Better September Indeed!

21 59
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago

Good morning! I'm writing this in the early hours of October 1st because I just couldn't sleep lol.

I wrote in my August report how my first month of trying to earn BCH wasn't as successful as the ones who started alongside me. But I'm glad to report in this article that September did get better for me (yaaay)...but not right away lol.

Let's start with my ever so short and ever so simple goals.

Was I able to reach my goal of 15 articles for the month of September? No, I wasn't. But I wrote more than I did the month before! I wrote 10 articles for September. It would've been more if I hadn't taken an almost two week break. I felt like I really needed to take a mental health break (social media related). And after spending time with family, I suddenly felt an overwhelming urge to write more. So cheers to taking care of our minds when we need it!

Am I more confident with my writing? Yes, I definitely am. Although, there are a few articles where I think felt too confident in the sense that I didn't exert too much effort on editing and proof reading. Writing in the middle of the night or very early in the morning when my eyes are about to drop really takes a toll on the quality of my writing. I try to edit some of my stuff, however, if I take too long I'm afraid I'll just decide to scrap what I wrote. So I just let them be.

Was I able to make more chika and meet more virtual friends? You know what? I think I did! Yaaay! There are a number of writers here whose works I always try to read and comment on. I love reading their stories and I hope I'm providing them with quality content too haha. I only hope I have more time to spare so I would be able to read all the works from people who I'm subscribed to, especially the lovely ones on my sponsors list.

Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty

*had to stop writing because baby woke up asking for dede...only managed to continue writing 20hrs later huhu*

When it came to the numbers...

I really did better in September! My subscriber count both in noise and read increased.

This was 263 last month
I didn't take note how many subs I got last month. sarryyy

Even the subscriber count on my craft channel went up. But it's still 12 people short of 200. We'll get there soon, I know it!

I swear may paandar ako when this channel gets 200 subs haha

BCH-wise I almost lost hope. I wrote about how I lost 80 something cents while trying to fix my wallets here on read. I was in despair when almost an hour after, Rusty pulled through and started giving me attention. It took the @TheRandomRewarder 2 months and 13 articles to decide if they liked my writing or not haha. Don't get me wrong, I was willing to wait however long it takes, but losing those 80 something cents almost became the last straw. That's why the wait was all worth it!

So for the month of September, I was able to earn $16.74 from read.cash! Woot woot! But this doesn't include the tips I got from commenting, or the tips and sponsorship payments I gave out. I tried adding up and subtracting everything but my brain gave out lol.

While in noise.cash, I got $12.99 for the month of September. I'm not sure why I've been getting significantly lower tips than before. Is it because I was inactive for a few days? Or is it because of BCH's decline in value? Hmmm...Either way, I'll be waiting and holding everything in my wallet. Excited for the time when the BCH value pumps once again.


I'm eternally grateful for the people who read and upvoted my articles, especially before Rusty came around. Y'all and all your encouragement are the reasons why I'm still here huhu. I'll tag you all but I don't want to come off as papansin hahahuhu

I think I'll keep the same goals that I had last month. I'll try to pump out at least 15 articles this October while enjoying the writing experience, of course. I'll also continue wandering around to meet wonderful people in both platforms.

Oh! I think, I'll add one more to the list. Share the blessing through tips as long as I have BCH to spare in my wallet.

More BCH for us all this October! See you around!

Lead image from Unsplash

If you have spare time, please check out these articles I wrote in September:

Let's make noise at noise.cash!

Please check out my amazing sponsors below. They're very interesting people with very interesting articles. If you like my blogs, please consider being my sponsor. :D

I'd like to thank everyone, my sponsors and everyone who reads, leave comments, and upvotes my articles, for encouraging and inspiring me to write. The process is getting easier because I'm getting a lot of practice. Going to read more articles and get more ideas for topics too!

7
$ 1.80
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago

Comments

Napansin ako ni Rusty just a few days I joined Read. Mga August yon. Then absent ako mga whole month of October kasi on vacation. Pag balik ko ng November, first article agad napansin ni Rusty. Di ako everyday nagsusulat kasi may 2 kids ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga?! It took you 2 months and 13 articles to be noticed by RR. Need to push more and continue grinding to make more articles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaas. Hindi kasi naging consistent pagpublish ko ng articles. Hanggang ngayon hindi pa rin haha. Pero sabi nga nila consistency is the key, so go lang nang go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, anu nga ba talaga ang dapat na consistent. Yung araw araw ba may posted article? 😁 Anyway, sa ngayon hapit muna ako sa paggawa ng article. Tapos observe ko rin kung kelan ako mapansin ni RR 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually hindi ako sure haha. Sa umpisa 1 week gap ng articles ko. If you check the my articles, sobrang walang definite na schedule dahil hindi rin consistent ang natitirang energy ko daily para makapagsulat hahaha. Pero one of my sponsors advised to try publishing at least 4 times a week first then see how it goes. Kailangan mo rin maging active sa pagbabasa and pag comment so other users could start recognizing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, salamat sa mga advices po. Will take note and take action po ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad that RR finally get to notice your works, sis. Keep grinding! Happy new month ❣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Sana magtuloy tuloy na hehe. More bch to come for us! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep pushing, sis. Bawal mapagod. Malapit na ang Chrismas hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks always for the support sis! Tama kayod kayod na rin para sa pasko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawi bawi!!!! Naysuburuburuuu!! Baka ispam mo ko ha, char. Ako nga di ko na madalas pinoproof read kasi si Shasha hahahaha.

Makakaipon na pampalasik HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Give up na ako sa pangarap kong lasik. Bahay at lupa na lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally sis! RR will stick with you just as long as you keep going! Congratulations and expect better October :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much farm girl! You never fail to inspire and motivate. I ❤️u for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome and thank you too missy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes patience pala to endure our journey here! Daming goals na dapat i achieve. Pero kayang,-kaya mo yan sis! Ako 1 week pa lng didto and i feel so down, para yata ito sa mga smart talaga, and i feel i dont belong here! I feel out of place. But i want to pursue this,. I believe na marami akong matutunan dito if i continue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Continue lang sis! You can write in any language na comfortable ka. Lahat naman tayo may kaniya-kaniyang experiences and knowledge na pwede ishare. Matalino ka din sis wag ka ganyan hahahuhu. Consistency talaga is the key para mapansin ni rusty. G lang nang g!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats. 2 months Kang nag wait para mapansin ni rusty? Tagal non pero Ayan nanoticed kana and sana tuloy tuloy na hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga mumsh. Naloloka pa ako dati kasi yung iba first article pa lang may upvote na galing sa kaniya. Muntikan pa mawalan nang pag-asa Haha. Bongga mangmotivate talaga itong si rusty eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear!! Happy new month, may this month bring more blessings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! More Bch to come for all of us! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago