Time After Time

114 128
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Disclamer:

This is a work of fiction (movie sreenplay idea) made up by yours truly (the author's imagination). Any resemblance to real-life stories, movies, series and experiences are purely coincidental. Thank you!

My Movie Screenplay

I have never had an idea for a movie that was fluid before, but this one has been jumping out at me for days now and I have to write about it even at the risk of someone else taking credit for it later.

The movie title is "Time After Time" and the setting is modern-day now but with a twist.

There are 2 main characters.

Character 1

A man in his early 20's, let's say 25 years old, who is working for a government agency as a mercenary or killer for hire. He is young and brainwashed and completely into the system of doing what he does because he feels it is for the better good of humanity. His mission is to travel forward in time and kill those who would do things to change the world for the worse.

Those he is commissioned to kill are not given names only a case number and this case number is (x25875) to avoid personalizing. He is given a file with a photo, all pertinent info to follow and prepare for his move such as schedules, location etc.

Character 2

A man who is 30 years in the future who he is commissioned to kill due to a plot to sell bio-hazardous/nuclear weapons to China, who is at this time looking to overthrow the world and reclaim what they feel is the beginning of ancient China's original birthright to world power due to size and history.

The young assassin now travels in time, follows, and observes his target without feeling or emotion to plot his perfect assassination moment. But as he watches the target, he starts seeing things that are all too familiar to him (behaviors, habits, mannerisms, and even the way the target looks) He comes to realize that his target is himself.

Case number (x25875) is him years later, not swayed by the system or brainwashing of the government. He is rogue with a thought process that what he had done in the past were not things that emulated his own value system. In fact, he had lost any kind of concept of a true value system and only cared about his own wealth and benefit.

He watches his 55-year old self now hesitant to do his job knowing it is him. He sees the wrong he will be doing and questions the reasons for why he later in time becomes swayed by greed and selfishness.

He weighs the reasons for why to and why not to follow through with his mission. The reason to do it may be because of his future age of death - 55 years old and he has lived a good life. Another reason is that the younger him sees every despicable thing about himself in the future, that he is a bad man and should be stopped.

During his surveillance, his future self much more experienced in the art of assassination, espionage, and surveillance realizes he is being followed and he quickly sees and recognizes it is his younger him that is doing the following and thus is also hesitant to extinguish his follower.

It is a thriller, suspense, and a moral psychological thought movie.

No teaser. No end. This is the heart and soul of the story.

What do you think?

By the way, now you know why the title is "Time After Time".

Good evening, good morning, buenos dias, buenas noches, amigos, amigas! How is everyone holding up and handling life at the moment? I hope all is well and everyone is well-behaving. Life is a beautiful mess and sometimes, being a human is messy and beautiful. No teaser. No trailer. This is real life.

A little tired today and still have lots of articles to read. Please understand, mahina and kalaban. So yeah, guess I am so ready to get off pretty soon. Xoxoxo

One Love

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

(The photos are my own and taken by me)

August 27, 2021

10:30 pm

Philippines

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To all my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

41
$ 11.22
$ 9.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 26
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

When is the film showing? and where can i see your movie?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need investment hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's already aired hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaganda naman po ng pagkakagawa .. I like how you write it po..Pwede na isapelikula👏I'm a fan of. assasin characters and that action thiller stuffs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, Jerome :) uu mahilig ako sa mga ganyan ewan ko ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write to full movies in just 3 minutes reading then what you think now we need to watch that movies . You expressed full movies like you are a screen writer

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Physicst :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, amiga! You are a good screenwriter. I'd watch that movie.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, amiga!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the life I have. I always have a purpose to follow. If I were character 1 and I saw myself in the future with myself, I would give a kiss to character 2 and tell him: keep it up, you're doing well. Enjoy life, it's short. I liked your post.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks a lot, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko movie sya, nakss may future sa movie industry, pero swear ang angas neto. Title pa lang nakakakuha na ng interest.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, unwanted! Magandang hapon sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movie writer na yarn sis, honestly di ko pa napanood yan, Im not into horror movie and killing keme, natatakot ako....hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe di sya movie, sis. Sinulat ko lang sya. COncept ko lang hehe. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay gagi akala ko talaga movie...hahaha infairness ang galing sis...pwede ka na maging movie writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe salamat, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'd already watched a movie or a TV series like that. The time travel assassin part. Can't remember what.

Time after Time? Is the movie theme song by Cindi Lauper?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I got a lil idea from agent 47 if you have seen that? hehe Yep, it's Cindy Lauper's lol Happy weekend, big bro!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think that was it. I'll check YT and see if it was. Happy weekend, Lil' Sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got the potential to become a movie writer soon sissie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. Salamat, sis. Good afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagnakakanuod talaga ng mga ganitong movies, ma re-realize mo ang reason bakit may mga taong ginagawang trabaho ang pagpatay ng tao. Well, it's up to the person naman din:D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok na ba yang gawing movie, sis? Screenplay ko yan hehe. Thank you and good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it sis! I would watch that movie! It got my imagination and love the thrill in there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayeeee thank you, sis. Epeko na nag napapanood ng movies hehe. Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice sis! Great weekend to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm ready for this. I even thought of the song by Cyndi Lauper hahaha and I thought you watched The Kissing Booth 3 and you gave an impression to it, the song Time After Time was played in the movie

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sample nga jan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakanta na sana ako sis eh hahahaha benta na natin sa producer yang kwento mo hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha kanta na, sis! morning. sending you lots of love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko yung acoustic version hihihi morning sis!!! XOXO love love love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko din acoustic, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko sis kakanta na kayo ni daughter mo, mukhang labanan ysn sis ah, parang ung kgabi na gemini man, share mo na dito ung story sis, para exciting😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

tapos na kami kumanta kahapon, sis hehe. tignan naten if mabenta haha. morning po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sulat mo na po yarn. I love action movies. Nakikinita ko na maganda siya maging movie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sistah. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino bida dito madams? Same story sya ng Gemini Man ni Will Smith..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yan si (x25875) sis sa dalawang time :) hehe good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko gets yun x25875 sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yan yung code nya sis. walang pangalan parang qr code lang ba :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok sis, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe happy weekend, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aka ko nung una kanta po. Movie pala. Haha! Sino po bida dyan sa movie?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe morning, iyan. si (x25875) ang bida :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good plot, it reminded me of the Dark Series, I didn't finish watching it, I hope to pick it up again. If you haven't seen it, it can help you to complement your story. The characters of the future influence those of the past and the opposite.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

THank you, Frankmark. Although I don't watch series, I can go check this one out. Sounds good to me :) Good morning and happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you, have a great weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And ganda ng story. Na picture out ko yung mga nangyari. Mahilig kasi ako magbasa ng mga stories at manood ng mga action movies pero nakakasuspense kung ano ang mangyayari sa end.

*Thank you po sa sponsorship😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, po. I am more into thriller/suspense movies too :) You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow glad to know. Happy weekend to you po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matatakutin aqo sissy kaya ayoko ng thriller or suspense haha lol pro honestly ang galing mo tlga, ang gaganda ng mga article nakaka inspired tuloy mgsulat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maraming salamat, sissy. hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will have to watch this movie... I think I love the story line

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I have the money to produce it, my friend hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko rin kanta eh heheh! Anyway, meron akong napanood na parang ganitong story, Looper yata title nun...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello doctora! Haha. Nagdala ka sana ng mic :D Happy weekend po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing script by the way 👌😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda. Para akong nanunuod ng movie more pa po hehez. Ganda po ng idea nyo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Lovely! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh parang maganda to ah. San napapanood sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipoproduce ko pa lang, sis :D Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it sis. I think I should watch it. Nag ka interest ako. Take care always sis...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

THank you so much, sis :) Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko din kanta sis :) Maganda yung story, bitin nga lang hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, sis jas :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na po kayo magsimula ng script hehe. I like seeing thriller and psychological stories!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Bryan. Kung anu ano na naiisip sa pandemic eh hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And again... I'm a big fan of your photography. Those night shots are incredible. Which device do u use dear?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, arn. I only use my phone (Asus Zenfone) :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you narrated will make me watch it thank God I have YouTube night so I will watch it tonight

Sometimes some people do things out if ignorance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Esther! That's my imagination only hehe. It's not a "literal" movie :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww you got me right there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought cindy lauper! Or .. rob thomas' version lols

Yeah real life is indeed a mix.. totally thrilling - good thrill and bad thrill.

Loved the way you laid it down ..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uy nakaorange diamond!!!! Thanks, Pich! Kantahin naten yan bukas lol. Xoxo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naman! habulin ka namin hahahha.... Yar welcome!
Oh yehh sigi please!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Movie met ken ate farmgirl ti article na ita hehe laban laban met ti genre na etoy hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, deng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would actually pay to watch this movie lol... somebody from read or Noise should earn a lot and produce your story lol... so good sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay I wish, doll haha thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko din talaga kanta sa title haha time after time, ganda nang story thriller.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang kinakana din yan lagi sa videoke, sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is another mile Stone of understanding in life, we are connected mysteriously. Insights for mature minds as portrayed in the movie. Deep article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, bounty. The universe is sooo wide and there are things we know nothing about out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same b kyo iniisip ni @FarmGirl? Bout movies dn sa kanya haha. Minsan tlga napapaisip ako na kayong dalawa ay magkapatid 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe baka nagkakataon lang, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your article, your description of the movie characters is as effective as watching the movie.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, edip. Thank you. That was nice of you to say :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe ahh young self vs advanced in years self...

Good night sissy.. tgif na ulit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe Tgif, sis. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want an end to the story. May I help you develop something? I have an idea already for how things will go down. Permission to work on the rest of the story?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohh I would love that, Kris! It's 11 pm here and my mind is kinda slow now haha so yeah :D it has no ending :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'd work on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would appreciate the sponsorship you gave me earlier today, it means a lot to me and I am grateful.

This is an interesting piece, you should develop and probably sell it later. I have watched something of such by will smith but the story is different because they made a younger version of him using his DNA to execute the older him.

It is a great story, I admire your creativity.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, George. You are very welcome, my friend, and thank you for the kind comment. That means a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a very good write-up. I imagined every single scene. I'm imagining myself as the actor. I wish things like this exist though

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, Jaytee. Thank you. I would also want to watch this in cinemas hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may napanood ako na ganito din Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka si agent 47, sis haha. I got a lil idea din dun :D Like ko din yung movie na yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

something agent agent din hehe korean movie dzai ManxMan yung title hehe galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah korean. di ko alam yan for sure hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam akala ko kakanta tayo! 😅 Ang ganda kasi ng same title ng song. You have a great idea and a nice plot! Write it na madam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Akala ko din mii kakanta haha. Time I've been passing time watching trains go by 🎵🎤 hahaha char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kung pwede lang dito magvideoke, sis :D Why not? :D Thank you so much for the support :) Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is an interesting movie. I should make a mental note on that and watch it very soon. TGIF

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Happy Friday to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago