My Ex is My Cousin

42 51
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

8|14|2021✨

Image Source

What is up gorgeous people! How's your Saturday? I hope that you're all doing great!

Yesterday, I shared my love story with my first boyfriend and of how we ended up being friends after almost 4 years in a relationship. Here's the link if you're interested to know the story further. (Pero bruhhh wag nalang pala baka mainis ka pa sa akin haha e kasi naman haha basta tara suntukan nalang).

I spotted two comments from these two beautiful souls namely ate @FarmGirl and dahling @dziefem asking where is my ex number ✌️. (Sa hindi pa nakakaalam, dalawa lang po naging ex ko, ang hirap po talaga magka jowa haha)

So why not share my second ex? Sinong gusto maging third? (Charroottt di pa ako handang makipag break haha)

But hep hep hep , lemme show you first my impressive sponsors.

Check them out. Their articles are all worth your time to read. You will get to know them more and you you'll surely learn a bunch from them
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

You're the best! Saranghae 💗


Here we gooooo again!

It was October 23, 2018, when we first meet. It was unexpected.

That day, I was invited by my best friend Aquarious to go to their place because it's a fiesta in their barangay. (Kahit walang invite pumupunta talaga ako sa kanila haha)

Source

If there is a fiesta, there is a disco. (Di naman ako todo sumayaw sa dance floor pero pag napa todo na ng inom, di na mabilang yung dance moves.Lol.) Kaya naman without hesitation I ready myself and tell my Nanay that I will go to my bessywap's place.

Source

Their place is just 15 mins away if magmo-motor ka. So I drive myself and arrived around 6 in the evening.

Since it's almost dinner time. I helped Mama Mercedita (my bff's mom) in preparating the foods to eat. The whole lechon  is waving at me and also the lumpiang hanghai. Targets locked. We set up the table and call other 'mamistahay' like me to eat.

Source

A few moments later ... the lechon's crunchy oily skin is gone. Realquick.

After eating, my bff asked me if I can come with her for a moment at may bibilhin lang daw siya sa labas.

At the mini-store, there is a boisterous guy who is cracking jokes to his circle. His jokes are not even funny. I have no idea why his friends are laughing to death.

That guy is standing behind so I move forward and help my bff to carry the cases of Red Horse. My eyes are so happy seeing the bottles of beer. She bought 2 cases.

Source

I was about to carry the cases when suddenly the man from behind get the cases and said "ako na dito". I was shooktt and I wa

ss like, bruh are you serious? Are you planning to steal our beer? (I said that at the back of my mind) kukunin ko na sana yung cases but my bff said  "hala thank you, pakidala nalang sa bahay namin".

Good thing I didn't say anything baka napahiya na akoa haha. I found out that they were friends pala. Iniwan nya friends niya at sumama na sa amin pabalik sa house ng kaibigan ko.

Nang makabalik na kami, I opened one bottle of beer. (Di nakapagpigil, nauhaw na haha)

Then the guy asks me...

Him: umiinom ka?

Me: opo, bakit may problema ka?

Him: wala naman, di kasi halata sa mukha mo na umiinom ka

Me: ah okay, now you know na

Him: I see, can I join you?

Me: Huh?

Him: I mean, can I join your circle and have a drink together?

Bff: Yeah sure, there is no problem.

Him: May I know her name? (He ask my bff while pointing his finger at me)

Bff: Hmm, yeah sure! She's my best friend and she's been single for years now.

Him: *looks at me and smiles

Me: Oo na ako ng single Ikaw ng, my boyfriend! (gigil yan? haha)

Him: *started to laugh out loud again* What is your name? I am Owen.

Me: Oh Owen!

Him: And you are?

Me: Jheah

Him: Ah okay, Jheah yung base. (I didn't notice that it's my turn.)

That is how everything started. I found out that he is fond of making jokes. I know I lot from him because he's very loquacious. He is fun to be with. He has the same mentality as my friends. He never runs out of topics to share.(Nakaubos kami ng 4 na case bag umuwi haha kulang)

Owen is tall. He is a chinito. He is so neat. He smells good. His ears are big. (I named him tangkag since that night and he's fine with it)

The next day, I received a friend request from Facebook. It was from him. He messaged me and said "thank you for the ride". (Naki angkas sya sa motor ko kasi iniwan na sya ng mga friends niya)

Fast forward tayo ng kaunti...

He courted me and I jokingly said YES but he took it seriously. Kaya wala na akong nagawa kundi nag thumbs up nalang.

Monday morning, I ready my paperwork for my report. I was in my Fourth Year at University. It was a tiring day and he suddenly came to school. He brought me a bunch of snacks. My classmates were shookktt and confused about who he was because what they know was I am not seeing someone. And that is when my classmates realize I am single no more.

Source

He is so sweet. He gives time for us. He gives his best every day to make me happy. Sobrang ma-effort, as in super talaga. I find his efforts very attractive. He is very consistent in giving his love and care. He keeps me updated wherever he goes and who is with him even I am not asking him to do it.

After two months in a relationship, my Nanay knows about us.  My parents don't know that I've been in a relationship.

One Friday night

Non-Verbatim

Nanay: Jheah! (she's calling my name so loud like she's asking for a fight) Someone told me that you have a boyfriend. Is it true? (At hinihingal talaga sya habang tinatanong ako)

Me: I calmly answered 'Yes, Nanay. Why?' (I am so confused with her reaction)

Nanay: Hey don't you know that you are blood-related? Are you out of your mind?

Me: How come?

Nanay: *Sinaysay niya ang mga ugat, puno, sanga at bunga ng aming mga kadugo*

Me: Are you sure, Nanay? Parang malayo na yun ah at napaka impossible naman nun.

Nanay: Break up with him right now! (she sounded so angry that time)

Me: *I was worried about what might happen to my Nanay that night because she's shaking* So I said yes to her and told her that I will break up with him right that moment.

Nanay: That's right! Break him up right now! You must be crazy. Then she added... Even if you are not blood-related, I still won't him be your boyfriend.

Me: Okay, don't worry. I will break with. Just calm down. Okay?

I have no idea why she hated him so much. She even mentioned na kahit hindi pa kami magkadugo, hindi parin sya papayag.

That night, I broke up with him. I choose my Nanay over him. I told him the whole story. There is nothing that we can do. I feel sorry for him. He burst into tears over the phone. He even asks me if he could come over and talk to Nanay but I said NO. I told him not to coz he might end up hurting himself more. Our love story is like "US against my family". I broke his kind heart. I feel sorry for what I did.

After we broke up. We stayed friends. And we're great friends now. Acceptance set him free.

And yesszzyyy buds, that's how our love story ended. I am not good at sharing stories through writing. I hope you forgive me. If you have any tips or suggestions, I will be glad to take it.

Thank you for reading! I appreciate you so much. God bless us all! Wavvyuuu 💗

12
$ 7.29
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Awwww. Ano na balita kay pinsan? Pero teka bago yan. I hope next time you would not drink and drive. Most car accidents were because of DUI. I really do not like it when people drink and drive. Si gwapojohn, napagsabihan ko din twice. Gigil niya si ako. Kung iinom, wag na magdala motor or kotse. May workmate ako before namatay because of DUI. Actually angkas siya pero pareho silang sobrang lasing. Siya na backride ang namatay pero buhay yung nagddrive at nagtatago na. I know that no matter how careful a person drives, there will always be irresponsible drivers. I hope you won't be one of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Close parin naman kami ni ex. Magpinsan na kami eh 😂. At opo bbs, di na ako magmamaneho ng nakainom 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang liit lang talaga ng mundo haha, yun pala kamag-anak mo pala yung inakala mong nanliligaw sayo😅 Buti nalang at nakamove on na din, hirap nung sa huli pa malalaman ang lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat talaga nag reunion muna kami eh hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't lose hope dear... You will find someone else which suits you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The right one will be on time, soon. 💗 Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung matuntun ang puno, sanga, ugat, bunga ang di ko talaga magawa. Lagi sinasabi sa amin na dumalo ng reunion para makilala ang mga angkan pero takot talaga ako sa tao hehe. At least at nakamove (kaya? :D) na kayo sa relationship nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako, oo. Matagal na. Pero honestly siya, may times parin na ngtatanong kung pwede paba kahit patago lang. Kaso ayoko na. hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakumukhang talagang nainlababo siya sayo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah inlababo nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe contact tracing ni nanay este family tree tracing pala heheh! At least nalaman ng maaga na blood rekated kau, mahirap na ung mahaba na ang na invest na time, emotion and all..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabeee talaga sistt haha. Ang totoo talaga, ayaw niya na maging kami. Di niya gusto yung pamilya ng ex ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya importante tlaga sa pamilya yun family reunion noh. Kasi katulad nyan, bf mo pala is kadugo mo, hehehe..

I feel pity dun sa guy kasi mukhang seryoso sya sayo, kaso wala naman magagawa dahil nga magkadugo kayo..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha natawa ako sa reunion ate. Oo sayang talaga. Napaka seryoso. One call away boyfriend pa nman yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba din, one call away boyfriend, pak na pak! Hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos naghiwalay din in just a snap! Haha saddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, kaya wag jojowain ang kapamilya,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opo, di na mauulit 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good girl,hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit nun. . pro kog blood related naman tlga ay bawal. Okay narn yun nalaman mo maaga pa kesa lumaki pa love mo sa kanya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang talaga at maaga naming nalaman ☹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm speechless. What if he or you are adopted? charr lang.. hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, sabi pa nga nya sakin , pwede ba daw sya magpalit ng apilyedo para lang di kami maghiwalay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! How sad naman. Pero, maybe not meant to be again, you will find another☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not meant to be again talaga ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Story of your love life😂 But that's okay, life's giving you much experiences to learn from 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ang malas ko sa lovelife ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nope, you're just given many putahe 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano/Sino kaya susunod na putahe ate? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your good nga eh. Sobrang interested ako how you are related. Anyway, ex na siya pero at least you are good friends with h, buti gentleman sya to accept or he really respect you talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, super close parin kami. As friends☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ka ba na magkamag anak pa kayo? Baka naman d na kita yung hibla ng dugo dun lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha makadugo nga daw eh , wala akong magagawa. Ayaw ng nanay ko na maging kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku naman baka malayong pinsan na. Pwede na yun wag na lang halungkatin ang mga ugat sanga at bunga myghad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, wala ng pag asa sis. Ayaw ng inay na maging kami 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha maghanap na ng iba sist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa tulong ako maghanap sist haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May friend ako dati na najowa niya talaga cousin niya. Although sobrang layu na nila, kaya lang magkakilala kasi yung mga papa nila. Kaya ayun, naghiwalay sila. No choice sila eh hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang layo na din namin eh. Kilala din ng inay ang parents nya at ayaw na ayaw nya din na maging kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinilig na me ii. Then nalungkoooot. I guess malayong kamag-anak niyo na talaga yon pero may something na dahilan si Nanay. Nacurious akoooo haha. Nasad ako for your cousin. Hays. Anyways, I'm happy that after the incident you are still friends. ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw ni inay kasi may parang pangit na nagawa yung parents ng ex ko. And yes , happy na ako na friends pa din kami. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago