Oh, Neighbors!

40 36
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

08|23|2021✨

Annyeonggg gorgeous read-friends! How's your Monday? I hope you're doing great today. Always remember that YOU are amazing!

I am so glad about these random prompts every day because it helps me to get an idea of what to pen and to publish daily. I wish these amazing writers will continue bringing up topics that encourage other writers to share their ideas, experiences, and reactions too.

Today, I choose to go with this prompt about the different types of neighbors we have.

I adore most of my neighbors because they're so kind but the same with some of you, I do have neighbors that I don't like. I guess they're just two of them that I don't honestly like but still, I have to respect them as a person.


  • A Loving Mother

She's a loving mom. She loves spending time with her two little angels. She's working away from home but still managed to go home every single day just to be with her kids. She's a friendly and helpful neighbor.

Tap photo for image source
  • The Banker

We used to borrow money from her every time we have urgent matters and emergencies. She will lend us her money without thinking twice. She is very supportive of my studies back when I was in college. There was a time that she gave me some money for my project because my mother doesn't have any money to give.

Tap photo for image source
  • The Music Lover

This family has a rakista son who loves to play music every morning to hype everyone up. He would always raise the music volume to the highest level and that would wake everyone up. We are never bothered by him because we used to sing and dance to the beat o Jlf every song he plays.

Tap photo for image source
  • Tanduay Pares is Life

They are our lovely couple who often drink Tanduay paired with sparkle soft drinks. They usually start drinking early in the morning until evening and sometimes up until dawn. Their tolerance of alcohol is unbeatable.

Tap photo for image source
  • The Giver

She is one of our neighbors who loves to give us food every time they cooked yummy snacks and dishes. They love to share what they cook. Every time my younger bro would ask for a bowl, I knew that something it's something good to eat from them. I would always use that big bowl haha.

Tap photo for image source
  • The Nagger

She's a mother of 8 lovely yet mischievous children. I understand her frustrations every time she nag. Her kiddos are sometimes too busy to play which is why they can't hear their mom's calling. I know how irritating it is to be ignored after numerous signals (calling someone's attention).

Tap photo for image source
  • Incurable Amnesia

This is the neighbor that I don't like. She is nice because she's up to something. The moment she knew that I got a job, she would always borrow some money. I let her lend some because I know the feeling of having nothing to eat in a day. I can't remember how many times she borrowed money from me without paying it. She would always say that she will give it to my mom but she always lied. She has a bunch of alibis every time I would ask her to pay. She's abusing my kindness.

Tap photo for image source
  • Incredible Gossip Girl

This neighbor of mine knows my life more than I know. She loves to make up stories out from her tiny shell. She's good at ruining people's life. I will never forget what she gossips about me. I was in my fourth year of college at that time. I wondered why everytime I go out , my neighbors would look at me from head to toe. I even thought that they like what I'm wearing everyday but I was wrong. One night, I was shocked when my mom asked me if I am pregnant because someone said so. And I was like " the furrrkkk! I don't even have a boyfriend". I can't believe my mom believes her. I was so upset that time and my blood were boiling and I would like to water it to her. I can't believe that she will talk behind my back like that.

Tap photo for image source

Closing Thoughts

I love the neighborhood I am in. I do believe that they feel the same way because I could see it through their eyes and it's evident every time I get a chance to talk to them. Most of my neighbor's kiddos are close to me. I honestly am the only teenager in our area, most of the kids there are not my age. Every time I go home, they always show their respect to me as their "Ate" (older sister). I could say that I am blessed to have them as my neighbors. There might be some that I don't like but still, I respect them. There is nothing I can do in their attitudes if that is what they are. They are who they are. I always keep in my mind that "the uglier they are, the nicer I should be" but I won't tolerate them abusing our kindness towards them. Love your neighbors but don't force yourself to do so if it's against your will.


How about youuu pals? Do you love the neighbors and the neighborhood you're living in?




Thank you for reading lovely read-friends! I appreciate your time reading my work. Thank you also for your constant support, your upvotes, and all. wavvyuu !



Feel free to check my latest articles if you have spare time.

Klase-klase kong Kaklase
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/klase-klase-kong-kaklase-6871f665

This is it! Pancit! It's my birthday!
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/this-is-it-pancit-its-mah-birthday-b4b9458b

Roomie's Surprise for Me
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/roomies-surprise-for-me-57dadf9d

I think I can't go home.
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/i-think-i-cant-go-home-d80f23b5

WFH Creepy Experience
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/wfh-creepy-experience-b2c5b096

Examining Myself
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/examining-myself-249253bd

Oh, Monday!
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/oh-monday-da0a2d29

The Past.
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/the-past-bc93054c

My Ex is My Cousin
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/my-ex-is-my-cousin-d7fec8fe

My first boyfriend.
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/my-first-boyfriend-b45294c1

We meet again.
https://read.cash/@BreadChamp/we-meet-again-d1a7210e


Lead image source: https://www.dreamstime.com/photos-images/neighbors.html

First Image source: https://quotefancy.com/quote/1029135/Robert-Fulghum-And-good-neighbors-make-a-huge-difference-in-the-quality-of-life-I-agree

14
$ 7.01
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Doon ako sa The Giver. Hahaha. I mean gusto ko siya maging neighbor. Pero giver din naman ako lalo kapag madami talaga food. Nanay ko mas sobra. Ke madami or konti, give lang. Parang may nabasahan din ako kay gwapojohn na about sa neighbors. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My favorite nieghbor is the banker haha You can borrow money in case you are short of financial And i also love the giver to have free snacks or food. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaa yesss to that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mama ko ata yung nagger na neighbor eh hahaahah. Yung tipong wala na syang ibang makita kundi ako hahaha. Jusko hahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah ganyan din nanay ko sa akin noon pero di na ngayon kasi wala ako sa bahay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these can be found in every neighborhood. Wouldn't it be nice if we put each category in one area? lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang sana kuya Lee haha kaso hindi eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala 'yung mga gossipers eh. Hahaha

Kakasa na ako sa challenge na itu bukas, aba. E feeling ko late na late na ako sa mga ganap. 🤣😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha gogooo publish na ng sayo din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang dami pang nakapila ay. Late na naman ako, for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pa yan , gogogoo 💗💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagawa pa din ako, kahit late na. Hihi nasa drafts na eh. Title pa nga lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gogogo, tapusin mo na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that we have neighbors that love to give, from the north, northwest, northeast, east, west, and southwest HAHAH. Yung sa south lang talaga ang maingay at dugyutin. Ingat lang talaga sa iba na mahilig mag-ingay, kase baka manira pa. Buti nalang dito saamin kilala kami at di basta masisiraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tanduay pares is life ako sis. Ano ba pangalan ng neighbor nayan ha? Puntahan ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, mas marami naman pala ikaw na lovely neighbor kesa sa walanghiya ahahaha. Mas okay pa ung may Incurable Amnesia kesa dun sa gossiper ee. Aba'y alam na buntis ka pero ikaw mismo walang ka ide idea ahaha malupet aba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ate, napaka thankful ko kasi mababait sila. And yesss sobrang nabubwisittt ako sa chismosa na binuntis agad ako ng walang jowa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung neighbor mong gossiper hahaha madami pang alam sa sarili ko kaysa sa akin, at yung music lover ang aga aga pa jusko andar na agad ang videoke, sarap batuhin ng bahay....🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha gigil ka sist? Okay ako sa music lover pero sa chismosa di talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung pwede nga lang lumipat ng bahay, yun nga sis music lover na tsismosa parang iisa yun yata sa kapitbahay namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala ayaw mo pareho kasi nasa iisang bubong lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alams na sis...hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Incurable amnesia talaga haha. Those types of neighbors you have are also someone else's neighbors. And that gossip girl neighbor of yours reminded me of a personal experience, not from a neighbor but someone else who talked sh*t about me while I was away and my parents kind of believed her. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakaka stress talaga yung mga chismosa ate , ang gagaling gumawa ng kwento juskooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya mas gusto ko walang kapitbahay eh, lol! Pero kahit miles away may nagtsitsismis pa din syo kahit pangalan lng alam, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah mas peaceful talaga pag walang neighbor, walang ingay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingay is okay from time to time, wag lang lagi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa giver, banker and loving silingan ra ko boto and the rest should move away😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah natawa ako sa move awayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat lang pwede sila sa bukid😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay samin yung music lover na kapitbahay kasi music lover din kami hahaha. Nakakabwisit yung incredible gossip girl. Sinasabi nila na buntis ate ko pero hindi alam ng ate ko na buntis siya HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahahha bahala na yung mga chismosa uy , mas updated pa sila sa life ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga hanep na mga chismosa yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha trueee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Incurable amnesia, the best! Hahahaha kalimtan na ang tanan, wag lang ang utang. Ganahan kos music lover mga silingan. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahah mga walang hiya kaau bii maka stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateng BC meron kaminng kapitbahay lahatt na yan Hahahah, kada basa ko iba ibang tao napasok sa utak ko ehhh, nabadtrip lang ako sa gossip girl kasi naalala ko tsinismis din ako nun hahahahah. GoodMorningg ateng BC

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha baka magkapitbahay tayo ha? Nakaka stress talaga ang mga chismosa haha. Good morning, Snail 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I detest noise or lousy neighbours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I disliked noise sometimes but thanks God they're not that bad for the ear. Thank you for stopping by, Pearlkel 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago