This is it! Pancit! It's mah birthday!

54 51
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

08|21|2021✨

Annyeonggg gorgeous read-friends! How's your Friday? I hope you're doing great today. Always remember that YOU are amazing!

Image source

I am so sorry for not being active today. I'm having so much fun with my roomies earlier.They made my day extraordinary. They filled my day with so much laughter. Thank you God for blessing me with these amazing pals.

After my 8 hours shift, I have a meeting with our Quality Analyst which snatched more than an hour.

While I was in a meeting, my roomies started to prepare for my mini-celebration of my 18th birthday, chourrr haha

They started to choppyyy chop all the ingredients needed.

They are cooking pansit bihon, humba, and buttered shrimp.

  • Pansit Bihon

Pansit (Tagalog pronunciation: [ˈpansɪt] PAN-sit), also spelled pancít, is a general term referring to various traditional noodle dishes in Filipino cuisine. There are numerous types of pancit, often named based on the noodles used, method of cooking, place of origin, or the ingredients. Most pancit dishes are characteristically served with calamansi.

Cooked by @MissJo thank u for this bibii

Pancit bihon guisado – or simply pancit bihon (traditionally and historically also spelled as Spanish: bijon) is the type usually associated with the word "pancit", very thin rice noodles (rice vermicelli) fried with soy sauce some citrus, possibly with patís, and some variation of sliced meat and chopped vegetables. The exact bihon composition depends on someone's personal recipe but usually, Chinese sausage and cabbage are the basic relish.

Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pancit

  • Humba

Humbà, also spelled hombà, is a Filipino braised pork dish originating from the Visayas Islands of the Philippines. It traditionally uses pork belly slow-cooked until very tender in soy sauce, vinegar, black peppercorns, garlic, bay leaves, and fermented black beans (tausi) sweetened with muscovado sugar. It also commonly includes hard-boiled eggs and banana blossoms.

Cooked by Chingutt. Thank u for this lablab

Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humba

  • Buttered Shrimp

Halabós is a Filipino cooking process consisting of fresh shrimp, crab, or other crustaceans cooked in water and salt. Modern versions of the dish commonly add spices and use carbonated lemon drinks instead of water for a sweeter sauce.

Cooked by Chingutt. Thank u for this lablab

Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Halabos


Here are some snaps while they are cooking:

And here I am hahaha, I'm so sorry.

pls excuse my nails hah
Bbusyy yarn?

Right after our meeting, I logged out all my tools. They are almost done cooking so I help them to wash the dishes to neaten our kitchen. (Tulong tulong din dapat ghurl)

We finished setting up everything around 2 pm, my bibii and I took our bath right after and waited for our one and only visitor to come. She was my supervisor before. Her name is Christe.

Here are some snaps again. I'm so sorry for uploading too many photos.

They sing me a Happy Birthday song. @MissJo, Chinguttt, and Christe sing it from the heart, I know we are all laughing while singing it but I can feel their sincerity.

We have a live video on Facebook. Look how happy she is. 😍

🎉
blowing the candle after making a wish

Na-ege Saeng-il Chughahae! ✨

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! 🎉

We also sing some karaoke songs!

They started to choose a song on YouTube.
I sing confidently out of tone. Haha

I received a flood of birthdays greetings from my amazing friends on social media. Some of them were posted on my timeline. Some tagged me with our photo together with a caption greeting. Some messaged me privately. Some greeted me through our live streaming. Some are from my virtual friends here in read and noise. No words can describe how you all beautiful souls made me the happiest. Kamsahamnida from the bottom of my heart 💗


Thank you for your time my awesome friends in this fantastic virtual world! God bless us all! Saranghae!

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

To my fantabulous sponsors, no words can tell how much you help me and inspires me to do better every day You're all the best! More blessing to come to youuuuu.

19
$ 10.69
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Ayan na nga ang birthday celebration. Ramdam ko na ang saya niyo. Again, belated happy birthday. 🥳🥳 gusto ko yung mga handa mo. Kung pwede lang sana ipaship o ibato dito sa Manila. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuu, bbs! ❣ next year ishi ship ko sa Manila hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko mga try anang buttered shrimo. Tan awn ta ug dili ba mangiros ineg human. Hahahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha inom kid ka daan ug ceterizine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, madam! 🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuuu, John 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, late pero HAPPY BIRTHDAY 🤩💋💥💝💖, yayy pwd na mag juwa dalaga kanaaa hahahaha. Pero wait lang may napansin akong likod na mukhang edible 🤤 kaninong likod ba yorn 🤤😂😂😂. Anyways, More birthday to come pa ehh, and more BCH to come pa din. Sana all talaga daming fwiend, huehue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu ate Ruffa 💗 haha natawa ako sa edible . More BCH to come sa atin lahat 💗✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super enjoy jud ka sis, damo ka gd fans sa soc med,hahahhah. Belated Happy Birthday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu ate Pachuchay! 💗 sobrang happy po talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ateng BC!!!! It looks like you really do enjoy your dayyy, with the people you chosed to be with you, ang sarap nung pansit guisadooo may tira po ba??? Penge naman po hahaha. And here I am lazysnail nagbabalik sa read.cash ahhaahah happy birthday po ateeeng BC

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, Snail. Hahaha sobrang nag eenjoy ako kakakanta kahit di ako marunong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, pa din.. wow naman enjoy na enjoy for sure hindi nabusog si @MissJo hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuuu, Eunoia.💗 Busog yan, sumasayaw pa yan kahapon hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman! Bakit may bold star? haha! 24 ba yan o 42? hihi Happy happy birthday! May all your wishes come true, at least what God wants :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

18 pa ako haha, naubusan lang ng numbers 1 and 8 sa store tapos 24 nalang natira haha. Saan ung bold star uy haha. Thankyouuuuu ,Kuya Lee. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Half lang pala na bold haha! You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nagulat talaga ako bold eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cookerist naman pala this girl @MissJo hahaha. Waiting for live while cooking sopas hahaha.


I'm happy that you had fun yesterday! Sarap niyo panuorin. Ang saya niyo sa live sana nakakanta rin ako dyan. Chaarot. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss cook namin yaarnn haha. Sobrang saya talaga namin sa live. Sana maka visit ka dito samin soon haha. Tapos shot tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyyy. Gusto ko yaaaaan! Lasingin niyo ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah oo ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha puhon, I will visit there! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katigo na d i na muluto run c @MissJo hahahhaa By the way happy birthday, it seems you really enjoyed your bday with them 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss ate maau kaau na muluto hehe. Thank youuuuu ate Janz 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww maayo nuon hehherhe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you had a blast with your roomies❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, ate FarmGirl 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I said it in Noise but I do it again. Happy Birthday, BC! 🎂 🥳 Best wishes to you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, CoquiCoin 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you! Hope you will enjoy your day with your loveones. You're lucky to have such friends :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, Loveleng18 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po CHAMP😇! You have to be grateful to those people who really loves you. Efforts , check ☑️you're so lucky😁. I hope you will enjoy your Day, cause this is a special day for you. God bless you more 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, Lejay28 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday friend. This is so beautiful and caring from your friend. They made your day indeed with a kind heart to you. Enjoy the best of today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, Princess 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Breadchamp! dami food kakagutom!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, ate Pichi28 💗 kaunti nga lang po yan pero sobrang thankful na po ako jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday my wee BC, you look beautiful, I want pancit and chocolate cake !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, master💗 I still have pancit and chocolate cake here. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh do you my wee BC, then I can eat it off you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Champy. I pray this pandemic will be over so everyone could move on with life and you can home to your family. God bless you more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, sissttt Murakamii.7 💗 God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 16th birthday, Chammy 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owwwsss 16 hehe. Thank youuuuu, ate Bloghound 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HappyBirthdayyy! 🤍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, Aliug0729 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sis🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu, sis isla_20 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you, Happy birthday to you, Happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to you!! I sing for you too!!!

Its amazing, this day become extra special to you because of the love and effort of your friends. You are very lucky to have them and you deserve happiness all throughout.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omoooo, thank youuu for singing a happy birthday to me sisssyyy 💗 I appreciate it so much Grecy095.

$ 0.00
2 years ago