K-Dramas To Watch Before You Die

51 88
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

I am one of those people who loves to watch k-dramas in their spare time. Especially this month of July because this is my last month of summer vacation. Next month which is August, our school year is going to start again and so I am going to be busy with academics and won't have time for k-drama. That's why I'm savoring the free time that I have right now.

The first 4 k-dramas that I highly recommend are in this article: Best K-Dramas Of All Time. Check them out!

This is part 2 of my k-drama recommendation in no particular order. Let's start...

1. Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

Genre: Fantasy, Romantic Comedy, Thriller, Action

Starring:Β  Park Bo Young, Park Hyung Sik and Kim Ji Soo

Storyline: The story revolves around a woman named Do Bong Soon who was born with superhuman strength. The strength that she has is hereditary that runs within the women only in their family. She has a huge crush on In Kook Doo, a police officer, ever since their school days. Later on, she met An Min Hyuk, the CEO of a gaming company called "Ainsoft" who happened to hire Do Bong Soon as her personal body guard because he knew about her strength. As time went by, Min Hyuk developed a romantic feeling for Bong Soon and so he would always be annoyed by Kook Doo and Kood Doo is also annoyed towards him. Despite the love triangle, the three of them are able to solve a problem together that has been happening in their place.

I finished watching this last July 11. Back then, I think I have already attempted thrice to start watching this k-drama. I always get stuck with the first few scene of the first episode cause I thought it's corny. However, when I tried to finish the first episode, it made me want to continue watching it. The series gave me such good laughter all throughout the series. I had fun watching it. My mother also watched some scenes and it seems like she loves it and also enjoyed watching. Park Hyung Sik as a CEO is so handsome! And the way he acts as Min Min is so cute. I love how he played the role so much! Park Bo Young as Strong Woman Do Bong Soon also killed it. She's so adorable along with her height. I love the ending so much! Even the ending didn't fail to make me laugh so hard. I don't want to spoil the ending, but it's something that has to do with "twins". I hear rumors that there will be a season 2. I have also seen articles that season 2 is confirmed already so I am really looking forward to it. Can't wait!

2. While You Were Sleeping

Genre: Romance, Legal Drama, Fantasy, Thriller, Comedy

Starring:Β  Bae Suzy, Lee Jong Suk, and Jung Hae In

Storyline: Nam Hong Joo dreams about things that truly happen in the future since he was young. She thought that she's the only one who had those weird visions not until she met the prosecutor Jung Jae Chan and the police officer Han Woo Tak. The three of them collaborate in order to stop their terrible dreams from happening in real-life. They also put an end to the lawyer who does dirty things and is very unjust.

Done watching this last July 17. I cried so hard in the very first episode. From the very start, it already got me and made me watch everything. I didn't fast forward also which means that it is really a good k-drama. In this series, I had my ultimate second lead syndrome so far! Jung Hae In as Han Woo Tak really melted my heart. πŸ₯° I think it's my first time to see him in a k-drama. I can't believe that I prefer him over Lee Jong Suk now. Haha.

Hands down to Kim Won Hae as Mr. Choi also!!! I previously watched the Strong Woman Do Bong Soon, and in there, Kim Won Hae played such a funny role!!!! While in this kdrama, it's a serious one. Can't believe that he pulled off both different roles. Clap clap clap. What a versatile supporting cast!

I love the happy ending so much. It makes the viewers reminisce about the storyline, from beginning 'til the end. It shows the reality of justice wherein there are really prosecutors, lawyers, and those who work in the law that fabricates investigations and such.

3. The Uncanny Counter

Genre: Fantasy, Mystery, Thriller

Starring:Β  Jo Byung Gyu, Kim Sejeong, Yoo Jun Sang, and Lee Sun Bin

Storyline: In the city of Jungjin, there is the Eonni's Noodles which is a noodle restaurant that is being run by the three Counters namely Ga Mo Tak, Do Hana, and Chu Mae Ok. Counters are like grim reapers who hunt down evil spirits. Later on, a disabled high school kid named So Mun joined their group. Each of them are given powers in order to make their job as a Counter easier. Mo Tak has a superhuman strength; Hana is capable of sensing evil spirits, read and entering memories as if she was physically there; Mae Ok has healing abilities; So Mun has the ability to touch and summon the Yung's territory but later on he also acquires psychokinesis. The four of them combined made them a phenomenal group to battle with evil spirits.

This series was recommended to me by a close friend. I can say that the casting is perfect because all the actors has a great chemistry, even the antagonists. I've watched their behind the scenes and they are all very friendly on the set, even the director. The production and actions are also lit! I love the variety of ages because there's an old, middle-aged, and young characters. Not just a bunch of high schoolers. There are no forced or cringe romance also. It's getting better as the episodes progresses.

4. Sweet Home

Genre: Drama, Fantasy, Horror, Apocalyptic

Starring:Β  Song Kang, Lee Do Hyun, Lee Si Young, and Lee Jin Wook

Storyline: The series revolves around the location of the apartment complex Green Home where a variety of people live. Cha Hyun Soo who just experienced a family tragedy and is suicidal decided to move in that apartment. Soon after, people who live in the apartment are trapped inside the building. They realize that there are monsters lurking everywhere outside and even inside. Hyun Soo along with other residents tried their best to fight the monsters and survive in the middle of the epidemic.

I finished this last July 25, midnight. I only watched this within 2 days. I'm not someone who likes thriller, dark, monsters, zombies, or anything related to that type of films. I prefer something more lightβ€” romance, comedy, real life, and such. But I gave Sweet Home a try because I've heard from some people on the internet calling it a "masterpiece". And now that I finished watching it, I can say that it is really a masterpiece.

It's a short k-drama. Unlike the typical that has 16-20 episodes and runs 1 hour per episode. This Sweet Home has only 10 episodes and runs 50 minutes each.

In the first few episodes, I keep on wandering about the protagonist, Cha Hyun Soo. I keep on asking "who is this great actor?", "why I haven't seen his face from previous k-dramas yet?", "is this his first time being a protagonist or what?". And so, I search the casts and find out that the actor is Song Kang, who is also a protagonist in "Nevertheless", "Love Alarm'', and "Navillera". As far as I know, those are also Netflix series. I've seen a comment on the internet before saying that he's kinda a Netflix guy and that he probably worked a lot from 2020 until this year. Being a protagonist in 4 series within just 2 years is kinda amazing. But I know he's not that high-paying actor unlike Lee Min Ho, Kim Seo Hyun, etc. But I believe that someday, he can be one of them (along with Lee Do Hyun). I can see that he's a versatile actor. I haven't watched his other series yet but he really amazed me through Sweet Home. Enough with the praises...

Sweet Home has great cinematography, has a good storyline/plots, and all actors and actresses are thumbs up because they got me! They made me react intensely.

Can't wait for season 2!


Those 4 are my new recommended k-dramas!

Have you watched any of those already? If yes, let me know!

You can also leave a suggestion on what k-drama should I also check out.

Thank you for reading! 😊


I also want to thank @emily2u for the sponsorship. And also @JonicaBradley and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing their sponsorships. Thank you so much for your trust and support! You all motivates me to keep on writing. ❀️

I just want to explain also why I haven't been able to publish more regularly... It's because I don't have a laptop with me. My elder brother brought the laptop with him to work on their final thesis at their dorm. I think he will be back on August 20, my father's birthday. I don't feel comfortable in writing through my phone so, but I am trying. That's all. Thank you, everyone!


References:


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 27, 2021

21
$ 0.61
$ 0.06 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

I don't want to die so I guess I will not watch these but then again I have seen some of Sweet Home lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're all going to die anyways so might as well watch those. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I watch K-Dramas but now, time would not allow me anymore, as in needs to budget time for work, study, family esp. the kids. Pag series kasi as in di ko talaga tinitigilan hangga't hindi matapos. Maybe one day I can watch K-drama you mentioned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mommy duties na kasi po. That's okay. Yup. Someday on your free time, you can watch them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yin 3 at 4 ang hindi pa.. Sama mo si DOTS hye kyo at jongki pati na si scarlet heart ni IUβ™₯️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Napanood ko na din po yang DOTS and Scarlet Heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 1 and 2 napanood ko na, my strange hero tinatapos ko ngayon. Yung sweet home itatry ko pa HAHAHAHAAH sakanyung uncanny. Nanonood ako kadalasan while nagawa ng article nageenjoy ako tas nakakalimutan ko nalang na may ginagawa pala ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang ngayon ko lang narinig yung my stange hero. Sana magustuhan mo yung mga recommendation ko. Hahaha ganyan din ako minsan nalilimutan na ginagawa kakanood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo maganda syaaaa, comedy hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na po yung strong woman pati yung while you were sleeping sa tv lang po sa gma pinalabas po yan lareho eh. Yung sweet home po mukhang maganda try ko po panoorin next time.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, sobrang ganda po yung Sweet Home. Try nyo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sige po, na excite naman po ako panoorin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na strong woman Sis πŸ₯° napaka ganda nyan pero yung pinaka maganda na napanood ko ay yung Goblin at webtoon pero ang Title W 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung W, tapos ko na din and sobrang ganda. Yung Goblin, di ko natapos noon pero i-rewatch ko pag nagkaroon ulit ako ng free time. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, i’ve only seen a few k-dramas because i am lazy πŸ˜… but this is a good list!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine haha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't watch the three. I watched Uncanny Counter. I will watch While you were sleeping, I'm quite intrigue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Hope you'll like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey.. Isasave ko to 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate Jane :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only watch strong woman dobong soon among the four, as I am into Chinese drama recently hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the only chinese drama I've seen is A Love So Beautiful. Hihi. It's okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi it's cute too, A love so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanuod ko na yan lahat HAHAHA wish ko sana totoo yung sinasabi nilang magka season 2 yung Strong woman do bong soon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. And sana yung original cast parin ang kunin as parents ng twins. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga daw 😭 namimiss ko na yung dalawang yon. Tsaka Yung babae jan eh siya yung gumanap doon sa Doom at your service

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Di ko pa napapanood yung Doom at Your Service though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are more on fantasy haha, I like watching thriller, action with a touch of humor Kdrama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are fantasy mix with thriller, action, and comedy. If you prefer something without fanstasy, I can recommend Vagabond or Healer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyong tatlo po napanood ko na, siyang tunay na magaganda.. bali iyong sweet home nalang po ang hindi pa :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should watch it. Ang ganda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po. Titingnan ko po. Medyo busy pa ako ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig sa k-drama. Napapagod kasi ako sa episode2 eh. Mas prefer ko yung isahang episode lang talaga. Pero may napanood ako na k-drama na natapos ko talga, yung Strong woman do bong soon. Natutuwa kasi taalga ako. Nag aabang nga ako sa season 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas prefer nyo po ba yung movies? I suggest yung Sweet Home kasi maikli lang compare sa usual k-dramas. Nakakatawa talaga Strong Woman Do Bong Soon at sana talaga magka-season 2 na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mas trip ko yung maikli lang talag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should watch yung sweet home na drama. I read yung webtoon niya and I loved it so much. I should look into watchi the drama soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The drama of Sweet Home was really good. Oo, it was from webtoon same with The Uncanny Counter. Fantasy webtoons are so creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Until now , I can still remember the funny scenes in the Strong Woman Do Bong Soon. I haven't watched the Uncanny Counter but maybe I can watched that later because of the reviews you've given.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The funny scenes of Strong Woman Do Bong Soon are really iconic. Hope you'll enjoy The Uncanny Counter 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong woman lang napanood ko. Try ko panuorin ang The Uncanny Counter. Parang napanuod ko ang trailer nito but not the while story. Thank you for sharing this.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo po. You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ommo!😲 I'm addicted and I love Korean dramas since I was in Elementary😍 Thank you for this sis....❀️

God bless you sis...πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I got into it when I was in elementary also! Hope you can watch my recommendations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't relate, sis cause I am not a k-pop fan, but I am sure you are enjoying watching them 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's k-drama po not k-poop. It's okay. I really enjoy them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved while you are sleeping πŸ’• will try to watch the others been busy lately that i can't watch 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup While You Were Sleeping is good. Good luck on trying the others, I know you'll like them 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only watched the Strong Woman Do Bong Soon. I will try that other K-Dramas you've watched if I can have a spare time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Hope you'll enjoy my recommendations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong woman do bong soon and sweet home. I already finished them, but im waiting also to the season 2 of sweet home. Meron ba? πŸ˜… Naumpisahan ko yung while you were sleeping pero di ko natapos haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko merong season 2. Huhu. Iiyak ako pag-wala. HAHA. May mga kdrama din ako na di natatapos eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago