"Days that I am gone out: Where was I?"

Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

|#190- |10th Article of the Month

Inactivity for four straight days?

Where am I have been?

The last time I published an article was last February 10, 2022 with an article entitled, "Oh my...Am I pregnant?" Aigoo! I've missed a lot of days in here. How about my goal? Can I still make it? Anyways, how are you my read.cash family? I missed you! Happy Valentines Day to all of you!♡♡♡

Well, let me go through the point of sharing the reasons pf my consecutive absences in here;

Last February 10, 2022 was the day before our Barangay Fiesta Celebration or we called it, "Besper Day" or "Besperas". Actually, I was expecting that I can spend much of time in here that day because I didn't expected that there will be lots of visitors coming in our house. Around 10 am that day, together with my cousin, Rhian and her sister on the father's side, we went to town and bought some stuffs needed at home. I forcedly withdrawn my bitcoincash earnings that I converted into our currency despite its low exchange value due to the necessity of extra cash. I withdrawn a total amount of Php 3000 or about $62 dollars. I treated my cousin and her sister in a milk tea and burger stall. And the rest of the money, I used it to buy some soft drinks and a case of beer, as per requested by my beloved mother. I also payed my debt to my Aunt for the extra food containers. Around 6 pm, my father's cousins, (my Uncles and their wives and children) came at home. I helped my mother in preparing the table. I also assisted my mama in cooking the foods. (My apologizes for not having some photos. Our menu during that time were; "Nilagang Carabao" and "Bas-uy na Baboy"). I was supposed to start writing an article but I cannot focus myself on making because of the noise outside my room, so I just decided to help my mama in washing the dishes while she and my papa were entertaining the guests. My papa offered his so called, "Bahalina" with matching soft drinks to make it taste better. Around 10 pm, I decided to went to our barrio proper because I wanted to join the jamming session (disco) but unfortunately, I just ended up going home because its very crowded. "OMG! As in, ang dami talagang tao." That is why, I just decided to go home and changed my clothes with my favorite pajamas. ("Buti pang matulog na lang, kaysa makipagsiksikan. Haha.XD") But, the our house guests were still having fun drinking the "Kinutilan" (Tuba+Soft drinks) while talking some random stuffs until they all got drunk. I think, it was around 2 am when they had finished their "Blah-blahs" and that's where I peacefully had my rest for the day.

The FIESTA Day! (February 11, 2022)

I woke up around 4 am at that day because of the noise outside. "Aigoo! Kay aga-aga nang Videoke nang kapit-bahay na mga lasing". My mama already prepared the menus for that day early because the mass will be at 8 am. When I went to the kitchen, she almost finish frying the "Pig Ribs". She told me to buy some powdered turmeric for the "Manlunggada". So, I went to the 24 hours store and bought it. When I arrived home, my mama already finished my all-timed favorite, "Menudo". Then, she prepared all the ingredients for the manlunggada. Around 6 am, we ate our breakfast and after that we prepared ourselves and attended the Mass which was lead by our Parish Priest. After the mass, the sister of my mama came into our house, as well as MGD. I immediately went to my room and changed my clothes and then, helped my mama in preparing the table for the guests. During the lunch hours, more and more visitors came. Because of tiredness, I asked MGD if he can do the dishes because I wanted to rest for a while. Fast forward, the "eating-session" lasts until 5 pm but the drinking lasted at almost 12 midnight. ("Another pilaw-pilaw naman ulit.") I woke up looked like a Zombie the next day.

(February 12, 2022)

I woke up around 8 am that day. I just let MGD have some more sleep because he was drunk the last night. I just woke him up when my mama said that we should took our breakfast because the "Adobo" was ready to serve. After that, we helped on cleaning the house. Arranged the tables and chairs and washed the dishes, including the cauldrons and frying pans. After doing all of it, we took some rest and took a bath. Around 2 pm, my mama told us to buy some mineral water in the town so that we can save. ("Ang mahal kasi pag dito lang sa amin bumili.") We bought two containers of mineral water. Well, we just took the opportunity to have some kind of date because, I know we can't have it today because he has work. We spent some time eating at our favorite restaurant. Of course, I used the remaining money from the one I withdrawn the other day. ("THANK SO MUCH READ.CASH and TO ALL OF YOU!"🙇‍♀️) After that, we went home. And then, another drinking session had happened. ("Aigoo! Deads na ang Liver. I didn't have a drink because you know, baka nga meron na, hehe. Naninigurado lang. But, mabuti na rin na hindi uminom din.")

(February 13, 2022)

Well, its just an ordinary day for all of us. We took our meals, do the dishes, and spent some time together. Actually, I started writing the draft of this article last night.

And so, that's how I spent the days that I was gone. That's all for this article my fam! I hope I have given an acceptable reasons why I was not around. Hehe. Thanks for reading this one. xoxo.♥

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

I want to extend my deepest gratitude towards the people that keep supporting my works in here. To my avid readers, likers, subscribers, and upvoters. As well as my sponsors; (old, new, and renewed ones), I thanked you all. Thank you for making my read.cash journey fruitful. And, thank you for our virtual friendship. May the Lord God bless us more fruitful days, months, and years to come!

Special Thanks to @OurKitchen for the being my newest sponsor. Mwahh!😘

Peace and Love,

@renren16❤️

|02.14.2022 @4:21 PM|

Lead Image: Edited using Canva App by yours truly

________________________

12
$ 5.14
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 5
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I'm glad you had a very happy few days. Have a happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir Frank.. Hmmm. Yeah, I am so glad too that I am able to spent few days, making lots of memories with my family. Well, of course, I really wanted to be here too, but maybe I was then tired to do so because of the things I did at home, especially during the fiesta day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aheeee ay kaya pala naman Mia ay kadaming ganap jan sa inyo. Bay dika nang inviteee 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mareng.. hmm..Ang akala ko kasi, walang handa kasi yung hatian sa karne is hindi naging sure before the fiesta day. May kulang kasi sa pera. Buti nalang at nadala lang sa pakiusap yunh nabilhan nang kakataying baboy. Kaya ang ending, di nalang ako nag.invite nang mga friends ko mareng. Sensiya na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilagang carabao? Anong lasa?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Medyo same sa nilagang baka Ms. Yen pero yung aroma niya mas matapang nang kaunti. But, masarap. Lalo na pag may dahon nang oregano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang aftertaste?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Welocme back.

Sometimes the things we didn't plan for come out and take us on a long trip. Happy Valentine's day celebration!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. :))

I guess that's how it is dear. Happy Valentines day to you too..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is how you spent your days, and thats good finally you are back after four days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear. Hehe.. And I hope I can stay for longer this time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear. I hope I am still welcome in here, though I already took a lot of absences..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Fiesta maamshy. Unsa sie ng manglunggada?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Kana man gud nang intestine sa baka or kabaw or baboy Mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're back... I hope you stay for longer this time. Looking forward to reading more articles written by you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so my friend. Thank you for welcoming me again.. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na busy ka nga talaga sis. Welcome back here , kakabalik ko lang din haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Buti nga't may nabalikan pa ako. Akala ko, di na ako welcome ulit kasi ilang beses na ako'ng ga.absent nang absent dito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis, more than two months na nawala. Sabi nga nila swerte ako kasi di na sp*m yung account ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Yun nga'ng binagyo din. Mag.wa.one month talaga ako na hindi nakapag.publish kasi nga sa kawalan nang kuryente at signal or internet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gald you're back sis. Sarap sa feeling nung tanggap kayo ng parents nyo ano. Tgal pa bago ko na experience yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.. Nung nanligaw palang kasi si MGD sis, pinagpaalam ko na sa parents ko. Kaya siguro ang dali lang na tinanggap kami. Ayaw ko din kasi yung secret² na relationship. Well, di man the same sa lahat, pero I knoe naman matatanggap talaga kalaunan, lalo pag makita talaga nila na good ang intentions nung guy sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago