When You're Angry, Be Silent!

23 51
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

We know the fact that the tongue has no bones, but it’s definitely strong enough to break a heart and your mean words can absolutely scar a person for a lifetime. So you need to be careful with your words.

Anger is an emotion toward something or someone you feel has deliberately done you something wrong. It’s an emotion that is normal to feel and always a part of human life. All the people have their own triggers that make them angry. And it arises from how people interpret and react to certain reasons.

  • Never utter mean words when you’re angry.

Yes, we are all capable to feel mad and angry especially when someone and something triggers us and upset us. But we need also to understand that we need to be careful in expressing mean words out of anger.

Your anger will pass, but the damage that you tell to someone with the use of your tongue can deeply wound them so hard. Hurtful words can greatly cause traumas and anxieties that lead to someone’s depression. This is because, words are powerful, and kill like a knife.

  • Words are powerful.

Words are powerful. It can heal, and it can ruin someone’s life. It shapes beliefs, contributes to our behavior, and ultimately can create our world. The power of words arises through our emotional responses on how we speak, read and hear the words.

Even a single word can change everything. Words can somehow build you up or tear you down. It causes you sometimes to stumble or to get up.

  • So choose to be silent.

People may respond to anger in their own ways. But there are still people who choose to stay calm in the midst of anger. This is to avoid making things even worse and stop everything into violence.

Because sometimes, when anger takes over to our mind and heart, it doesn’t only hurt someone’s feelings but also makes everything unhealthy and leaves the feeling of unsatisfied, guilty, misunderstood, or even more frustrated about everything. Learning to shut up is not just being quiet, but rather the best way to stop ourselves from speaking with negative and toxic thoughts.

  • Silence is not a weakness.

Silence is not a weakness; it’s a sign of great self-control. It can yield more power than words. Sometimes silence or fewer words can allow us more to be heard especially when it matters.

It is somehow a source of great strength. It can make you think calmly and effectively in any kind of situation. You can be more aware of yourself and the situation especially if it’s a battle not worth fighting for.

In silence, you can also have a lesser chance to feel guilty afterward. Because when we are angry there are a lot of chances that we lose our perspective which leads us to say unkind and unpleasant things that can ruin someone’s life.  It can give us more reasons to think of more suitable solutions in any troubles or in every argument.

Choose to be in silence, and be silent! Everything comes better with calmness and peace!



If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Published: <March 22 2022>
Author   : <charmingcherry08>
Title    : <When You're Angry, Be Silent!>


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

9
$ 5.62
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Well said sis. I try to practice this too. Rather shut up my mouth than say sth I will regret later. Some people told me though that my silence is worse than 1000’s of words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do that most of the time but there's this one moment that I let all my frustrations, anger, and rants spill out(after I walked out of the person's face). That one moment I did make me like the worst, someone heard and relayed a fake news, then everybody ignored me to death without hearing me out. This is somewhat the same as my articles topic hehe I can totally relate, and reflect on the importance of being mindful about what we say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always prefer not to say a words kapag sobrang Galit nako, kasi alam kong makakasakit ako not physically but emotionally sa Isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really me! Most of the time I don't say a word when I'm angry, saka na pag nag cool down na at napagod na isip ko sa galit lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. How to be you po? Hihi nappractice ko na rin yan, kase magaling ako magsalita kapag galit eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ,words are powerful ,we must control our selves and try to never speak words that will hurt to others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is really hard to do. Yung magpigil na magsalita ng masama kapag galit, ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we are angry we are not in our senses , we can make our love ones sad by saying bad stuff to them which we don't mean it. so silence is better rather than hurting our love ones being silence teach us to be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! We can't control what we are about to say, so it does affect the other person. Most of the time, the words we utter out of anger are worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't make a promise when you're happy and be silent when you're angry. Kapag kasi punong puno tayo ng emosyon, nakakapagbitaw tayo ng salita na minsan eh di natin minimean talaga and minsan naman eh nakaksakit na, kaya be silent na lang talga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan ate. Tapos kapag nakapagbitaw ka ng salita, hindi mo na mababawi yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, ang sakit p naman makarinig ng di magandang salita ay parang sinsaksak ang dibdib mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also choose to be in silence when I am angry. I am fully aware that when I get mad, my mouth takes over. I say things I didn't mean and didn't even think about which could hurt other people's feelings. I did it once; I blew out my anger but everything got worst. I don't ever want it to happen again. That is why, as much as possible, I'd rather not talk and give myself a space to think things over and breathe. It actually helps to keep my peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do believe in this. For as long as I can remember, majority of the time when I feel angry, I chose to be silent and be alone. In that way I can somehow calm myself down and not lash out impulsively.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is true and correct. When you are angry and full of emotions, you cannot get back the words you just blurted out. It is forever marked. Words are sharper compare to physical pain because most of it doesn't heal over time and you always remember it, so be always careful with your actions and the words you speak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words are indeed powerful,and honestly,that's my struggle sometimes when I became angry,so it's really advisable to be silent when we get angry. Anyways ,your subs are triple 3 ,congrats cherry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes with me ate. I have anger issues talaga po. Sabi nga ng boyfriend ko, masakit daw akong magsalita hehe. Anyway, thank you ate. Oo nga po eh, 333 na siya. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay,basabihan din ako ng asawa ko ng ganyan,actually madami,prangka kasi ako eh.Pero ngauon na minimize ko naman,mas mabuti na tumahimik bago mag react

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin ate. Natutunan ko nang kumalma hahaha. Unlike before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s alway advised to choose silence when angry because some words might come of the month that can make person wreck and he who speak out of anger will also regret the action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Point-taken. You are right there. What we say through our mouth when we are angry could cause something more disturbing and offensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to keep quiet when angry, infact it is one of the most difficult things to do but I guess we can do anything we put our mind to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. This is the reason why it causes more understanding — when we utter harsh & hurtful words towards someone. I say, we must think twice before saying something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago