Our Beloved Summer

16 58
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

"Our Beloved Summer" is a South Korean drama wherein the story revolves around a former couple who are forced to be together again when a documentary they shot in high school goes viral.

It is starring...

  • Choi Woo-shik as Choi Ung -a free-spirited building illustrator more known by the name "Go-oh", and placed in the last rank in high school

  • Kim Da-mi as Kook Yeon-soo - a PR expert, and a top student in high school

  • Kim Sung-cheol as Kim Ji-ung - Choi Ung's best friend and a producer in charge of producing the documentary, and Kook Yeon-Soo is his crush since high school

It premiered on SBS TV last year, 2021. And it is also available for streaming on Netflix. To have more idea of how good this kdrama is, you can watch the trailer...

I just finished watching this last Tuesday, July 26.

In my personal opinion about this kdrama as a viewer, I had a high expectation of this because it is one of the most famous kdrama last 2021. It was aired along with my other favorite, Twenty Five Twenty One. At those times that the two were airing at the same time, it was our second semester and I only chose to only watch Twenty Five Twenty One, because I just think that I don't have much time to watch 2 kdramas at the same time. Viewers who watched both at the same time kept on saying na lumilipat daw sila sa panonood ng "Our Beloved Summer" pag nas-stress sila sa "Twenty Five Twenty One", and when I finally got to watch "Our Beloved Summer", I have finally understood what they meant. Hahaha.

Anyways, was my high expectation met when I watched "Our Beloved Summer"? Yes, it was.

The reviews about it are really true. The cinematography is great. The settings are amazing! Very youthful, calm, and peaceful. Although it was a kinda cliche romance story, it is still good because of how the story goes and how it is also being shown.

The chemistry between the two main characters is just insanely good! Kim Da-mi and Choi Woo-shik gave justice to their characters indeed! ❤️

When it comes to OSTs (Official Soundtracks), they didn't disappoint at all, because almost all of the OSTs are amazing! One of my favorites is this "Christmas Tree" by V of BTS.

I also hella LOVE the house of Choi Ung here! The industrial interior design! The exposed unfinished cement, wood furnishes, huge glass windows, landscapes around his house, etc. Ugh! 😍

Also as an architecture student, I admire Choi Ung here so much because of his immense talent, disciplined, and consistency in drawing buildings. Sana all. He's probably one of my favorite character in kdrama because of that. Hihi.

Closing Thought

I rated this kdrama a 10/10!

Highly recommend this to everyone who wanna watch something that isn't stressful that much, and wants to feel kilig. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Other K-Drama Related Articles

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 28, 2022

11
$ 2.52
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

This is one on my list, huhuhu sna hindi na busy para mapanuod ko.na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Can't wait na mapanood mo na din po 'to. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This K-drama is on my "to watch list". I haven't watch it because I so many things to do in our home. But, I'm currently reading it on webtoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay, you can watch it if you have free time already. I haven't tried reading webtoon tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you should try it, a a lot of stories there has been already adapted into K-drama.😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung dalawa nasa "The Witch part 1" gusto ko to panoorin sis. Thank you for sharing this. Gusto ko to. May nakapagsabi sakin na meron sila KDrama. Our Beloved Summer pala ang title.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. Ni download ko yan na The With kagabi dahil sakanila. Try ko panoorin pag may time na. Panoorin mo din yang kdrama nila sis, maganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge sis. Maganda nga sis. Bagay na bagay sila. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang nakakakilig po sya ah. Dati po mahilig din talaga ako manood ng kdrama per nagbabawas bawas na kasi ako ngayon. Pero may pinapanood po ako ngayon pero Thai naman sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, di ako mahilig masyado sa Thai. Yung Nanno na bidang girl ata last kong thai drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ako naman po 3 episode lang po ata napanood ko dun. Yung pinapanood ko po ngayon love story po eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am a big time Korean series drama fan. I haven't seen " our belove summer" yet, maybe I will do that when I have enough time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I'm a kdrama fan too. Hope you'll enjoy it soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woah it's been awhile na talaga..as in years na na di ako nakakakapanuod ng korean drama series

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito na po ang sign na manood ka na po ulit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha baka let's see hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago