What I Learned from “Twenty Five Twenty One”

12 42
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

"Twenty Five Twenty One" is one of the newest aired Korean drama that is still ongoing. I already published an article about it here: Twenty Five Twenty One.

To those who don't have any idea about this drama yet, here's a trailer for you to have a glimpse of it...

Even though it is still an ongoing drama, I already considered it since episode 1 that it is 10/10! It is on my favorite kdrama list. ✨

What I Learned from “Twenty Five Twenty One”

1. Match your dream with actions.

One of the protagonists, Na Hee-do, who is a fencer athlete really has an admirable character. I love that she's very determined and persistent to reach her goals and just does not sit around. She matches her dream with actions.

That's why on episode 3 wherein she was very persistent with her wanna-be coach, Coach Yang Chan-mi said this to Hee-do...

“Countless kids don’t know how to dream, but you do.” -Coach Yang Chan-mi, episode 3

2. We can never predict the future.

Our life can turn 360° in just a snap. One of the protagonists, Back Yi-jin has a rich to rug story, was then wealthy and eventually became broke because their family business got bankrupt.

In episode 3 where he went to a job-hiring interview, the interviewer asked him, “The world has changed dramatically in the 90’s. When everything is subject to change, what is the one thing you believe will stay the same forever?”

He answered...

“I believe in gravity. The only thing I believe that will be constant in this world is gravity. I don’t believe that anything stays the same forever. Because believing in something like that sets expectations for how things should turn out. However, gravity is constant regardless of any expectations. That’s why I can only believe in gravity.” -Back Ye jin, ep 4

3. You can turn tragedy into comedy.

Na Hee-do has an optimistic personality. And in earlier episodes, she had a conversation with Yi-jin who is having tough times. She told him that when she's experiencing rough times, she laughs it off and finds humor in situations.

I somehow agree with her because sometimes being so serious in everything can feel overwhelming.

4. "Those losses were blocks to build yourself stairs leading up."

I learned this once again in Yi-jin and Hee-do's conversation in episode 4.

“See, I don’t get disappointed when my dreams don’t come true. I’m used to losing and failing.” -Na Hee-do

“That’s called having mental fortitude. Everyone wants to be as strong-minded as you. They don’t want to be scared of losing and failing. Those losses were blocks to build yourself stairs leading up. Now you’ve got the highest staircase.-Back Yi-jin

Most of the times, the failures we experienced in our life are just preparing us for something better. That's why we must not give up easily and be impatient. As cheesy and cliche as it may sound... let's just keep on trying. Because we will never know what's waiting for us on the higher staircase.

That's all for now. I still have quite a lot of learnings listed that I learned from this amazing kdrama and I will share them on the part 2, 3, and beyond.

Until the next blog. Kamsahamnida~ ❤️

Update! Here's the part 2 and 3...

P.S. I would like to extend my warmest gratitude to @ExpertWritter for renewing her sponsorship. I really appreciate your constant support. Stay safe! ✨


My Other KDrama-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 26,2022

8
$ 1.59
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

What i learned is yung number 3. Kahit gaano pa kalungkot ang buhay mo, kailangan mo padin sumaya. Itawa nalang lahat ganun? Nalungkot ako sa part na malungkot sila dahil sa mga problema nila sa buhay. Pero inaadmire ko character ni Heedo kasi ang lungkot ng buhay nya pero napaka talino at hyper padin nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. One of the best takeaways ko yan. I don't think na matalino si Hee-do academically hahaha. Pero general life, I like her perspectives tsaka sa sports. No wonder gold medalist. I admire her character talaga from the start <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung romcom na naging mellow drama. Waaah. True, we can never predict our future talaga. Yung maiyak iyak kana at puno ng hula2 talaga kung ano nangyari sa kanilang 5

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko may romcoms parin naman in between esp pag scene ni Hee Do hihi. May theory nga ako sis eh. Feeling ko 2521 ang title kasi hanggang dun na lang yung friendship nila, nung nag 25 na si Yi-jin at 21 yung the rest. Sa latest episode kasi nagkakawatak watak na sila bc of school :( Pero sana wag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanood ko yan sis. Nasa episode 6 na ko. Tama di talaga natin ma predict ang future sis. Nagulat nga ako Kasi galing pala siya sa mayaman na family si Yi-Jin tas na bankrupt lang yung company nila. Ang ganda nung sinagot ni Yi-Jin sa interview kaso di lang siya natanggap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paganda ng paganda sis bawat episode. May episode 12 na mamaya, can't wait. Oo nga eh, okay lang naman ata na di sya natanggap dun, sabi nga sa isang quote, "Rejection is redirection". May mas ibang magandang opportunity para sakanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tragedy to comedy, if the situation wasn't that bad at all ehehe. Anyway, haven't seend this k-drama yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I highly suggest na iwatch mo hihi if may time lang naman or if gusto mo. Ang ganda kasi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halah d ko pa napanuod to. Prang ang ganda to, bet ko tlga pag gnito ang mga story eh. Owwww Business proposal and ito ang papanuorin ko haha dalawa na sila for sure d ko yan matapos tapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo sis. Sobrang ganda! Papanoorin ko din Business Proposal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never watch this movie, But I will try to find time to watch these, I love Korean drama, the plot of the story is unpredictable and the scene is very creative. I am currently watching all of us are dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recommend to watch this. I agree, kdrama's plot and overall creativity is really nice. I tried to watch All of Us are Dead, but didn't finish it because it's scary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago