"My Seven Months old Iking"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

I have shared with you about the story before I've met my pet dog named, Iking. If you are asking who gave his name? My father did. I was then so scared of dogs because of my terrible experience when I was still a child. I was being chased by a dog because of my fake childhood friends. They keep on saying, "Lah! Lah! Lah" while clapping their hands. The dog became aggressive then it chased me when I was about to pass by the spot where it was. My mother scolded the children because she heard that I was crying. "My saviour!"

Moving on to the main topic, this month marks the celebration the seventh months of Iking's existence. I don't remember the date when he came home but it was in then last August 2021. If you will count it off, it will be six months that he is with us right now, so, that excludes the month that he was still with his original owner.

What I like about my pet dog?

He wakes me up. When Iking turned three months, he learned to knock at my room every morning. Well, my mama told him to do so.

He comforts me. When I am sad and feeling weary, he come to me and touched my hand. He is now my stress reliever.

He became my best buddy. He plays with me and my parents too. He likes to play with our rags. He always wanted to be with me wherever I go, that is why when I don't want him to come with me, I close the main door of the house. When I was in my room and playing with my phone, he was there too. He lies in the floor and waited for me to be give him attention.

He is greedy when it comes to food. I don't know why but I like it when he eats pretty well and much. There are times that my mama scolded me because I gave him too much food and he ended up not eating in the next meal which makes me feel worried.

He is funny when he sleeps. I like his sleeping positions. Actually, it was our first time seeing a dog that sleeps like this;

...because we used to see a dog that sleeps like this;

He also snores sometimes. Haha.

What makes me worried about him?

-Its when he is outside the house. I remembered those times that he was hit by a motorcycle. I was really worried because I thought that he was dead. He immediately ran off and we almost gave up on finding him because it lasted almost four hours already. I cried because I don't know what to do anymore. And the recent thing that had happened to him was when he got a wound on his leg. My papa said that someone just hit him with a sharp thing. Up until now, we didn't know who did that to him. Gladly, it already healed but the scar remains in there. ("Way puangod ang nagtigbas uie")

I didn't expected that I learned to love him like my brother. I can't help myself but cry when I think about how short their life span is. Everytime I came to watch a video about dogs, especially when they are featured as Hero dogs, I really cried a lot. I still remembered the time that I came across an article written by Mamsh @Murakamii.7 entitled, "Rest easy Molly". Aigoo! I didn't able to control myself. As I was reading the story, my eyes were filled with tears. I later on think, what if Iking leave us so soon? Can I accept it? How will accept it? Sometimes, I think, "Sana hindi nalang kami nag-alaga nang aso, wala sana ako'ng iisipin. Haysst!"

I overthink again! This is suppose to be a celebration. Sorry for being so dramatic my dear brothers and sisters.

captured by MGD

"May we able to celebrate more months and years with you my dear Iking. Ate renren will always be your best buddy. Stay healthy and playful." πŸŽ‰

More Photos of Him and I:

captured by MGD

________________________

Thank you for spending your time my readcash family!

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❀️

xoxo(*˘︢˘*).q*β™‘

________________________

|#194- |14th Article of the Month

|02.17.2022 @4:13 PM|

Lead Image source: edited using Pixlab App

________________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Food Trip Moments" https://read.cash/@renren16/food-trip-moments-dd1335a8

"Finally, Wifi is Back!" https://read.cash/@renren16/finally-wifi-is-back-a07df7a4

"I Spent my Valentines Day this way!"

https://read.cash/@renren16/i-spent-my-valentines-day-this-way-8974db9f

"Days that I am gone out: Where was I?"

https://read.cash/@renren16/days-that-i-am-gone-out-where-was-i-568d22de

"Oh my...Am I pregnant?"

https://read.cash/@renren16/oh-myam-i-pregnant-38e0ae5e

18
$ 3.13
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Your puppy is very cute, they are adorable, they always make you happy. They are very tender and loving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is sir Frank. That is why I do love him in return..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is so adorable and cute. I've always been a fan of dogs. Just look at those cute eyes and innocent face hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you sir.πŸ˜ŠπŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your story about your dog back then. and I really love it just reading about it. We are always scared of things we aren't sure of and our pets are also among them. Since they got used to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading it brother...❀️ Yeah! I've got scared but eventually I learned to overcome my fear of dogs, now that I have my Iking with me.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe. My greetings πŸ–– to Iking πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are sweet, ako kapag umuuwi ako sa amin para magbakasyon ang mga aso namin nakabuntot lagi sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ang cute nun sis. Naalala ko yung time na binagyo dito sa'min. As in, kung sa'n ako pupunta, nakabuntot talaga siya. Tas pag si mama din. Siguro natakot din kasi.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro, parang tao din kasi talaga ang mga aso eh. Clingy pa minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis. Pag siguro din na.train sila maging clingy sa amo nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanggal Stress yan Sis kapag may alaga 😊 lalo na kapag aso talaga friendly at malambing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka diyan sis. But actually, my pusa din. Kaso sa kapit-bahay namin yun. Pumupunta lang sa'min pag time na para kumain. Hehe..

Malambing talaga sila sis, tas protective lalo pag hindi sa familiar na tao..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very adorable friend you have,hoping you both have a lasting bond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend..😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an adorable friend there sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Indeed! He is adorable friend and a brother to me.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is really cute and adorable, I love dogs as they are really loyal and best buddies to humans. I used to have a pet dog but sadly after spending almost 7 years she died , it was really the saddest moment of my life from that time I never tried to have one more pet. The thoughts of their little life span really aches my heart. I Wish may you both share an ever lasting bonding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. That's sad :(( That's why, I somewhat regret of having a pet, but I should just focus on having a lot of precious moments with Him.. 😌❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Angggkyut!😍 Napakaamo nya tingnan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo sis. Na.trained na kasi. Minsan makulit pero napapaamo naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at those eyes! He is so adorable and cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, he is mate. Hehe.. Thank you :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute niya sis. Buotan kaayo ug nawng. Gusto pud ta nako mag alaga ug aso pero di sa karon kay murag na trauma pa ko kay katong napaakan akong youngest sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Buotan pero siawan pud usahay. Mamang-it laman ug kalit. Mahadlok gani ko usahay kay basin magimhan ja mangusog ug paak ba.

Take your time lang gud sis. Lisod jud bitaw pud basta naa pa sa trauma kay dili sayon kalimtan ang nahitabo. Especially na kung ato nang mga minahal ang maapektuhan. Paturukan laman jud daan ug vaccine sis. Nabalaka bitaw ko ni Iking kay wa pa raba ni vaccine pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog indeed is man's best friend. Kahimos sa iro mem. I had a dog once. Gamay pa ko atong panahona. But after he was being killed sa taga amo ra pud, wa na ko nagbuhi ug utro. Once nga maattach na ka pag-ayu sa imong pet, sakit kaayu ug mawa pud sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Mamsh uie. Sungot ning ubang tawo nga wa man laman ju'y gamay'ng kalooy para nila. Bisan pag iro lagi kay naa man nay kinabuhi. Maka.feel man gani na sila ug sakit pud. Louya pud kaayo sa imong iro Mamsh uie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe.. it turns out that this beautiful garden of mine already has a small bodyguard who will continue to take care of her parents, iking's name is also cute, once chased by a dog, now it's protected by a dog LOL. I also like dogs and he always accompanies me when I'm lonely, the dogs often become chemistry with their masters when they get used to it even if someone is disturbing the dog can come to block it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right my friend. Earlier today, there was a man who sell bluetooth speakers in our neighborhood. When he almost pass by our house, my pet barked so loud. Haha.. He is so protective dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha..true he's protective, just imagine what if there was a guy who would grab you and he saw it, he could just chase that guy and pounce on him..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Definitely.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May breed siya sis? Parang sobrang pino ng balahibo nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aspin lang yata to sis. Wala ako'ng masyadong alam sa breedΒ² nang aso eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cutie! I like the picture where he is sleeping on a pillow that is smaller than himself haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really is cute my dear. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago