My Sassy Girl: First Film in 2022

14 45
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

"My Sassy Girl" is a 2001 South Korean film with a romcom (romantic comedy) genre, starring Jun Ji-hyun (one of my favorite Korean actress) and Cha Tae-hyun. I have read somewhere that this film is based on a real story that was published on a series of blog posts written by Kim Ho-sik, who later adapted them into a fictional novel.

This film was a huge success in South Korea and across other parts of Asia such as Japan, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.

"My Sassy Girl" is one of the most talked about Korean movie or film here in our country, Philippines, alongside with "200 Pounds Beauty". Despite the "My Sassy Girl" being an old movie, created in 2001, I still heard about it from time to time especially on social medias. In fact, I also heard that there will be an upcoming Filipino remake of it and Toni Gonzaga is the main leading lady and Pepe Herrera is the main leading man.

The movie "200 Pounds Beauty" with Tagalog dub is what I can remember up until today because it is being aired on our nationwide TV channel oftentimes until I was around junior high school. Opposite to "My Sassy Girl", can't remember that it aired on our nationwide TV channel. But I know that it also has Tagalog dub. Maybe I was still so young when it did so I had no idea about it already. Haha.

As an avid Korean drama fanatic, I was curious with it since a few months ago and it was somehow on my watch list but for some reason, I haven't had made a time for me to watch it. Not until, yesterday. Yup. Yesterday on January 6 when I finally watched it to kill my curiosity on why this film was very popular back then and it was still being talked about from time to time up until to this day.

By the way, I watched it on this website, just in case any of you are wondering... https://www4.dramacool.sk/my-sassy-girl-2001-episode-1.html

This was actually the first film in 2022 that I've watched. So was it worth it?

Cinematography-wise and quality-wise, it was bad, of course, because it was made 2 decades ago already. It is given.

Well, when it comes to casts... I would say that it's all fine. The protagonists suited their characters well. Especially Jun Ji-hyun (my favorite). Haha. I may be biased about her but she's really great when it comes to romantic comedy genres. It suited her among the other actresses.

In terms of storyline, it was copped off into 3 parts as far as I could remember. The first part was so hilarious and is really funny. The second part was when they two got to be more closer with each other in romantic and still funny way. The third part was when they both agreed to something wherein they wrote letters to each other which they shall only open after 2 years. The letters will be buried underneath the ground near the tree. In that place where the buried their letters, they will meet their after 2 years. If both of them come back there after 2 years, then they will be together. After that agreement, they separated ways. Did they both meet after 2 years? I don't wanna be a spoiler but they didn't. Hahaha. But I thought at some point when I was watching the last part of the movie that it will be a unhappy ending or that they will not be together in the end. But it was the opposite.

I guess my takeaway in this first film that I watched this 2022, "My Sassy Girl", is that...

"What is meant to be will always find its way."

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ❤️


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 7,2022

5
$ 0.77
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Uyyy napaka-kengkoy ni CTH dito ah. Mas kenggoy compare sa iba n'yang movies and drama na ginanapan. And, dito yata nag-start na mag-boom career ni JJH eh, if I'm not mistaken, mars. Pero pak! 'Di nakakasawa 'tong panoorin. As in! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first movie I watched in 2022 is an old movie- John Wick 1. Decided to watch it again as a means of clearing my head after going through a lot of stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I don't know that old movie. Hope it helped you in easing up stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na curious naman ako bigla sis ahhaa. Ma try nga tu. Si Steffy Chun batu ng my love from the star? Idol ko yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Steffy Chun batu ng my love from the star?

Yung korean ang pinanood ko ng My Love From the Star, di ko sure if Steffy name nya dun in korean. Basta sya yung female lead. Hihi. Same! Lodi ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo si stephy chun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya pala nagdala sa my Sassy Gurl. Hmm, mapanood nga nito hehe. I saw her sa Legend of the Blue Sea at na amazed at natawa ako sa acting talaga niya. Super ganda pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep sya po and sya rin yung nasa LOTBS. Funny roles really suits her, sobrang natural lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

think d ko pa napanood yung 200 pounds beauty mahanap nga hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meron po ata sa youtube. dati kasi madalas pinapalabas yan sa abs cbn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko rn to.. Kung mag new version mab, tiyak panoorin ko 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang alam ko po meron :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Jeon Ji Hyun a lot sis. She's my favorite that's I love her K-drama the "My Love from the Star" and "The Legend of the Blue Sea". I love the way she act. I am super fan to her.

About the "My Sassy Girl" I think I watched it already sis but I forgot already. I think it was in my college with my bestfriend, actually she was the one who introduced me that one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love her K-drama the "My Love from the Star" and "The Legend of the Blue Sea". I love the way she act.

Super same! She can be entitled as Queen of rom coms <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago