Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo: Rewatching after 5 Years

21 45
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, Drama, Show

"Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo" was released way back in 2016 starring
Lee Sung-kyung in the title role and Nam Joo-hyuk as Jung Joon-hyung. The genres of this include sports, romantic comedy, and coming-of-age. It has a total of 16 episodes.

I bet almost everyone is familiar already with this popular Korean drama, "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo". If you aren't familiar with this... bakit? Nasaang lupalop ka? Charaught. Hahaha. Kidding aside, in my case, this has become one of my favorite k-dramas ever, I even mentioned it already in my old article which is this: Best K-Dramas Of All Time. I watched it when I was in Grade 9 (5 years ago) and since then, I have really loved it!

When I also watched it back then, Lee Sung-kyung has become my girl crush! I even made her my profile picture on Facebook. Hahaha. I also become NamLee shipper (Nam Joo-hyuk and Lee Sung-kyung shipper), and of course, there was also a time that I also made them my profile picture on Facebook. Hahahaha. My Grade 9 self was so smitten by them. I was very happy when there was news that they are dating in real life. But then, they eventually broke up. I wasn't so sad about their breakup because I somehow see it coming. It is common for celebrity couples.

Anyways, just recently, I guess it was last March 6, I started to rewatch it again. I have been planning to rewatch it for many years already but it's just right now that I had the urge to really rewatch it amidst my loaded school works. Haha. 🙃

I watch it while I am taking down notes or drawing or sketch for our subject in History of Architecture 3. I don't fully give my attention to it, I mostly just focus when scenes are really great or depend sometimes.

Kapag kasi yung buong atensyon ko doon lang, hindi ko na talaga magagalaw mga dapat kong gawin. Hahahahuhu.

But anyway, I wanted to share why "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo" is one of my ultimate favorite k-dramas...

Reasons why it's my favorite

  1. I love how light it is. I personally love k-dramas with the rom-com genre or even comedy alone. "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo" gave me a good amount of laughter all throughout the episodes. I also love the soft aesthetic and fun vibes of it.

  1. The OSTs!!! I have a Spotify playlist dedicated to different k-drama OSTs that I liked. Up until now, 5 years have passed, I still listen and jam to them.

  2. There are just many iconic things in this k-drama that other k-dramas don't have. Like this scene... This is still the most iconic scene in the entire k-drama history, in my opinion. HAHAHAHA. Those who have watched it, knows the real deal. 🤣

  3. Another thing that I really like is the setting. Particularly this rooftop hangout place of Swag squad (Kim Bok Joo and her friends). It has some decorations and they keep their drinks in the locker. When I rewatched it, I was still so mesmerized by this. Also, this photo has been my phone wallpaper for quite a long time when I was in Grade 9. It just makes me happy when I look at it.

Closing Thought

When I rewatch "Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo" this week, I still felt the same happiness that I felt 5 years ago. I still felt the same kilig, the same laughter, the same excitement. Everything still feels the same. Nothing has changed.

I guess even if I will rewatch this again after years, my feelings towards this drama will still remain.

It's crazy how a series, a book, and other kinds of entertainment can make us feel this way. Even after how many years has passed.

That's all for now. Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨

P.S. Special thanks to the ever-supportive sponsor of mine, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for renewing her sponsorship to me again and again. I deeply and genuinely appreciate your support, sis! Take care always. ❤️


My Other KDrama-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 11,2022

10
$ 2.90
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.02 from @Herzy
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, Drama, Show

Comments

I am a die hearted fan of K and C drama just because they has the ability to make us smile and feel light. This is drama is really unique itself full of funny memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I super agree with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko rin 'to. Napaisip tuloy ako kung kelan ko ito napanuod. It was years ago na rin siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin mo na rin ulit sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga ang mga k-drama kasi hindi sila OA yung actingan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super agree!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seems to be a huge fan of Korean. Anyway, that movie seems to familiar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, I am a fan. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so true. I can't get enough of this Kdrama. Aside from its cute story, I love their OSTs. It's undeniable that Nam Joo Hyuk and Lee Sung Kyung had a very wonderful chemistry. I still ship the both of them and lowkey wishing that they will get back together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I will forever ship them. It's okay for me even if they're not a couple in real life. I'll still support them individually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I demand a comeback kdrama series 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I hope they will have another kdrama in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favorite Kdrama ko din toh..... Namiss ko tuloy ulit itong panoodin.

Sign ko na rin ba toh para panoorin ulit toh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na! Rewatch mo na din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakailang kita ko nato sa Netflix sis pero di ko pa talaga na try panoorin. Gusto ko naman si Lee Song Kyung kasi napaka talented. Ang galing niya sumayaw at napakagaling kumanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panooring mo na sis! Di ka magsisisi. Promise. Yep. Super talented nya kahit main profession nya talaga ay modeling. Pero dami nyang kayang gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanuod ko din yan sis. Pero medyo matagal na. College pa ata ako 'nun.hihi I also like that K-drama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal ko na din to napanood. Nire-rewatch ko lang now hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to watch kdrama. Enjoy watching of this wonderful kdrama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh same here. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago