Dream and do it

76 128
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you awesome people of Read.cash?

Today, I'm going to talk about dreams. And this is my entry to Jonica Bradley's prompt #16 Dreams.

I'm not going to talk about what I dream about at night since I hardly remember my dreams. But there is a habit that I have with nightmares. When I was a child, I used to remember my dreams more frequently. And I used to believe that for the bad dreams to didn't come true, we had to tell them to someone upon waking up. And even now, the few times I have nightmares, when I wake up, the first thing I do is to tell about them, just in case.

But today, I'm going to talk about the dreams we have for our life. Many of you already know that I have a teenage son, and one of the things I enjoy lately is hearing him talk about his dreams, about what he wants to do, and that often leads me to look back and remember what I was like and the dreams I had at his age. And how important it is to learn from a very young age that to achieve our dreams, we have to work for them.

I had so many dreams. And I still have so many. Some of my dreams came true. Others were replaced, some of them I simply forgot about, and I'm still chasing many others.

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

-Walt Disney

Image by Karina Mannott from Pixabay 

If you ask me if I'm a dreamer? I'll tell you yes and no. The word dreamer is used to describe a person who lives just dreaming. People who live on fantasies and never realize their dreams because they do nothing to achieve them. And so far, they only dream. Some people dream of things that are so hard or impossible to reach. Some others don't try to reach them. Because deep down they fear that they could be a failure in the end. Or they fear to end up having to take on new challenges.

I'm not that type of dreamer. I'm a down-to-earth person, but that doesn't mean that I don't have dreams.

I think we should never stop dreaming. But we can't stop doing something to achieve those dreams either. For me, a person without dreams is like a very defined image but without color. And those who only dream are an image full of color but completely blurred. If you don't do something to achieve your dreams, they remain been just dreams. So as in everything in life, we need a balance.

If you have a dream, pursue it to make it come true, you may or may not succeed. But in the process, you will learn. And other dreams will likely arise.

Dream and act. Want a better life? Work for it. Want to travel to the destination of your dreams? Start planning what you need to do and go for it. Want to publish a book? Write it. Want to have a family? Choose the person you want to share your life with. And never stop dreaming.

If you can dream it, you can do it.

-Walt Disney

Image by S. Hermann & F. Richter from Pixabay 

And what about you? Are you a dreamer or a down to earth person?
Or are you a bit of both?

To you, my dear readers, thank you so much!

Thank you to my wonderful sponsors! And big thanks today to @TengoLoTodo and @HappyBoy for renewing my sponsorships. I'm so chuffed for that. You guys are the best!

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

I encourage you to visit their articles if you haven't done so.

To participate in the Writing Prompt. You can read Jonica's article on Writing Prompt #16: Dreams. And rules are simple:

  • Write about Dreams

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Submit your article to the community PromptlyJonica and tag @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

My previous articles on the prompts:

P1- Freedom - What does Freedom mean to me?

P2 - Motivation - Why I'm using cryptos? - my motivations

P4 - Darkness - Five days in the darkness

P5- Questions - Too many questions

P8- Nature - A glimpse of nature in my tropical land

P9- Success - Success is not Final

P11- Labels - Labels and distortions

P13- Language - I speak Spanish. Yo hablo Español

P14- Monsters, Myths, and Legends - The Pharaoh's Curse

Images credits on the caption.

All writings are my own unless anything different is stated.

© CoquiCoin  

#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #BetterSeptember

Until next time! ;)

September 17, 2021

38
$ 12.55
$ 11.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I think we all have dreams, aspirations, and goals. That's just a part of human nature. The difference is between those who do things to realize them and those who only dream. Having vision, and courage, and of course strong strategy are all keys to making dreams into realities. But when it comes to goals, setting realistic ones are key.

In the end not all dreams CAN become realities. But so long as we fail to achieve them fully having tried not to, I think that makes the entire process still worthwhile and fulfilling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, not all dreams will come true, but by striving to achieve them we end up reaching other goals. And yes, the important thing isn't only to dream but do something to achieve the dream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am a dreamer of illusions, sometimes too much and I have to scold myself to put my feet on the ground.

I hope you can enjoy your son's dreams and be a part of making them come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your best wishes, my friend. Been a dreamer is fine if we realize that we need to act to make those dreams come true. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream and act. That's the best way to do it. Dreams are just dreams and they don't work for us. They will not be fulfilled if we don't do something about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, Kuboy. A dreamer and a doer at the same time is the way to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, you not only have to dream and pursue your dreams, you also have to prepare for it, you must follow your dream in a coherent way, I recommend the author Pablo Coello, to go forming the path to your dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, reaching our dreams often implies that we make a plan to achieve them. I hope you reach yours, friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank, igualmente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never stop dreaming and Doing. Surrendered all of our dreams to God and he will help us to our Dream😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am both a dreamer and a doer. To achieve dreams, we must do something to make those dreams a reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we have to act to reach our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let’s chase our dream with hardwork and perseverance ♥️ We are one step closer to our dream , fight fight and never give up❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We shouldn't give up trying to achieve our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in both side but then for me to achieve it pursuing and hardwork is the key. No matter what dreams I need to work on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's good to dream. But it is as important as dreaming, work to achieve those dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally correct :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Our dreams will remain as dreams if we don't work for it. That's why pursuing them is very important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, always pursue your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ma'am. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once dreamt of becoming a teacher and I made myself one. Our dreams in life are served to be our inspiration to work hard it depends on the person if he will realize it to make his dreams come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, dreams inspire us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to dream. And I also like to work to achieve that dream. I have had many dreams and I have fought for them. Some were achieved. The ones that have not been achieved are still pending, it must be that it is not yet time to achieve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We must never stop dreaming and pursue our dreams. I hope that those you haven't achieved yet are on their way to being reached. Thanks for stopping by. Un abrazo, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To dream is good.. But in life, we have to know how to change dreams for plans. Bit by bit, step by step, climbing stairs that help us reach our goals, that's the best way to fulfill our dreams. Good Reading. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The line between our plans and our dreams is sometimes blurred. I'm glad you liked the reading. And thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always been a dreamer :)..and of course , I always strive to achieve it. I dreamt of having our own car, now we have them. I dreamt of living in a house that I can say ours, and now we have it. I dreamt of having a small business , and now we have it. And lastly, I dreamt of building my own family, and now, I have a husband and three kids :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear you have reached so many dreams. And I hope you reach more in the future!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. Hope you'll also reach all your dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dream about going down to earth 🤣

My pleasure on renewing the sponsorship of course!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh no, stay wherever you are. Maybe if you come down to earth, you become boring! 🤣🤣 And so chuffed for having you as sponsor ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes down to earth is boring for me, much better in my strange place haha and I am chuffed that you are chuffed and I am chuffed that I do sponsor you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chuffed to be chuffed. LOL
Bear hugs, Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe big bear hugs back at ya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the quotes you use here are all from Disney! What a perfect idea! I mean, those disney stories are indeed a dream to dream on..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, Walt Disney was a great dreamer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am similar to you, sometimes I am a dreamer and other times no! In some days I love dreaming about my future o I imagine some talks with people :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I am a daydreamer. And I love having my imagination at work. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a bit of those two.... but i do act to reach it.... dreams are the fuel that gives us the strangth to achieve everything that we our heart wish.

Xoxo lets keep on dreaming sis and always remember that failure is just a booster for us to do better

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you about failures. The lessons we got when we fail sometimes are more valuable and make us try to be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream can serve as a guide in our lives, it shows us what we want to be or to do to future. You're right that it gives color to our lives and we should make a an action if we want this dream of us happen. There are lots of challenges along the way of achieving it but if you really want that dream you will pursue it whatever it takes. But ofcourse if that dream is impossible to achieve, you may change it a little in order for it to be possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dream with impossible doesn't make sense. The dreams we pursue should be achievable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tend to dream less as we get older and we also tend to remember nightmares more than good dreams.

I like to think of myself as a down to earth person, I can't remember the last time I had a dream. These days I just come up with goals I aim to achieve in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weel, I think, having goals in some way is to have some dreams to achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true, they are mostly similar in most ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a down to earth person but I do have the wildest and the biggest dreams. I am on my way to reach my dreams and I'm more than ready to face the challenges that I may take.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you the best in reaching your dreams! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No reason not to be down-to-earth. Staying lowkey and I am happy with that. I am also a dreamer and a worker both. Happy weekend, amiga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy weekend, querida amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams push us to keep on going especially if those dreams are for our loved ones :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good to dream for our loved ones, but don't forget to dream for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, my friend. I will start dreaming again for myself :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep that in mind always. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Desde niña he tenido tantos sueños y he trabajado mucho para lograrlos, uno mas que otro se me han cumplido, a los que les he puesto más empeño son los que se han podido lograr, entre sudor, lagrima, pero también alegrías. Agradecida por ellos.

Con esto quiero decir que no es solo soñar y quedarnos acostados para solo seguir soñando, tenemos que ir por ellos.

Tengo muchos en mi lista, pronto los iré cumpliendo uno a uno con el favor de Dios.

Espero que también cumpla los suyos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gracias por tus buenos deseos y espero que también puedas cumplir tus sueños. Que tu trabajo y esfuerzo valgan la pena. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a dreamer and a down-to-earth person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm a dreamer and a down-to-earth person. In fact I usually don't tell others my achievement but I share my struggles before I get it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's okay, but it's nice to share your achievements too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We have the freedom to dream. But in order to achieve that dream, we need to exert effort and actions. Dreams will remain dreams if won't do something about it. Thus, dreams should be accompanied by actions to make it come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it, if we don't do something about our dreams, they will stay just as dreams forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a dreamer. And I know I do something to make those dreams and golas come true. On a wider sense, I also tebd to daydream a lot. I have a good sense of imagination, actually. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I daydream all the time. And I love to let my imagination fly. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream and imagination are kind of inspiration thing of our life. We dream big, we imagine the possibilities and we go through it. Yes dear, I agree with you. Hope all those incomplete dreams of you and your dear son may take pace and complete soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your nice wishes! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams won'r be achieved if you'll just let them float in the air. You have to fuel that passion and keep driving to pursue that dream 😁 nice piece..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also daydream, I have a notebook full of many ideas and thoughts that will soon become reality. I decree it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the idea of the notebook. I hope all the ideas and thoughts you wrote in your notebook come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right there, my friend. Dream but work to get them. I am quite like you, if I may say so. I do write what I want and imagine how to go about them. And it is a good feeling finding out that a few of the little or big dreams I've had are now in my midst. And I am with you too, that we should not stop dreaming. I think it is one that makes our lives more colorful, more exciting, more purposeful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with you. A life with dreams is a colorful one. I'm glad to hear some of your dreams are now in your midst. Cheers, my friend! For dreaming and achieve our dreams! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like both. I love to daydream and I like to dream in my nights. When I have nice dreams and I wake up I usually touch my diary and write down everything that happened. In the morning I read it and remember everything. And I daydream all the time. I like to think about what I will do tomorrow, what I will be able to do tomorrow, where I will be tomorrow. I love that, daydreaming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a daydreamer too. And now, more than ever. My son teases me by saying that I have adult attention disorder because I daydream all the time. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a funny world out there when you daydream! lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, haha The world is funnier when we daydream ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago