Too many questions

16 54
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago


I was writing another article when I saw this week's writing prompt topic, Questions. And I thought to write something about this since right away, many questions popped into my head.

Questions are all around. I think that life is an endless series of questions. Some of them, we do it over and over again. From some, we already have the answer. Of some others, we are still searching for it. From many, we will never know.

There are the questions with which we relate to others. From a greeting, How are you? What's up? To those that we use to meet someone and interact with others. Are you okay? What are your favorites places? What do you like to do in your spare time? Do you like coffee or tea? What's your favorite movie? Do you love to read? Who is your best friend? And so on.

With some questions, we seek knowledge. How many stars are there in the sky? Will someone discover a cure for Parkinson's one day? What will the price of BCH be in a month? Will cryptos rule the world one day? Why are bees so hardworking? Will it rain tomorrow, or will it be a sunny day?

And above all, there are those we ask all the time ourselves. About who we are or what we like. Why is my hair curly and not straight? Do I have to lose some pounds? Can I do this better? Should I spend more time talking to my son? Should I cut my hair? Could I learn to play the guitar? Will I be too old to learn to windsurf? Will I ever be able to visit La Gran Sabana? When will I reach my goal to have 1 BCH?

Some we do when we choose. Will I eat my steak well done or medium-rare? What will be better to learn German or French? To buy a house or to rent? Should I go to the store by car or walk?

And every time we make a decision, we ask ourselves. Have I taken the right decision?

And also, there all those questions that sometimes can overwhelm us. The What ifs? in our lives. All the questions we ask about the most important decisions and paths we made in our life. What if I hadn't studied engineering? What if I had left the country when I could? What if I didn't get married? What if I had taken that job? Many times we wonder how our life could have been if we had chosen differently. And there have been many times in my life when I've felt so overwhelmed that I have questioned myself.

However, over the years, I can say that I have no regrets. And, If all those choices and paths that I chose led me to have my family. Now, I don't have any doubt that I made the right choices. Even though, at some point in my life, I had thought otherwise.

And of a question that I definitely have the answer to is: What is the most valuable thing I have? My family.

And so, I could have a good time asking myself lots of questions. About Read.cash, for example, I wonder. Do I'm on the right track? Do I'm good for this, or I'm losing my time? Will someone be interested in reading my articles?

Anyway, the idea isn't to bore you with my endless questions. So, If you have reached this point, thank you for reading me. If you like it, a comment or thumb will be highly appreciated as well.

If you haven't read Jonica's post on the Questions prompt, you can read it here. And If you want to participate in the prompt. Just follow the rules:

  1. Write about Questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun and enjoy!

And thanks to all my sponsors. Who, despite the short time I've been on the platform. Have given me a vote of trust. I don't tag you to don't annoy you. But in case you stop by, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You rock.

All images are from Pixabay.

You will find me on Noise as CoquiCoin as well. ;)

12
$ 0.96
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

si no tuvieramos tantas preguntas no existieran ni la filosofía , ni la ciencia ni la musica

$ 0.00
2 years ago

En realidad casi todo nos lleva a una pregunta, algunas con respuestas otras sin ella.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

es cierto no me habia planteado esa pregunta jaja si había preguntas sin respuestas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so rousing to read, very relatable to me and as if I could understand the authors feeling while he writes.

After reading this I have come to conclude that questions, doubts and regrets are almost infinite. As long as we live, it will be our nature as humans to experience and do those.

Now I have known that there is really a forever, I realize that it exists lol. Just from then, what I only know that could be forever is being laid to your grave, being forever gone, now there's the "questions" .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Hola amiga! Te hago una consulta, etiquete pero no me aparece así como a ti, que al nombre se pone en un fondo gris y al darle click te lleva al usuario ¿Cómo puedo hacerle para que sí etiquete?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola!, Cuando pones la @ y comienzas a escribir el nombre a mi se me desplega una ventanita con los usuarios. A mi me acaba de llegar una notificación de que me etiquetaste en tu artículo, así que tal vez no se vea gris pero me notificó que me mencionaste. Otra cosa es que actives tu barra de sponsors. Si quieres me gustaría ser tu sponsor, aunque yo tengo pocos seguidores. Jeje. Pero actívala. Para hacerlo en tus artículos en la barra de edición. Le das al signo de $. Puedes darle a la opción que la deje activa siempre, para que no sea necesario hacerlo en cada artículo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lo que uno viene a aprender xd no sabía que había que activarse la barra de sponsor, pero gracias por recomendármelo amiga. Bueno, entonces si te notificó aunque no me aparece igual. Gracias por responder mi duda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To answer your questions, yes, no or maybe. It's up to you what to choose lol!
Indeed we should be like a child who questions everything. Life is a test to see how far we can make it so make it a habit to ask ourselves if our decisions will be good for us or not :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I question myself a lot when making decisions. Only now, over the years, I tend not to regret it. Because what's done is done. We have to look ahead. Thanks for stop by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esto es como... ¿Una iniciativa o una actividad, no? Porque me encantaría hablar sobre ello.

Es que algún día me cambiaré el nombre a Sara Preguntas, todo lo que hago causan un sin fin de dudas, y a veces es algo odioso ser así.

Me sentí identificada con todo lo que comentaste, no sentí tu lectura pesada y aunque esté en inglés, en un mundo donde exista el traductor, no es ningún problema.

Sí haces artículos así, con gusto me puedes etiquetar para intentarlo.

Pero... ¿Será tan bueno como el tuyo lo que escriba?

Questions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Genial que escribas sobre esto. Son temas que cada semana propone una usuaria llamada JonicaBradley El de esta semana era Questions, pero puedes también escribir sobre los anteriores, no hay que seguir ningún tipo de orden, puedes saltarte un tema o escribir más de un artículo sobre el mismo tema. Yo sólo he escrito en tres Questions, Motivation y Freedom. Y me faltan dos Darkness y Similarities. De los que hay hasta ahora. La idea de Jonica es darnos un tema para escribir y así facilitarnos un poco el asunto. ;) Así que si quieres escribir sobre esto adelante. Puedes etiquetarla a ella también, que si tiene chance seguro leerá tu artículo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medium rare. I prefer my steak medium rare. No question! Lol.

Thanks for participating.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agreed with you! LOL ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are on the right track. You know I love reading your articles. Questions for me , why haven't I written about Darkness yet, let alone the questions topic!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! ;) ♡ I have in the to-do Similarities and Darkness as well. But when I've seen the one on Questions. It just popped out of my mind right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well there is no need to do in order, so just write what you want!

$ 0.05
2 years ago