Twenty Five Twenty One

54 98
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Have any of you heard this new Korean drama that was just released last February 12? Perhaps you have already seen it on social medias, because in my case, I have been seeing it on Facebook and Twitter. And I can't help but get curious whether it is really worth my time.

It is none other than "Twenty Five Twenty One". It is still on going now and it is said that it will end on April 3. It has a total of 16 episodes. It is starring by Kim Tae-ri as "Na Hee-Do" and Nam Joo-hyuk as "Back Yi-Jin". Other starring are Bona as "Ko Yu-Rim", Choi Hyun-wook as "Moon Ji-Woong", and Lee Joo-myoung as "Ji Seung-Wan"

"Na Hee-Do"is part of the high school fencing team, but because of the South Korean financial crisis, their fencing team got disbanded. She admire the gold medalist fencer "Ko Yu-Rim" and dream of being in the same team as she is. Will she be able to get in? Hmm.

Meanwhile, "Back Yi-Jin" was then from a wealthy family but eventually, their family's business got bankrupt also because of the financial crisis, which lead him to not have a comfortable life anymore and forced him to have multiple jobs such as delivering newspapers, a part-timer in a book rental shop, etc.

Here's a trailer so you guys can get some idea of whether it's worth your time or not...

I saw this trailer last February and I immediately liked it and it seems interesting already. However, I didn’t watch it right away because I didn’t have a Netflix subscription yet and I am not fond of watching ongoing dramas because sobrang nakaka-bitin. Hahaha. Is it just me who is impatient in waiting for new episodes?

"Twenty Five Twenty One" is also being suggested to me by my best friend who also loves to watch k-dramas. So I am somehow really curious about it.

Just last March 6 which is yesterday, I decided to have a Netflix subscription again. It was at midnight when I started to watch it.

The moment that I watched its introduction on episode 1 of the drama, I was already all smiles. I feel so light and happy. I was kinda tired of school works that time and to watch a k-drama after all of it feels so comforting for me. It seems like k-drama is my home, my rest, my comfort. ❤️ It may sound like I am overreacting but it was really how I felt whenever I watch k-drama even back then. But I just realized it that time on March 6. Haha.

As of now, I am on episode 3, and I like it so far.

"Twenty Five Twenty One" has a 90's setting and I personally like the atmosphere of 90's films like "Reply 1988" and "Snowdrop". I also like that it's about young people who are chasing their dreams, because it is also what I really like, similar to "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-Joo", "Dream High", Start-Up", and so on.

I would also like to give a round of applause to Nam Joo-hyuk oppa for being an amazing actor! 👏 He is not just good-looking and tall. I find his acting skills really great. I first watched him on "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-Joo", next I watched him on "Start-Up". Every time that I see him in a drama, he gives justice to the character he is portraying. Whenever there are sad scenes, I also feel the same sadness. In short, he's a great actor indeed. I don't know if anyone would agree, but Nam Joo-hyuk is one of the best South Korean actors, at least in my opinion.

I recommend "Twenty Five Twenty One" to all my fellow k-drama addicts. Add it to your watchlist, especially if you like 90's films, rom-com, and coming-of-age genres.

That's all for now. Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨


My Other KDrama-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 7,2022

20
$ 10.64
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Nasa watch list ko na tu ee. Pero paranh diko bet masyado pero titingnan ko. May isang series ako na inantay, ung Business Proposal UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo lang ate. Hihi. Pero okay lang din if di mo bet since iba iba din talaga preferences natin. Maganda raw yan na Business Proposal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga tatry ko din, dami kasi talaga naga hype na maganda fb pati mga friends ko dami daw aral ba. Ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really know your dramas for you to reference this series to some of those that you've watched. I don't like watching series that are not yet done as well else I'll forget who is who and what is what and the story itself lol! Not that much fan of k-dramas though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I sometimes forget some things when I watch series na putol-putol, pero madalang lang naman mangyari. Haha. That's alright, each one of us has different preferences of entertainment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its been a while na din na hindi ako nakakanood nang K-drama. More on Anime na lang pinapanood ko ngayon kasi sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa anime naman ako di mahilig sis. More on kdrama talaga ako. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabagot din kasi minsan yung K-drama kasi ang haba nung storya. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende po ata sa mga preferences ng tao. Okay lang sakin talaga yung ganitong mahaba, di ako nababagot, depends sa story haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero pag si Ji Chang Wook yung leading man, ayy.. Bahala na yung labahan o kung ano pa man diyan.. 😍😍😍 Ayy!! Ba't kinilig ako bigla.❤️😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan! HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a good movie. I'll definitely check it out later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a movie. Hope you read my article first thoroughly before leaving a comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did that was just a mistake. Besides i already downloaded the first episode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really do love kdrama hehe. Ugh, sadly my subscription to Netflix expired haha! Busy rin kasi ako sa mga bagay bagay but I will keep this series if ever I will have my subscription back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis. It's okay kahit next time mo na sya panoorin. Busy rin ako pero sinisingit ko lang kdrama if may free time pa hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the drama in the videos that are attached to it. I will watch the drama trailer after listening to you. Do you know how I watch the drama? I don't watch dramas consistently, because we have to wait to see a series of dramas, for very nice not see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch it on Netflix.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been eyeing to watch these kdrama weeks ago pa, I can't just really find time to do so. I've watch a lot spoilers on TikTok na but I might watch it still when work is less hectic na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Just watch it when you have time already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

movies are incredible ways to tell some things we hardly think about in society. Honestly, I find it difficult to watch movies even though many would find thrilling. That is not to say I don't watch movie. Sure I do but only when it have exceptional message to pass. I heard that very Korean movie is interesting though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a drama series. Not a movie. I hope you read my article thoroughly first :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, what's the difference? I thought dramas and movies are about acting and passing messages?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I indicated that it's a kdrama, therefore it's a series. Movie has no episodes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time hearing this actually. Well, I see them both as one and the same. It is nice to learn something new all the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang gusto ko rin po sanang panoorin yan kaso nagbabawas bawas po ako sa pag gamit ng gadget ngayon eh pero di bale po pwede naman next month. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Next month complete episodes na. Okay yun para di ka na maghintay ng updates at dere deretso panonood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay po hindi na ako maiinip at mabibitin para sa mga next episodes hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm watching this series since episode 1. I cannot wait to watch their weekly updates. Wala lang, pampakilig lang. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kdrama na lang tayo humuhugot ng kilig hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may be it will be a romantic drama . am I right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already mentioned it is a romantic comedy genre. Hope you read the article thoroughly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin ko 'to pag completed na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Para di ka mabitin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaganda nga sis ang kdrama na iyan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool ng Kdrama na yan HAHA kabisado ko na yung mga words na sinasabi nung mga referee. haha Curious ako if sino ama nung anak ni heedo. Baka sad nanaman ang ending, wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

which language is that? very interesting and lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Hahaha. May natutunan din ako about sa pag-fencing since di ako familiar sa sports na yun. Ako din. Sino kaya ang papa nun. Sana wag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep in touch regularly . hope read. cash will give us chance to share our emotion by writing and earning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, dinedma ko lang to hehe, I must watch it 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, it's a must watch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twenty-five Twenty-one pala title nyan kala ko Twenty-one Twenty-five hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, napapagbaliktad ko parin yan hanggang ngayon hahaha basta 2521.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of korena dramas. Hihi pero parang maganda sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talga sya sis. Try mo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kim Bok Joo is the one who is the leading guy of "Bride of the Water God". Panoorin mo din yun sis. Siya din dun. Sobrang ganda ng story. God siya sa water. Bagay sila ng partner niya dun. Nakakakilig din. Idol ko din talaga siya. ☺️ Nakakaadik talaga yung kdrama sis parang bestfriend na natin. Nawawala pagod natin pag nanonood na tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you meant Nam Joo-hyuk is the leading guy of "Bride of the Water God". Try ko sis. Thanks sa recommendation. True, nakakawala ng stress ang kdrama huhu if may stress man, good stress naman from the drama lang <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nam Joo Hyuk pala. Huhu ano nangyari sakin. Oo sis sobra. You're welcome sis. Maganda yung girl dun sis bagay sila dalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is currently one of my favorite kdramas. Parang 1988 Reply vibes sya. Iniisip ko pa rin sino asawa ni Heedo hhuu sana sila talga end game. Watch Business Proposal and 39 too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same! Nacu-curious din ako kung sino asawa nya. Wait lang sis marami pa kaming scoolworks hahahaha tsaka ko na ata panoorin ang Business Proposal and 39. Pero nakikita ko din sila madalas sa socmeds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko busy ka nga pala hahaha aral muna bago kdrama. Waiting for the next ep na ako sa 2521. nakakabitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sinisingit ko lang kdrama. Nakakabitin talaga kapag on going kdrama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago