.

Special thanks to Mr. @Olasquare and @JustMyRambles01, @Bloghound amd many more for the encouragement.

I love you all โค.

Thanks for reading.

Lead image is gotten from unsplash.com

16
$ 1.68
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @George_Dee
+ 14
Sponsors of CryptoNag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoNag
2 years ago

Comments

So nice to see you are doing well. ๐Ÿค— The $1 a day is credited to the real mastermind, @leejhen โ™ฅ๏ธ I also plan to start January 2022. Earlier start, better numbers. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I'm gonna start it as from the first of January and make sure I discipline myself to sustain this savings pattern.

I'm finding myself stuck and losing writing motivation already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you will try my stress relief methods because I am sure that something will work. I encourage you to write more. Welcome. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to try it out but I'm in doubt if I'd ever be able able get the book in stores around me. ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great that although you feel nervous, you still keep on :) I believe you will enjoy your time here and have fun too. You are doing awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm trying to take my time to understand every button and every thing here. I'm having fun already; thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep on going and you will enjoy more here, besides you already met good writers here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great plans you have got there, the platform is big enough for you to explore. Enjoy yourself, have fun and keep to the rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder who's mentioning me and I thought its one of my good friends but its you hehehe... Just be yourself and make your own journey. Hey rusty noticed you so quick huh. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's me saying a stylish hello to my new found friend. I'm trying to create my own journey and will try to be the best I can be.

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good! Dont be shy coz no one will bully on you here instead they will cheer you up just like me when im newbie here๐Ÿ˜‰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜‰. I almost forgot to add that you're a beautiful lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nope.. Im just a simple human being๐Ÿ˜‰... But with a good heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Don't follow other people's writing patterns and find your own way to make good posts. I will be happy to read your good posts. I hope you enjoy reading the bible because going to mass and not understanding the Word has no merit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying my best to write good posts. You'd be surprised once I begin my journey on this platform; I won't dissapoint you.

Truth is I haven't taken time to read my bible in a very long time, but I will create time once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read! Have fun and write from the heart, interact like you did on my post and you will enjoy it here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir. I really appreciate your encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im anime lover too.. I got many drawing from them my previous posts haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, someone here also like anime. I'm going to check out your post.

What's your favorite anime genre? As for me it's dark themed anime and horror.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jujutsu and one punch man! Hxh and more.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched Jujutsu kaiser as well amd can't wait for season 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read cash is a wonderful site. Just write dear. You are outstanding article writer. Carry on mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm simply writing whatever comes to mind. Im not so good at writing and just giving it a try. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good going dear. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago