What I Learned in “Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha”

27 56
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama

“Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha” is a South Korean drama that started to air last August 28 until October 17, 2021, starring Shin Min-a as Yoon Hye-jin and Kim Seon-ho as Hong Du-sik.

It was a hit and became one of the highest-rated series on cable television history in South Korea, and it has also become one of the hottest topics of Korean drama on social media here in the Philippines based on my observation.

It is also recommended to me by a close friend because she said that it was really great and fun to watch. She also recommended it to me because she knows that I love Weightlifting: Fairy Kim Bok-joo and other k-dramas that have a romantic comedy or rom-com genre.

So, it was the last first week of February, I guess when I attempted to watch “Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha” on Netflix. I find it kinda funny na nagsimula ako manood ng k-drama kung kailan may pasok na kami. Hahaha. But still bearable because we don’t have much schoolwork yet.

Anyways, to those who haven't watched this yet, here's a trailer...

Without further ado, let's get to the main topic.

What I Learned in “Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha”

1. Only invest money that you can afford to lose.

There was a scene there wherein a guard got eager to invest in stocks. He invested money that he obviously needed for himself and for his family. Hong Du-sik reminded him of things that he should and shouldn’t do, yet he didn’t listen. Later on, the stock price went so low. Because of it, the guard got so emotional and felt very anxious about the money that he invested.

Never ever invest money that you can’t afford to lose! Additionally, invest money if you also understand what you’re investing in. Because if you invested your money sa ‘di mo naman alam, it’s like you’re just gambling.

For example, you invested in cryptocurrencies because it is a hot topic these days but you didn’t even research about it and you don’t know how it works. You only care about making money. Eventually, you will experience disaster.

2. Never loan just to invest money.

Because of the eagerness of the guard to make more money in the stock market, he took a loan just to invest money in stocks. As far as I can remember, he even sanla or pledge their own house. It was a very wrong decision. Never ever do it.

3. Relationship is not all about love. Talk and plan about finances and future goals too with your partner.

Pyo Mi-seon (the best friend of Hye-jin) and Choi Eun-cheol (the police officer) formed a relationship in this drama. Eun-cheol mentioned to Mi-seon that he saves 70% of what he earns (such a big percent!), he has insurance that covers hospital expenses, and even has a housing subscription deposit account. In short, he is financially secured! I actually have a crush on this character the first time that he appears in this drama, but I even liked him more the moment that he told this stuff. A huge turn on! 😍

I am the type of person who is very interested in learning about financial literacy so I find it so awesome when they talked about finances and their future plans of having a house and so on. I think it’s a great lesson to the viewers.

4. Staying healthy is one of the best things you can do for your loved ones.

This is a lesson I learned from Dentist/Dr. Hye-jin. Indeed health is wealth. We must take care of our health to live longer for ourselves and for our families.

5. There is beauty is simplicity.

The setting of this drama is in the province of Gongjin. It is away from the city, surrounded by nature, has sea, lighthouse, hills, lovely people with simple living. The characters here especially the old ones, taught me that we must recognize beauty in ordinary and simple things.

One of my dreams ever since then is to live in a place like Gongjin. I am so attracted to the place and I think it's one of the factors why I love this drama.

Those are the 5 lessons that I learned in “Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha”, but I swear, there are a lot more valuable life lessons.

Let me know your thoughts about this drama on the comment box. 😊

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Other "What I Learned" Articles:

Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: February 21,2022

13
$ 7.61
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama

Comments

Is this another kdrama sis? Hometown chacha d pa ako nakanuod. Hehhee marami na akong na missed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I watched it too when it was aired weekly and all I can say in this series is "healing". It actually heals me in a since that after a week of hustling and bustling in real life, I can always expect to have something relaxing during the weekend just by watching this series. Their setting, the story of each character, it felt like home to me although virtually but still it gives comfort and ease. I miss this kdrama so much, I really just wish they would create more like this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you so much. The kdrama gives me the feeling of home. Try watching"Reply 1998" too, it has a similar vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I've heard about it too from a friend, I'll try to watch it during the weekend then. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the setting of the drama sis which is the focus. I love Gongjin place. The people there is contented and happy with their living. I watch already 1-3 episode sis. I'm not done watch yet. ☺️

Yes sis, that's what I learn. Never loan to invest money. For me, it will worsen the situation because we don't know what will happen. We should be in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I guess you're halfway now.

Agree, I don't like loaning din. Mas okay ng mag save talaga dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Yes savings is more important than loaning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung health is wealth talaga sis nuh? Ako di mahilig sa kdrama. Hihihi Mukhang maganda to oh kasi dami mo natutunan na maiapply sa real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Okay lang yan sis pero you can try to watch if may time ka. Oo madami talaga matututunan, kulang pa nga yang nasa list ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na to tas ewan bakit sobra yung iyak ko sa ibang episodes 😭. Tsaka nakakatuwa lang kasi lahat ng characters may kwento at hindi lang nag focus don sa bida

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, pinaka iyak ko sa ep 15. Huhu. True. Di lang nagfofocus sa bida ang story kaya magkakaroon ka ng attachment sa each characters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, sometimes it makes sense when you invest something be sure you can afford to loss it all. That's good idea you've caught from the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. It's not a movie though, but a drama or series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh episode 3 palang ako dito oiii, diko matapos hahaha pero inuutay utay ko sya. Ito namsn ang maganda ee yong maraminh aral kang matututunan 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapusin mo po yan ha. Ang ganda kasi nyan at marami talaga matututunan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't seen that one yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. You can try some other time ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I'll watch next. I just finished Snowdrop and I still don't have in mind what to watch next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hometown Cha Cha Cha is what I watched after I finished Snowdrop. Hope you'll enjoy this as I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I'm excited to watch it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hometown cha cha cha really became one of my comfort kdrama. I suggest you should try to watch our beloved summer too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OBS is suggested by my friends too. Maybe I could watch it on summer. Thanks for recommending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched this k-drama yet but it looks really good because I also saw a lot of recommendation about this drama and a lot positive review about it. I will put in my watchlist and will watch it when I am free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Hope you'll like it too once you watch it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched the series few months ago and I love how light it is. It makes you happy, sad, emotional and mad. But at the end of the episode, you are excited what's next. What the series will offer next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! We look forward to next episodes. That's how good it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago