Business Proposal

18 63
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Perhaps most of the people who are reading this are already familiar with this new Korean drama based on a webtoon which is the "Business Proposal". The genre of this is romance comedy or rom-com. It aired on SBS TV and is also available on the streaming platform Netflix from February 28 to April 5, 2022. It consists of 12 episodes only.

It is starring...

  • Ahn Hyo-seop as "Kang Tae-mu" - the CEO of the company where Ha-ri works

  • Kim Se-jeong as "Shin Ha-ri" - food researcher at Tae-mu's company

  • Kim Min-kyu as "Cha Sung-hoon" - Tae-mu's secretary

  • Seol In-ah as "Jin Young-seo" - Ha-ri's best friend

You can watch this trailer as well to have some glimpse of this kdrama...

"Business Proposal" is a popular ongoing kdrama from February 'til its last release of the episode. I have heard so much good feedbacks from it wherein the viewers really enjoyed it. That's why, even before I started to watch it, I already have a high expectation from this kdrama.

We all have different opinions and I respect others' opinions or perspectives when it comes to this drama. But honestly speaking, in my own perspective, I didn't like this that much because it's too cliche and predictable. It is also somehow similar to "What's Wrong with Secretary Kim". But the thing is that I find "What's Wrong with Secretary Kim" funnier than "Business Proposal".

I think it's also because of the casts, Kim Se-jeong and Seol In-ah. Both of the 2 lead roles, I have seen with their past kdramas wherein they played very serious characters. Kim Se-jeong as Do Ha-na in "The Uncanny Counter" and Seol In-ah as Jo Hwa-jin in "Mr. Queen". And to see them playing such quirky roles here in "Business Proposal", I think nanibago lang ako. Hahaha.

I have 2 things that I wanted to point out in this drama though...

First, the second lead couple has so much more chemistry than the lead couple. Kim Min-kyu and Seol In-ah really did a great job! Even in their behind the scenes videos, they seem yo be so comfortable of each other and they really have an intense chemistry.

Second, this is so far the kdrama that has the best kissing scenes. 😅 If you watched the kdrama already, you will probably agree with me. 🙈

I also wanted to give appreciation to how Kim Min-kyu is so hot in here. 🥵 Hahahaha. I have seen him in "Snowdrop" and I really think that he was a great actor since then so I am glad to see him have another project with a different genre this time.

Closing Thought

Overall, this drama is just fine for me. Not so good but not so bad either. Again, it's just my own perspective. Maybe it had something to do with the high expectation that I set because it was really popular. I've seen and heard people talk about it a lot on Facebook, Twitter, and even around my close friends and acquaintances.

That's all for now. Let me know what you think about this kdrama through the comment box below! 🤗

P.S. I am so grateful once again to @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for the sponsorship. Thanks as always, sis! Keep safe. ❤️

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Other KDrama-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 18, 2022

11
$ 8.82
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Halu there, mareee! :) Sorry now ko lang nabada 'tuuu, hihi.

Super agree sa chemistry nila Kim Min-kyu and Seol In-ah. Grabiiiii~ kilig na kilig ako sa kanila lalo na kay Sung Hoon. Omooo! 😍 Nai-imagine ko din kasi s'ya while portraying a character sa Wattpad. Knows mo si Jordan Moises Herrera ng "Heartbreaker" ni JamilleFumah? S'ya naiisip ko jan lalo at kengkoy din yung lead girl nya. Hihi! Wala, share ko lang. :D

And yes again, super bet na bet ko mukbang-an hereee. Lalo na yung sa round 2 "daw" nila Sung Hoon at Young-seo. Eka sa Facebook, nakaka-2 kissing scenes na sila pero sila Tae-mu at Ha-ri eh wala pa. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knows mo si Jordan Moises Herrera ng "Heartbreaker" ni JamilleFumah?

Hindi ko knows huhu. Pero pang mala-wattpad nga talaga ang character ni Sunghoon. Merong mukbang sesh din si Tae-mu at Ha-ri mare! OMG. Ganda ng back ni Tae-mu dun. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome po! Sa sponsor nalang ako bumabawi since di naman ako gano makabasa ng article dahil sa net 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis <3 Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching Korean dramas and I watched a few of them which were translated in our language. I don't remember the names of them. I will give it a try if you are saying that this one had the best kissing scenes hehehe. Just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's worth the try. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa ituu nawawatch gusto ko munang panoorin ang Mr. Queen since nakita ko siya sa Tiktok tas nagustuhan ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ang ganda ng Mr. Queen! One of my fave ko yan sobrang nakakatawa and ganda ng story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh ako nalng ata ang hindi alam to..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon naman po, alam nyo na hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very light lang sya no, but I still enjoy it so much pa rin. Walang heavy dram ang all and I think that's the reason bat nagustuhan ko sya. Mejo iwas ako sa mapanakit na series ee. So for me lang ha it's perfect for me hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This year wlaa pa akong napanuod na kdrama hehe palagi nlng ako nagsasabi na manunuod na ako ng business proposal still d pa rin nagawa ahhaha. Next time na nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis. Mas maganda manood pag nasa mood ka na talaga at pag may free time ka na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sisss ,mdyo na busy lng tlga sa mga errands. Minsan na nga ako nka visit dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin sis yan talaga pinakamaganda na kdrama na napanood ko this year. Sobrang nakakatuwa at nakakakilig. Hehe idol ko si Kang Tae Mo tyaka maganda yung character ni Hari. This year pinakaayaw ko yung Twenty Five Twenty One sis. Episode 6 lang talaga ako kasi naboringan ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baliktad tayo sis. Yung 2521 naman ang pinakagusto ko. Hahaha. Kanya-kanya lang talaga tayong preferences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah HAHAHA napanuod ko na yan and super ganda 😆 mas kinilig ako sa second lead couples haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago