Prison Playbook

25 51
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Kaist, Min-chul, Je-hyuk, Croney (behind), Looney, Captain Yoo

"Prison Playbook" is a South Korean television series released in 2017. The series became a commercial hit and one of the highest-rated Korean series on cable television history. It was aired on tvN, a South Korean channel, and is also available on the famous streaming platform which is Netflix.

It is starring...

  • Park Hae-soo as Kim Je-hyuk - a superstar baseball player who turns into a convict overnight because of protecting his sister from an assault

  • Jung Kyung-ho as Lee Joon-ho - an elite prison guard and Je-hyuk's best friend, also known by many to be Je-hyuk's die hard fan

  • Krystal Jung as Kim Ji-ho - Je-hyuk's girlfriend

  • Choi Moo-sung as Kim Min-chul (aka "Long-term Prisoner")

  • Park Ho-san [ko] as "Kaist"

  • Lee Kyu-hyung as "Looney"

  • Jung Hae-in as "Captain Yoo"

  • Jung Min-sung "Doctor Go"

  • Kang Seung-yoon of WINNER as “Jean Valjean

  • Kim Sung-cheol as "Jailbird"

  • Ahn Chang-hwan as "Croney"

  • Jung Woong-in as Assistant Chief Paeng

I think I listed too many starring casts? But oh well, I just really love each character, main and supporting ones.

"Prison Playbook" is a series that revolves around the different lies of convicts or prisoners, their families, and the officers working in the correctional facilities. It is focused on the story of a superstar baseball pitcher, Kim Je-hyuk who is convicted of assault after he saves his sister from a sexual attack.

The genre is mainly black comedy or dark humor. It has a little bit of romance from time to time. Because Park Hae-soo and Krytal Jung's chemistry is just perfect! 😍

"Prison Playbook" is said to be the series that marks Park Hae-soo's first-ever lead role. If you are a kdrama lover, I bet he's familiar to you. He is one of the main leads in Squid Game, and he played the role of 'Berlin' in "Money Heist Korea".

With his other kdramas, I didn't notice him enough. But watching "Prison Playbook", I just came to appreciate his acting skills. He's so versatile, a characteristic that I love and admire with actors! I have also formed a crush with him here in "Prison Playbook". Haha. Can't believe that a 30s or 40s caught my attention so much.

Closing Thought

This has been on my watchlist mentally for a long time already. I have no expectation about this, but it turns out to be one of the best kdramas I’ve watched!

The first few episodes 1-4 were slow paced and I most of the time feel sleepy. But as the episode progresses, I can't help but be in the zone of watching it!

I love the characters so much! Kim Jae-hyuk, Looney (my favorite!), Captain Yoo, Min-chul, Kaist, Dr. Kho, Jean Vangeal, Croony, Jailbird.

Kim Jae-hyuk aka Park Hae-soo is maybe in his late 30s in this kdrama yet I find him so attractive here. Huhu. Ang galing! Hands down! I also wanna praise his chemistry with Krystal Jung!

Highly suggest this to those who are fond of watching kdrama!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. I wanna extend my gratitude to @itsmeCguro for sending me a sponsorship payment once again. May God bless you always! 🥰


My Other K-Drama Related Articles

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 22, 2022

9
$ 1.70
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also a Kdrama fan, I guess I need to add this series. Ngayon pinapanuod ko yung Extraordinary Attorney Woo, super ganda niya. though ongoing palang siya, all episodes really make me so in love with it. Try mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cousin also recommended that to me. I'll add it to my watchlist po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mostly don't watch Korean series. But now I am thinking I should watch this season. Your description is osm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! You should really give it a try 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko to panoorin sis. Parang maganda to sis. First time ko to na encounter. Pag may free time ako sis panoorin ko to. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga sya sis! Sige, sana magustuhan mo din if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo sis Sky Castle, maganda rin sha. Abt sa mga rich mother. A gusto mapasok sa sikat na school anak nila. ang ganda leg8 lalo na kung pinepressure ka sa pagaaral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanood ko na yan sis. Ganda din nyan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dicko alam vat tawang-tawa ako kay looney dito 😭 since mapanood ko si looney dito nagbago na pananaw ko sakaniya jusko HAAHAHAHAH. Tawang tawa ako dun sa nagcacounting sila tas cr sya ng cr 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA same. parang di ko na nga sya makitang magka-serious role eh 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko to kahilera ng reply 1988 haha kasabay ko to pinanuod sa hello bye mama kaya di ako naiiyak dun, si looney kasi bida 😂 at naiimagine ko lagi ung way ng pagsasalita niya.

Welcome! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same! Reply 1988 is also my fave! Hhahahaha. Yung way ng pagsalita ni Looney inaabangan ko din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simula nung napanood ko 'tong Prison Playbook tapos nakikita ko si Looney sa ibang drama, ineexpect ko na looney-style pa din pagsalita nya hahahaha di ko na sya maseryoso pagkatapos ko to mapanood HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo, kahit anong movie na nandun sya, I can't un hear! Hahaha puro tawa ako sa hi bye mama imbis na umiyak dahil sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang mas nauna ko napanood Hi, Bye Mama kaysq Prison Playbook hahahahah kaya grabe iyan ko dun ang galing nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Di ko na sya kayang makita na magseryoso sa ibang drama. Baka matawa lang ako. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko nlng sa naging decision ni druggie C. Kakaloka 🤦🏿‍♀️😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truts. Nakakainis >.<

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa to napanood but I'll try to save to this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you'll give it a try. Enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa to napanood but I'll try to save to this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa to sa mga favorite kong K-drama! Nakakapanglumo yung nangyari kay Looney! Ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka-disappoint ending nya huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga! Pagkalabas na paglabas nya balik agad sya eh hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat kasi nagpa-sundo na lang sya sa parents or sa boyfriend nya dun pagka-labas nya. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago