What I Learned from “Twenty Five Twenty One” (Part 2)

4 34
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

In my recent article, Twenty Five Twenty One, already discussed there the synopsis of this Korean drama and my opinion about it.

And on my recent article again, which is part 1 of What I Learned from “Twenty Five Twenty One”, I shared there the first 4 valuable lessons from that Korean drama.

To those who are still not familiar with this, here's a trailer so you can grasp a glimpse of it and why you should watch it! Hihi.

It is currently ongoing but ever since the first episode 1 already added it to my favorite list as in 10/10 agad for me.

Enough with chitchats, here's the continuation of my learnings from this wonderful beautiful k-drama.

What I Learned from “Twenty Five Twenty One” (Part 2)

5. Find people who inspire you to improve, lead you to do what's right, and to a good place.

This is my takeaway from episode 6 and episode 9.

On episode 6, the mother of Back Yi-jin told it to his son, Yi-jin, this line...

“You should also meet someone like that. Someone that inspires you to improve just by being together.” -mom of Back Yi-jin, episode 6

I personally hundred percent agree with her. And I believe that it is not only applicable to a partner but it can also be the people who you surround yourself with such as your friends. Find friends who inspires you to improve, rather than those people who are pulling you down.

Meanwhile, in episode 9, it was the scene where Yi-jin finally confessed his feelings to Hee-do. He said...

“You always lead me to do what's right, and to a good place.” -Back Yi-jin, episode 9

6. If you like something just because you get compliments from doing it, quit! But if you really liked it, think it over again.

"If you liked the compliments, you can quit. But if you liked ballet, think it over again.” -Na Hee-do, episode 7

This is what Na Hee-do as a parent said to Kim Min-Chae, her daughter. It is a line that I take note of because it's my first time to hear this advice.

There are times that we seek validation from others for the things we are doing. We like being appreciated, getting compliments, hearing the crowd claps, and all that jazz. That we often become people pleaser. There might come a point where e think we just stay on doing a certain thing because of people's compliments. That can also lead to deciding to quit. But Hee-do said to think things over again. Do a self-reflection. If you find out that you don't really like it anymore and you just seek for validation, then quit. But if deep inside you know you really like it, then pause for a moment and decide if you still really want to continue.

7. No matter how hardworking you are people still criticize your achievements. People only see what they want to see, they will never see the efforts, tears, and sacrifices you did just to get what you deserve.

This is my takeaway from episode 7 when Hee-do won the gold medal in Asian Games but people criticized her achievement. It was very heartbreaking. I cried the whole episode. I watched it while the tissue is beside me. Hahahahuhu. 🤧😭

8. Sometimes strangers understand and realize our hard work better.

This is my third takeaway from episode 7 wherein I literally cried all throughout the episode. Everyone is doubting Na Hee-do, even her mother did and people she knew in person. But when she went to a dining place, a stranger recognized her and recognized her hard work. It is when she cried because it was the first time that someone complimented her achievement without any doubts.

I do believe in kindness of strangers even if the world looks nasty most of the time.

Here's a Baek Yi-jin aka Nam Joo-hyuk GIF to end this article.

This will definitely have a part 3 because I am learning so much valuable life lessons from "Twenty Five Twenty One". Indeed an amazing drama.

Let me know your thoughts about this k-drama through the comment box below.

Until the next blog, everyone! Kamsahamnida~ ❤️


My Other KDrama-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 27, 2022

6
$ 2.98
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Ang inaabangan ko talaga kung sino tatay ni Min-chae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Pero malakas kutob ko na si Yi-jin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That k-drama has alot of lesson. What I really like the most is that , strangers can literally see our efforts cause people who know is doubting about your ability they just criticize you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago