Keep Showing Up In Life

29 75
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

There are moments that we think we need to stop.

Sometimes we think about escaping the natural world and our life cycles once and for all. For instance, we want to skip classes because we do not fancy coming to school and studying. On the other hand, life is much more significant than that.

There are days that we lack the motivation to continue what we have been doing. Either we are exhausted, or we do not see any inspiration and eagerness to continue anymore.

That is okay, and we all assumed that. But today, let me discuss how we can cope with this and maintain the habits and purposes we want to achieve at the end of the day. 

There are reasons behind the outbursts and the opposing views running inside our heads. Sometimes occurrences hit a nerve that seemingly drives you backward even if you are supposed to be moving forward.

Here, I made a list of why we stop doing the things we usually do or pause from our life routines:

  • You think that you are not happy doing it anymore. Yeah, this is one of the primary speculations behind it. A person will feel like giving up on their careers or jobs because they are not happy doing it all over again.

  • You think you need to take risks. Sometimes people lack interest in something because they believe that it is too easy or comfortable to do. 

  • You think you are not progressing forward. People are afraid that they are left behind. Overthinking and anxiety will make you feel like you are not moving forward or no improvements are happening around you. And admit it or not, you often think about this.

  • You are bored. When you are doing the same routines for years, you will feel uninterested most of the time. You will start thinking about a switch or improvement.

Can you relate to the reasons I mentioned above? I think we all experience those things, especially when we are having an anxiety attack.

Too many worries and negative thoughts will surely make you feel the urge to stop and escape. On the contrary, I mentioned that we should always show up in life. 

You can never get the improvement you want if you keep ignoring the things you used to do. I say, show up even if you don’t like it. It would be best to set aside the negative thoughts and start the minor changes in your routines. In doing so, you can count on yourself again. Now, here is the list of why it is crucial to keep looking at the bigger picture.

You started for a reason. You know exactly why you started, even if it is about your career, job, or hobby. Think about it every time you feel tired and bored. It would be best to know what you want to achieve and the main goal that pushed you to start walking on the path you have now.

There are good things left. Sometimes you focus on the opposing sides of what you are doing. You forget to consider the little things that matter the most. Look at the possibilities and find the jar of hope before you give up.

Find your happiness. You can still step forward and continue even if you think you don’t like it anymore. Look for the joy you felt when you started. And choose to hold on to it, one way or another.

Motivation and inspiration are everywhere. You can inspire yourself through reflecting. Sometimes it takes courage and confidence to say that you can motivate yourself. It happens. A person can motivate and inspire himself as long as he finds the perfect set of reasons. 

With everything I mentioned, I guess you can continue showing up to the life you are living. There is no problem in taking a break once in a while. We understand that you feel exhausted sometimes, but I hope that I helped you think better. There is still a jar of hope out there.

Do not give your life up and continue showing up. Escaping will not make things better. There are ways on how to keep moving forward.



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Crypto-related Articles:


Date Published: October 6, 2021

17
$ 9.76
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 2
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

I always do only what I want. I never turn around and wonder why it happened, and I’m not going to change anything. It’s just that fate wanted it, so it was necessary! Everything that is in our fate is all for the better. Do not dwell on your mistakes, otherwise the roof will eat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. You are absolutely on-point! 💯 Wee need to be better and learn from our mistakes instead of looking at it as our downfall. We must use those things to improve as a person.

Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Son muchos los que en el día a día pierden sus vidas y el tiempo, de vagos o simplemente por sedentarios. Deberían de leerte así se motivará a cambiar esa forma de ser y de vivir. Eres motivadora y de gran ayuda. Te deseo feliz día. Todo un mundo de felicidad y éxitos constantes. Abrazos fuerte y caluroso de esta su amiga cubana.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Hi. I can't understand your comment. Can you please translate it in Englih? I'm really sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many people who waste their lives and time on a daily basis, because they are lazy or simply sedentary. They should read you so they will be motivated to change that way of being and living. You are motivating and helpful. I wish you a happy day. A whole world of happiness and constant success. Warm and strong hugs from your Cuban friend.

0 0,06 USD User avatar yesi8201 Edit Remove

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When times hit me when I wanted to stop I always thinking why I started I'm the first place. Many of us wanna stop for a lot of reason as for me I'm tired and I Wana try new things, but then I still strive to be better by choosing the right choice In life. We can pause for a little bit but let's not stop doing things we love

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Sometimes we feel tired and bored. We want to stop. We wsnt to escape. But we see ourselves coming back again. It's just a matter of how we handle things. I really love your insight about my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An excellent article which is written after research which is based on knowkedge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, dear. But I am sad that you are marked on spam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So oo oo good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. But sadly, your comment is on spam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel I am just wasting my time and my life now and there is nothing I can do... your article helped me a lot to feel better, thank you 🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

There is still something you can do, always remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very big help mare lalo na sa katulad ko na nagugulugan kung saan at paano pa kakapit haha. Atleast alam ko at nakapag isip ng mabuti pang gawin sa mga desisyon ko sa buhay. Thankyou mare ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Sana nakatulong 'to. Minsan kasi kailangan natin maging matatag talaga kahit na medyo shaky tayo or confused sa kung ano ba talagang meron sa buhay natin. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so relatable for I have experienced those you've mentioned above. Thanks for sharing this mare, it helps me a lot ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome. I hope it made you realize a few things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things that affected me before was feeling bored. But over the years, I've learned that happiness and well-being are found in the smallest and simple things that surround us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think we all went through that stage, the boredom. Maybe we are confused and is overthinking about everything. We just need to think of the reasons why we started and the struggles we have been through just to be the person we are now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh, there are really times thag we need to stop or pause for a while for us to reflect if were still on the right path or are we still doing things right or not.

By the way, see you here. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama. We need to see whether we are still happy or if we are having improvements or not. See you around too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not ,making head ways get to me easily, but you are right, not forgetting why you started makes it easy to keep going

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is another way, too. We need to be reminded of how and why we have started in the first place. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness comes from small things

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, PV! 💯 It can be felt if you are contented also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boredom is one of the things that really gets to me abs make me want to quit. But I usually find ways to have fun and enjoy myself doing what I ought to do.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. That's a good way to cope up. I mean yeah, we sometimes feel bored with the same and unending life routines we have. And when we did, we think that quitting is the only option we have in the table. But it seems to be unfair. We need to get up and look for the ways that will make us have fun, again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago