MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.30 "Yo No Ablo Spanglish"

0 28
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Gems, Midnight, Journey, Trip, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs that might have slipped your mind....

Well tonight we will have a Spanish flight through songs that triggered my love for America Latino or inspired me when I landed in Spain not understanding a single word Spanish.

Como Nicolas Cage en Viva Las Vegas that was what I could understand....and from that point Amaral probably became my favorite Spanish band.

1. Amaral - Moriría por vos

Another song from that first period of my life in Spain was was this great song by bad boy Melendi.

2. Melendi - Piratas Del Bar Caribe

Way before those days I discovered this next group and I played this song on the 013 Mainstage ....nobody knew it.....but in no time Orishas was part of the LOOS nights.

3. Orishas - Nací Orishas

I used to of course mix it up with Mano Chao, but tonight that would be to easy and Alto Volumen is a less known but even interesting choice.

4. Alto Volumen ' Loops Ft Alexis Play | (Live Session)

I so love Latin American music and that love was born when I visited Nicaragua in 1996. I bought several tapes as a reminder, among which the album that contained the below song....a song that will always take me back to that country that I left crying and with a huge hangover.... I never felt more at home than those 3 weeks in Nicaragua.

5. ALEJANDRA GUZMAN -ROSAS ROJAS

That part of the world leaves me breathless, I hope one day to spend the best part of my life living in the part of the world that captured my heart.....

6. Maná - Vivir Sin Aire

Right now I am between two worlds, living in Spain as it´s safer and more secure.....but secretly I hope to move to mi tierra, mi AMerica Latina.

7. Héroes del Silencio - Entre dos tierras

Of course, Heroes Del Silencio would make a great bridge to an amazing cover Frente a Frente by Enrique BunBury but that would make it too easy....although it´s absolutely one of my favorite Spanish songs.

But as always I want to do it a little differently and this next version is very special and very different.

8. JEANETTE: Frente A Frente | Al Estilo de Rammstein

My love for Latin America was born by my love for a girl from Chile.....Claudia Almonte.....she was probably my first ever crush. And she introduced me to America Latina and my hero Chez Guevara.

9. Jahmila-Hasta Siempre Comandante Che Guevara

Not by means of this latest song, she introduced me to el heroe de Chile Victot Jara and his history.

10. Victor Jara - Zamba del Che

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol. 29 of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.19 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.20 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol. 21 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.22 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.23 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.24 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.25 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.26 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.27 "K...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.28 "N...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.29 "N...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Gems, Midnight, Journey, Trip, ...

Comments