MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.29 "Next Gen Gems"

0 61
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, Midnight, Gems, Music, Journey, ...

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs that might have slipped your mind....or never even reached your ears and tonight we will do it a little different again.

For those of you that remember vol.27 Kyrie eleison that were all songs that reminded me of somebody very special....probably the most special somebody in my life.

Now for those whose memory is awakening, they might remember a 4-year-old Kyrian Elijah singing Battle for the sun. I wonder if anybody wondered what kind of musical taste that 4 year old would have at the age of say....15?

Well if you did ....today is your lucky day because this Midnight Gems episode is a 100% Kyrian Elijah original, the songs of course, all the crap I am typing is just meant to not dump 9 songs in a blog and call myself a blogger.

1. Colter Wall - The Devil Wears a Suit and Tie

So I basically asked him to provide me his current 9 favorite songs, for which he was able to find a video on YouTube. I did not mention anything else. He knows it was for an article, but he has no idea what the midnight gems series is about.

This was the first song he sent me..... Bloody hell it sounds like Artic Monkey, Nick Cave, Johnny Cash, it refers to the devil and I never heard it before???? Yup, that is a true Gem in my book.

Barns Courtney - Kicks

Did I mention the Artic monkeys already ;).......Omg this sounds so much like what I used to play on Friday Night....Strokes, Kooks, Franz Ferdinand. This is just a great song, but again I never heard it. I must have been sleeping these last couple of years, but I need to up my game because this 15 year old is on an (Rock &) Roll.

3. Ren - Jenny's Tale

Did I mention Artic Monkey´s already....well I can´t help it but in this case, it´s really scary close to When the sun goes down.

On the other hand, this Ren fellow has got an amazing and unique sound and honestly I think for now this is my favorite song from the 9 he sent me. It sounds so hip, it´s twisting my mellow men it sounds so hip and tells a story.

And if you wanna know how the story continues ....you might wanna try this

4. The Longest Johns - Spanish LadiesS

So I got into folk & mid-evil when I was in my 20´s and yes there is a special version coming soon focussing on those genres. But this sea shanty was already on the list of a boy that is blowing me away with his musical taste.....

And then he goes "dad I know my taste is not really popular or normal" and I went are you kidding me....it´s amazing...but maybe I am biased.

5. Time Traveller - My mother told me remixS

So if I read this description correctly this Time Traveller just created a mini project and went viral....still knowing my own love for Viking songs this is definitely a cool hypnotic song.

For those that love these tunes stay tuned for more mid-evil soon in Vol. 30

6. Tally Hall - The Bidding

I swear both my Ex and me played the rough stuff in the car SOAD, Rammstein, and yes RHCP ....but the mainstream was the heavier music.....while everything I am hearing really takes me back to what I played in the early 00´s.

I don´t have a clue where he´s getting his taste in music from, but I am very much impressed as I did not know a single song so far.

7. RUSTAGE ft. TOPHAMHAT-KYO [HELLSING] - Blood

Did I mention M&M (Eminem), no I did not. Did I ever mention how I went to one of his concerts as I was afraid he would get shot within the next year or would overdose....well he did neither in the end. But this is definitely up there with Eminem, this stuff is bloody good.

And I love that Latin influence, can I get some more of this, please!

8. Aesop Rock - Toxic Coffee (Britney Spears Mashup)

Finally, something that sounds partially familiar .....unfortunately it´s Toxic hook so even now I am left in the musical dark. Although this is one of the best hooks, just like how Vanilla Ice ripped under pressure, this is a genial move.

This song sticks to the brain like glue, and it absolutely deserves to do so.

9. Sabaton - To Hell And Back | EPIC VERSION

Kyrie Eleison, Lord have mercy. This list was more than what I ever expected it to be ....a 100 times more. Eight songs, which I all think are amazing songs and of which I had not heard any before. That also tells me I am getting old and maybe I would be best off doing more co-ups with my boy to keep it "Fresh".

This last song was the only song, and the only band I actually knew. And I am a very proud papa having received some symphonic metal....

I can now rest assured that he has my blood running through his veins.

@Kyrian I hereby invite you to be my co-host on what would be some very interesting Midnight Gems.

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol. 29 of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.19 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.20 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol. 21 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.22 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.23 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.24 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.25 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.26 "T...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.27 "K...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.28 "N...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

3
$ 2.25
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago
Topics: Artist, Midnight, Gems, Music, Journey, ...

Comments