"I Spent my Valentines Day this way!"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#191-2nd Today |11th Article of the Month

How was your date? Does everyone have their Valentines Date today? or just at home, spending time with the family or alone at your room? Me? Well, just a fine day for me.

In my previous article, "Days that I am gone out: Where was I?", https://read.cash/@renren16/days-that-i-am-gone-out-where-was-i-568d22de , I have shared with you that days ago, MGD and I already had our advance Valentines date because he has a work. So, let me just say it to that I am not with MGD for this years' Valentines day. But I am still happy because I spent some hour with him before he went back to Sogod Southern, Leyte for his work. He was here with the family for three days. (Since the Fiesta.) He just decided to spent the weekend in house. I woke him up around 7:30 am and greeted him, "Happy Valentines Day". He said that he was surprised for that. He greeted me back. We took our breakfast together with my mama and papa. After that, I washed the dishes while he was taking his bath. After which, I helped him pack his things. My mama gave him the remaining "Kinutilan" that was being putted in a 1.5 liters bottle. Around 9, we went outside and waited for a "Habal-habal" to pass by so that he can ride to it. We almost waited an hour before the vehicle came.

After that, I cleaned my room. I arranged the pillows and the blankets and then swept the dusts on the floor. At I also swept the living room. And then, I took a bath and decided to do my laundries. ("Imbes Valentines Day, naging Laundry Day. Haha") I just washed the colored clothes first and probably wash the white ones when I have time. Lol. I've got a back pain actually but still forced myself to do it because I don't want to bother my mama anymore. She also have a lot of things to do. Well, its not like, "Ga-bundok na labada naman". I trained myself to do my laundries for two times a week, so that I can have some time to do other stuffs too, especially spending some time in here. After doing the laundries, I took my lunch with my mama and my pet dog. As for my papa, he was working at our neighbors. (Carpentry)

As I writing the draft of this article, I felt really sleepy and that is why, I took the opportunity to have some sleep because it does rained too. At 4 pm, I went to my Aunt and connected to their wifi and published my latest article. I also replied the comments of my previous articles.

And that's how I spent my Valentines Day. It might be not as special as yours but I think, its still a blessed day for me because I made of lot of things today. Of course, I am thanking to the Lord that I am still able to celebrate Valentines Day this year even without a date. Hehe. "Life is too short to feel insecure to others who spent their Valentines Day with special dinner date with partners." What matters is that we still have the life and been able to celebrate this day in our own special ways.

Happy Hearts Day everyone!❤️

Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/389913280219401982/

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Peace and Love,

@renren16❤️

|02.14.2022 @8:37 PM|

Lead Image: Edited using Canva App by yours truly.

________________________

15
$ 5.00
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 10
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I like your last message, "celebrating love not only through partners but in our own way" but must be positive because love is not limited to helping people selflessly. life is too short to reminisce about the gloomy past but we have to wake up and feel happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so true my friend. We just have to left the past in past and look forward for a better experiences and memories to treasure. We should always believe that God's time is the right time. We can still celebrate it even without them, because we still have many reasons to do so. Of course, out family is one of the reasons. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am touched reading this you are very wise in judging, not only your face is beautiful but your heart is also the same. do it friends then we will be happy. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I appreciate your compliments. :)) God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis natulog ng mahaba during Valentines day hahahaha. Nakapag laundry ka tuloy sa Vday, napaka sipag naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Naka-idlip lang ako sis kasi, I planned na mag-publish kasi nga ilang araw akong nawala dito. Hmm...Hindi naman masyadong masipag, nagsipag lang talaga kasi walang ibanh gagawa. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise, it is a day where we only say hello to friends, but in general we are at home doing our work routines or at the office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, whatever it is, what matters is that we celebrate it in our own special ways. Its our choice on how to make it special sir Frank. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day po. I just spent my Valentine's day today just like a normal day because I don't really have anywhere to go that's why I just cleaned the house and spent the whole day as usual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy V-day too.. Well, we have the same routine. I also cleaned our house, and do my laundries. hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines day po, yes you're right we shouldn't compare what others are doing on this valentines day. As long as we live that matters hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy V-day din sayo sis.❤️😘 We may not celebrate this day with our partners but as long as we live, we still have the chance to do it the next time.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day din sis..❤️😘We just have to think that so enough we can celebrate it with the ones we called, "partner". It may not be right now but, we shouldn't feel envious about how other celebrate this special day. As long as we live, we still have the chance to do it the next time. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta magkataas ng edad dae manggawas ng backpain😄Anyways happy valentines❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis hahaha.. Baw ning ahung hawak uie, murag mabali.. Bitaw.. Belated Happy Valentines Day..❤️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day maamsh labada day! At least extended for three days ang time ni MGD for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Gajud Mamsh.. Happy V-day pud nimo diha bisan liwas na ron. Hmm.. Mao lagi, gisulit naman pud to bahalag wa na'y date gahapon kay saon ang budget pud, daginuton ja trabaho man lagi sija pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon na jud mag celebrate ug bongga pag stable na. Happy Valentine's Day ate Ren. Hope you did enjoy this day. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi dong uie. Ja kana pud naa nay daghang budget para maka.bongga jud haha.. Well, dili man jud need nga bongga. Bisan simple ra gud basta ang importante, himuon ninyu nga memorable ang kana nga moment sa inyung kinabuhi. Kay we know, temporary ra baya ang tanan, maong pahimuslan jud ang higayon dong.. All in all, happy man sad ko ug na.enjoy pud ko nga mahimong laundry day ahung valentines day kay wa na nuon ko'y labhunon.. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done the right thing. We should first love ourselves before loving others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right mate. And the most important thing is that we love ourselves MORE than the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES, we should love ourselves first. Otherwise, how can we extend help to others?

$ 0.00
2 years ago