Pick & Answer 10 from 100 Random Questions Challenge

3 57
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Challenge
Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty

As a way of celebrating his first week here on read.cash, @Theodore is hosting a random questions challenge with his 1 week earnings here in this platform as a prize. The mechanics are simple.

Unfortunately, he had to create a new profile ( @Caleb07 ) because his account was mysteriously tagged as spam. The writing challenge is still on, however, he needs words of encouragement at the moment. If you have any advice for him, don't hesitate to leave a comment on the first article on his new profile.

Let's get on with the questions!

What's it like being you right now?

Tiring haha. Every mom with a baby or a toddler would know what I mean. Taking care of a little human requires a lot of energy and mental strength.

My husband and I are privileged enough to be living with help from family, but still my body feels like dropping dead by the end of the day. The only "me time" that I get is when I shower (which I do at night when husband gets off from work), when I wash my baby's cloth diapers (once a week as early as 6am), and at 11pm onwards when baby is asleep. "Me time" doesn't really mean rest for me. It means doing things I need to get done that doesn't involve the baby. So when the baby finally sleeps at night, I stay up until 3 or 4am either writing an article for read or crocheting a project that's nearing its deadline.

That's why I really salute working single parents who had to everything on their own. It's only right that they get discounts and benefits from the government. They're super humans in my eyes

What's something you never leave home without?

When I was still working pre-pandemic, I never leave the house without a book to read. I love reading. My commute to and from work was really long (LRT 1 & 2 plus hours of traffic) so it's such a waste of time to just stare at space (and at people) the whole time.

Now, I never leave the house without my phone, alcohol, and a bunch of face masks.

What are you grateful for?

I'm always grateful for my family and friends, especially during this pandemic. Being able to see them and talk to them, even only through video calls, kept us sane when everything started to feel too much.

What's your idea of heaven?

My idea of heaven is somewhere where you could be with people you love and do things that you love doing without having to worry about running out of time...or money. Basically, a worry-free environment.

What's your idea of hell?

The opposite of what I answered in the previous question haha. I am a very anxious person and I worry a lot about a lot of things. So the idea of having a panic attack could already give me a panic attack lol.

What's one thing you're certain of?

I am unsure of a lot of things. But the only thing I'm certain of is that I love my husband and my daughter.

What makes you cringe?

Thinking about embarrassing things that I did in the past. Most of them are things I did to look or sound cool. Ugh.

When were you most afraid?

Ah. Laying on top of the operating table all alone, waiting to be put under anesthesia for my Caesarian Section. It was the first ever surgical procedure done to me and all I could think about before everything started was what if I die during/after child birth. I was trying not to cry but, because I was still hormonal, I couldn't stop the tears from falling. I just tried my best to hide it from the nurse who was busy preparing everything.

Who would you like to forgive and forget?

A not so close friend who is now an ex-friend who broke our trust. He offered us an X-deal -- catering for his wedding in exchange for photo-video services for our wedding and my sister-in-law's debut. To make the long story short, he wasn't able to deliver his promises. I still feel a whole lot of regret and anger whenever I think about everything that happened. I wish I could forgive and forget easily just to avoid feeling those negative feelings. Maybe if he apologized properly and admitted to his mistakes, then it would be easy. Oh well. Time will tell.

What's your unanswerable question--the question you seem to always be asking yourself?

Am I good person? I mean, I always try to be. But there are just times, mostly in moments of exhaustion and frustration, that I can't help but think of bad thoughts. Mostly judgemental ones. This is one habit I've been trying really hard to suppress and to hopefully erase. I think I'm making progress. I'd like to be a good person so I could raise my daughter to become one.


There you have it. I apologize if some of my answers are not that elaborate. It's already past 2am and my mind is starting to shut down already. But if you wish to have the tea on some of my answers here, don't hesitate to ask in the comments section haha.


Lead image from Florian Klauer from Unsplash

Here are other articles I wrote that made use of writing prompts/challenges. Please check them out if you have time :

Let's make noise at noise.cash!

Please check out my amazing sponsors below. They're very interesting people with very interesting articles. If you like my blogs, please consider being my sponsor. :D

I'd like to thank everyone, my sponsors and everyone who reads, leaves comments, and upvotes my articles, for encouraging and inspiring me to write. The process is getting easier because I'm getting a lot of practice. Going to read more articles and get more ideas for topics too!

7
$ 6.08
$ 5.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Marinov
$ 0.05 from @Caleb07
+ 2
Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Challenge

Comments

Naks! Sana all magandang lovelife madam hehe! I'm sure your husband and daughter love you too, a lot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinwerte lang din sa lab layp haha. Lab ka din ni bf mo sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago