Raging Maring Made Me Weary

126 122
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Started on a gloomy Monday morning. Gazed my day gratefully. My daughter had returned to her zoom classes. I prepared my coffee. Oh, I love freshly brewed. I made some chicken soup for my daughter. I started checking my read.cash and noise.cash accounts including my crypto wallets and portfolios. I also assisted my daughter with her homework too and stuff.

Taken at my window pane

It was all extraordinary not until afternoon comes. Typhoon Maring has arrived. Hay, naku, mareng Maring!I genuinely didn't anticipate being this weighty. The typhoon was seething. Raging. Angry. Disastrous. I'm used to typhoons and storms visiting us during this season, bu today was different. It was destructive. It was capriciously perilous.

It's getting gloomier than gloomy

The breeze began to snarl. The rain began to pour vigorously. The trees began to move as they wave their branches vigorously. More grounded and getting more grounded. The desolate roads become dim and the homestead began to cry. The critters began to search for some shed and food. Frightened. Cold. Shuddering. Shivering. Scared. I overlooked and just idea it was only an ordinary storm, yet it hasn't halted. It's getting increasingly hard. Our internet connection started to slowed down. Our power went off. Our gadgets batteries dying.

My poor Marigolds crying

Dimness comes. Everything I could hear was the crying of winds and the things that are falling. Today, no uproarious neighbors singing for all to hear, nor pounding dividers and walls in the middle of the day. Typhoon Maring took over. The water began to go into our home. Goodness no doubt, it arrived in our washroom. Shockingly, it didn't reach at our family room. Despite the fact that my little daughter began crying due to nervousness, my husband gave us a short video call during his work break. So that calmed her a little bit. It was really a restless evening. I was scared getting up in the morning with flood all around the house, so I kept awake until sunrise.

Then again, my mom's place in the farmland was completely overwhelmed. Most houses were absorbed by the flood and it comes to nearly as high as 5 feet. So fortunate in light of the fact that our family farmhouse is somewhat elevated so the water didn't enter inside. The main road however going to mother's is all water. It is not passable and the rocks are tumbling and falling from the mountains. It would require some time possibly for me to visit them and that disheartened me.

I wanted to make an article yesterday, yet my internet was battling so hard and we lost power the whole night. Typing from my phone is way harder than composing in front from a laptop. I additionally wanted to catch up to every one of you, however for some typhoon reason, I proved unable. Please don't get distraught in the event that I can't get back at you right away. I will attempt my absolute best to get back at you when I can. Those who left comments on my previous posts, I appreciate you a whole lot. If it's not too much trouble, know, you are not being disregarded. And I mean it. My circumstance right now is difficult, so I trust you forgive me. Those friends who connected and drop a message and checked how's am I doing, bless your heart. Up until now, I am okay.

After this article, I am going to clean my yard (although it is still raining). There are bunches of fallen tree limbs and leaves dissipated everywhere. My plants are soaked in deep water, so I need to fix them all. I additionally need to fix our canopy close to our bedroom, so I will be a woodworker slash carpenter slash plumper for now.

Ohhh, the winds are back. Sigh.

According to PAGASA, Maring's eye was last situated over the beach front waters of Aparri Cagayan as of 10:00 p.m. It right now has greatest supported breezes of 95 kilometers each hour (kph) and breeziness of up to 145 kph. In the interim, nine regions in Luzon stay under Signal No. 2 while 15 different regions are under Signal No 1.

You guys stay safe.

One love,

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBCH

(a club who doesn't keep bch in their wallets , but a club for those who lend a hand for others)

October 12, 2021

02:50 pm

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

49
$ 10.14
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 33
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

grabe ni maring, landslide ditoy, flood met dita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I know that Maring hit Benguet and the nearby cities, I immediately thought of you. Thanks God you are all safe with your family. It's really sad to see farmlands now covered with water, the crops now destroyed. Babangon at hindi susuko. May the Lord guide us always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I like it when it rained but not to the extent that it would make everywhere messy and non passable. Don't worry, when the ground is dried up, you would visit your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sky is showing his angry! 95 Km speed wind is a havoc! I think by this time every thing cool down, But damage created by cyclone hunts nearly 6 months to get set everything. May God bless you all courage to overcome the shake and recover back sooner

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello, Sunil. Nice to see you here, my friend. Thank you for the prayers. Good evening and welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope ok na po situation nyo dyan 🙏 dito sa metro manila pa bugso bugso lang ulan kaya hindi medyo ramdam. newbie lang po sa platform at nakita ko itong article nyo (:

$ 0.03
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Salamat po, wala naman na pong ulan, pero lubog pa din ibang mga towns. Ingat din po kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunak nu awan tudo nan nagrugi met manen. Ingat kayo dita.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awan meten ditoy. Arbis laengen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please stay safe. Everything will be alright very soon. I hope the rain stops soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat naman oks kayo jan sis. ❤️ Medyo ramdam din dito sa Metro kahapon pero di ganon kagrabe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ingat pa din kau, Kelz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important po is that no one in your family is hurt po. Dito po sa metro manila hindi kami masyado Naapektuhan po but I know how disastrous it is base on the post in social media po. There's a rainbow after the rain po! Fighting

$ 0.03
2 years ago

salamat, lodi snail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel unhappy reading this, the rain has really affected you. Please be fine ma, take good care of yourself. I believe the rain and the wind will stop soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Gaf! I do appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a scare, my friend. Your situation is terrible. Please put your heavenly angels to watch over your home and yourselves. Be safe. God will see how to avoid further damage. My prayers with you and your daughter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, gertu my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know it was so bad over there, thank goodness everything passed and you didn't have any problems.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Surviving, Frank. Thank you, Frank!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe friend. I hope everything happens soon. Chicken soup did you save us a bit?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Infinity. Chicken soup is all gone hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good news is your family is OK my dear friend, nature is hitting hard but we must keep strong, do not forget to be watched out with covid too!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. God is good! Muchas gracias, amigo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe po sis...Ramdam din namin dito yong ulan dala ni Maring..I hope na ok na ang panahon bukas..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kayo din po, sis. Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugsss sis! didn't saw this earlier.. and I was wondering the whole day if you guys are alright. Glad despite the floods you are all safe and sound. xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, sis. salamat. mejo mahina pa inernet namin kaya try k lng if makapasok ako dito, ok naman. Bawi ako pag ok na lahat dito. Mag-aayos ako ng bahay bukas :( Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were hammered down the mountain as well. We have finally cleaned up all we can and the fam is down for a brief nap. I have about 3k in damages here, including an Oppo cell phone my son threw - cracking the screen. Hay naku.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, I am sorry. Where you at, brother?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La Union

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What part of La Union? cause I am from San Juan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bauang towards San Fernando way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

simula madaling araw hanggang 6 am ang lakas ng ulan dito samin, yung bubong namin parang liliparin na sa sobrang lakas eh. Until now nagtatago parin si Mr sun, feeling ko nga any time bubuhos na naman ulit yung ulan. :<

ingat kayo palagi ate :>

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Saan ulet sa inyo, sis? Thank you. Inga din kayo ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malakas pala diyan sa inyo si Maring Sis? Sa amin dito ay ulan at kaunting hangin lang naman. Ingat kayo diyan Sis, and hirap din kapag ber months na excited sana tayo sa pasko pero ang dami namang darating na bagyo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po mam Sol. Super lakas po. Thank you. Ingat din po kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi nice to see you again. You are the one i know you here when i started my journey on read cash. You know you are my sponsor thanks for that.

By the way is there still COVID 19. Danger?? Because, you mentioned that your daughter is taking zoom lecture. I hope you guy are fine. By your article picture look like, your area is so greeny

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Aasii. Yes, my friend. Covid rate here is still high :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad. Okay take care of yourself and your family. Stay happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate a lot, Aasii :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayu jan mam ,dito sa amin wala ng ulan ,hangin nalang dahil daw to sa habagat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Chelle! Kayo din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ingat ka palagi, kayo at family mo! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay Safe Po, I am Praying for your families safeness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat. Thaddeus!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po sis and sa family mo po..Nakakainis kapag may bagyo...Pray lang po tayo at sana umalis na yang maring na yan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe stay calm. Real scary to hear that water entering your home. Let Almighty bless your family and your mother's home from this dreadful Typhoon maring.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Shameem! Bless you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayu jan ma'am midyu malakas daw to, dito samin sa mindanao ramdam namin lakas niya hays praying for your safety po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, Cocogrey. Kayo din po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy! Mag-ingat po kayo lahat diyan Ma'am.. Kanina nga eh, palabas na sana ako nang bahay, biglang umulan ng malakas tas may malakas na hangin pa. Katakot.. Skl.

God bless you po..😇🤗❣️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, renren. Kayo din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always keep safe sis and to your family. I think there's another typhoon coming aside of typhoon Lanie and I forgot the name I think its Nando.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, pamus. You too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayo sis, sana tumila na po ang ulan dyan sa inyo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga po, sis. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, basta ingat kayo dyan palagi sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo sis:) sana naman bukas sumikat na si haring araw lalo na dyan sa area nyo sis:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana nga, sis. Thankyou. Mejo tumila naman na ang ulan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti naman sis, nakakalungkot ang mga balita ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to apologise wickedsoul 😉. we understand and please stay safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Valour!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the rain that much well thank God the flood doesn't enter into your house But what is causing that flood over there

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Its 2 typhoons (moonsoon as some would say) merged into 1, sis. We are very close to rivers and they overflowed. Non-stop rain overnight plus strong winds made the town in so much disaster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that's not good enough so during the raining season everyone will be scared because of flood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe pala si maring hindi ako nag babasa ng news now kaya hindi ko na alam ang pangyayari sa mundo ingat kayu sis at sa anak mo .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

uu, sis. May naanod pang bahay malapit sa ilog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems Maring is leaving soon but she has made a mess almost everywhere. Stay warm and safe sis. Bukas na mag-ayos sa labas, hirap na mabasa sa ulan :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let's pray for that, sis. Thank you, you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe sis :) Although I love the rain, I am afraid of too much wind lalo na pagmay lumilipad na kung ano ano.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis Jas. Kayo din jan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maring is not the kind of maring we want to have. God bless you sis and keep safe. The moment I heard the news, I instantly thought of my read friends, you and articlee and the others too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Daming nasira dito samin eh. Ingat din kayo jan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo lahat diyan sis. Pinagsanib dalawang bagyo kaya ganun kalakas. Pray lang sis. God is always with us.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you, sis Flor. Kayo din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome sis :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope all is safe there sissy. Last night I can't sleep too I heard the strong winds and flash of heavy rain on our roof.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis Ash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo ate!praying for your safety there ate .uray ditoy ate napigsa tudo nan..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, ading ko. Ingat kayo met dita!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayamannak met ate..wen ate ingat ingat po tayong lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care sis and family. Iba ang hagupit ni Maring jan sa inyo, mukhang may galit. Hope everything is well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis yhanne!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was literally thinking about you when you posted this article... wow

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Xoxoxoxo we're safe now, dll thank you. I've got a lot to clean up tomorrow though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that. I hope you all are ok. Stay safe. The lost things can be recovered.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hank you so much, my friend. Rain slowed down now finally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be prepared always. Ingat po kayo jan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Ikaw din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe kayo ate. Sobrang init didto samin kanina pero around 2 pm sobrang lakas ng ulan pati hangin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Kayo din jan. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo dyan sis.. Wag muna maglalalabas kapag malakas pa ang hangin. Mahirap na matamaan ng mga nagbabaksakang mga puno or nagliliparang kung ano.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis Khing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What matters most is that y'all are safe, ms. Bloghound and we are very much happy of that. Stay safe still while you're cleaning everything there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Kayo din jan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad about the whole Maring's damage and yet relieved to know you are still a-ok. Hopefully mister sun shows himself soon for the next days so the land gets dried a bit and the flood water gone. Para makabisita din kay mama mo.. Wah poor little kid got scared :(

ingat sa pag linis ate ha... akaps na maigpit senyo jan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Pich. Di pa nga sya tumitila :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang bagal din nga niya kumilos palayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti safe kyo sis.. Dto naman si Maring. Mamaya maglalandfall. Bka bukad lalakas to..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awts, be prepared, sis. Katakot pa naman pag jan ang bumagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's gloomy and windy here in my place but i find it beautiful to watch especially when the trees are dancing with the wind. I also appreciate your photography ate. Those are beautiful photo's you took there ate. Keep safe kayo jan ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sis. Ingat din kayo, jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe always po. Sana malusaw na si aling Maring, kawawa yong mga pananim ng mga farmers na nasira dahil sa kanya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, Kendy. Mykhang ayaw pa ata ni mareng Maring ng closure. You too, be safe. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magsasawa din yan madam, pray lang na sana wag na magwala. Iwasan niyo na lang din muna ang lumabas habang di pa humuhupa ang malakas na hangin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi na lang may ulan jan sissy, sana maligaw naman ang ulan banda dito kasi ang iinit na ng mga ulo ng tao dito hahaha dalawang taon silang dipa dinadalaw

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Kotang kota na kami pati covid hahahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope na dito naman minsan bumuhos ang ulan kc super duper maalinsangan talaga. Ung covid sti buhay na buhay parin dito pero dina nila pinapansin, binabalik na nila ang dating buhay nila d2, sa airport lng cla mahigpit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typing from my phone is way harder than composing in front from a laptop----That's exactly how it feels for me too yet most people claim to use their phone for everything including writing which isn't comfortable for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sigh. I am more comfortable typing from a laptop and its way easier to edit and stuff. Anyway, you have a good day, Kris!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that we're basically the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko nga to sa FB at naalala ko kayo nila leeart. Keep safe kayo dyan.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

thank you, sis. ingat din kau!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe madame..even here in our place it's also gloomy..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

maraming salamat, sis. kau din jan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago