Snowdrop

13 41
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

"Snowdrop" is a Korean drama that started to air on JTBC and Disney+ last December of 2021 and just yesterday, January 30, it finally released the last episode. It has a total of 16 episodes. The drama is starring Jung Hae-in, Kim Ji-soo (known as BLACKPINK's "Jisoo"), Yoo In-na, Jang Seung-jo, Yoon Se-ah, Kim Hye-yoon, and Jung Yoo-jin.

The genre of this drama are romance, action, suspense, mystery, mystery, thriller, melodrama, and period.

Photo from Wikipedia

"Snowdrop" takes place way back in November and December of 1987, it was a crucial year in South Korean history that involves June 1987 Democracy Movement, a mass protest movement with the purpose of forcing the dictatorship in South Korea to have fair elections, and it results to December 1987 democratic elections, which led to the end of the authoritarian Fifth Republic of Korea and the establishment of the democratic Sixth Republic of Korea.

It was a pivotal history in South Korea that's why, when this drama aired the first few episodes, many Knetz (Korean netizens) boycott this and even gained hundred thousands of signatures to cancel "Snowdrop". But that controversy stopped later on. I don't why though. Maybe because the Knetz don't like the drama, but it gained so much popularity from the international viewers.

My honest comment about this drama... I like the introduction of it. I am a k-drama fan and I really appreciate it when the introduction already get my attention. I like the vintage cinematography and the production of it.

Episode 10 and 11 are the episodes where the drama became even more exciting!

I just finished watching it today, January 31. I would say that the ending is both sad and happy. It's sad because the main male lead, Im Soo-ho (Jung Hae-in), died and the romantic relationship between him and Eun Young-ro (Kim Ji-soo) didn't last. I already expected it to be like that though. However, it's a happy ending for the Korean citizens because the greedy men were jailed, and the opposition party won the presidential election. I just hope that the elected president is good though.

Takeaways from "Snowdrop"

  • I feel so sorry for North Korean people who are powerless and are just used as pawns as upper class people.

  • Those filthy rich upper class people who are greedy with money and power exists in real life. It's just so sad that they can easily fabricate things and manipulate people.

    Kaya sa upcoming halalan 2022 here in the Philippines, I really hope that people who are hungry with money and power will never win anymore. Let's all vote wisely! Never vote for people who have a history of corruption and abuse of power. Cause in the end, tayo ang kawawa.

Overall, this k-drama is a good one. Highly recommend to everyone.

That's all for now. Thank you for reading! ✨


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 31,2022

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Nakikita ko lang to sa socmed hehe Ang cute ni Jisoo dyan! Yes, vote wisely sa election. Choose the best leader for our country. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Ang cute at ganda nya! True!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Historical drama po ba siya? naririnig ko ung movie na ito lalo na Kay boringwriter dito kase fan siya siya ng black pink. Siguro tinalakay din doon kung paano naghiwalay sa dalwa ang Korea at pinakita yung kalagayan ng mga North Koreans. Parang maganda po siya panoorin if my time po ako.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep historical drama pero yung mga suot nila, hindi hanbok. Hindi po tinalakay dun kung pano naghiwalay ang north at south. Nasa article ko po yung synopsis. Yep, maganda sya 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested with the story sis. If I have some free time again I will watch it. I think I watch already some small videos from this Korean drama in Tiktok. I don't know if it was but I saw Jisoo there also from Blackpink.

Actually, kakatapos ko lang manood ng Korean drama sis. So much addicted of Korean dramas especially if I love the story a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, main lead si Jisoo. Nakaka-adik naman talaga manood ng kdrama <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sobra. Baka nga sis yun yung napanood ko sa TikTok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep baka nga yun sis. Sikat din kasi ngayon yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya pala sis. Try ko watch sa Netflix sis. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sya available sa Netflix sis. Sa dramacool.fm ako nanonod. Available lang sya sa Disney+ though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Cge try ko sa Dramacool sis. Baka sa Viu meron sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched Snowdrop because I feel sad sa mga feedbacks. Anyway, I hope righteous and loving president will be elected this May. The country's future lies in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Hoping that good and qualified leaders will be elected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago