March Outreach Program Successful

25 59
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Do you still remember my article about hosting another outreach program? I decided to go back to where I celebrated my birthday because the kids out there caught my attention. I think I have explained it on my article, and you can read it here. The schedule of the program was supposed to be on March 17, but we had to adjust it. We turned out going there on the 18th. As usual, I was with a few friends since I cannot do it alone. Let me share with you how it went from buying the goods to distribution.

First and foremost, let me take this opportunity to thank @PVMihalache and @bmjc98 for the warm support. If it’s not because of you guys, this cause won’t be possible. Thank you so much, and ‘til next time.


The day before the finalized schedule, I already prepared the list of the things that need to be bought. I also converted some Bitcoin Cash from @PVMihalache and @bmjc98 into fiat. After withdrawing cash, my friends accompanied me to the market to buy the things we needed.

  • In food packs, I bought biscuits, wafers, and juice drink. They are good for 50 people even if we made sure to pack 2 pieces of biscuits and wafer each.

  • In candy treats, I bought assorted candies and repacked them. And they were good for 100 kids.

  • We could not buy stuffs for hygiene kits as we have a limited budget, but we made a snack for them. We cooked pancit and made 100 packs for kids and other people in the community.

We had to ride on top of a jeep again, but we still enjoyed the trip on the way. When we got there, the teachers welcomed us and we shared a conversation with them. They even made a program to welcome us, so the kids will understand why we were there. Their break time was 9:30 AM, and we had to wait for it before we can distribute. Also, the head teacher suggested that we must distribute by room, so the kids won’t have to go outside.

When the distribution started, we are so happy to hear when they utter the words “thank you.” I saw the excitement in their eyes the moment we entered their classroom. The lower grades were happy with the candy treats, while others enjoyed choosing clothes that fit on them.

After the distribution at the school, we cooked lunch for us and the teachers. We had to rest and energize ourselves that time since we still have a target to visit. We went out for a walk and a little trek to visit other younger kids. We have successfully distributed the remaining candy treats and food packs to them and their parents as well. We had a chance to take pictures with them, and even met the cutest babies. I can't stop staring at their genuine smiles.

If you will try to look at the pictures, you can see how they lack on some basic needs. It is crystal clear that they needed attention, especially the kids. I don’t know how to explain it, but I can feel that a part of my heart belongs to these kids – that I don’t want to walk away from them. And I will do my best to continue leading an outreach program for them.

How much and what you can give do not matter – as long as you give it out of love. I love these kids forever. Until next month, my babies.


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Published: <March 20 2022>
Author: <charmingcherry08>

Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:

11
$ 12.08
$ 10.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jihan
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Nice, cherry! The world needs people like you. And ang cute ng mga bata. Halatang masaya sila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job, cherry! Next month ulit! God bless you, Cherry and your friends for helping the kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. ✨💚 Next month po uli, at sana po nandyan ka pa rin nakasuporta. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a spectacular job, Cherry. You are such a kind person. Ano nga name nong ate mo na teacher don? Dito din sya sa read.cash before dba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Ate. 💚 TeacherJen po yung username niya rito. Buti naalala mo ate hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga. Hehe. Di na sya active dito no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi gaano ate. Face to face na kasi nila. Walang signal sa taas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeiii! I am so happy to hear about your successful outreach program sis. You made them smile so wide 😍💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. ✨ Sana nga mas marami pa akong maibigay at mabigyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww napaka naman talaga Charmy Charmy 🥳. Congrats sa success. To more ganito pa soon 🥰. Makikita ang saya sa mga mukha nila talaga o 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate. Sana nga mas marami pa akong maibigay. Sobrang saya talaga nila, as in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for the success beh! Hopefully this wioll continue every month and we will always be here to support you in our own little way. Agian, congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too, ate. Next month na ulit. Siguro slippers and bags na ibibigay ko. Kasi may mga bata na pumapasok sa school kahit naka-paa. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman makapagbigay ngiti sa kanila, nakakatouch ung ginagawa mo, continue what your hearts desire bhe and you will be blessed more. Salute sayo and sa friend mo, looking forward for more outreach program bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Opo, tuloy-tuloy lang kasi gusto ko talagang bumalik-balik. Kahit maliit lang naibibigay, mahalaga nakakapag-pasaya talaga. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Their smiles are priceless ..thank to your efforts..May you good deeds continue and will bring more smiles to a lot of children out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! The smiles we saw and the excitement & happiness were priceless. It's like, they want me to go back again and again, so I will. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats cherry,that's a great achievement for doing such good things with the kids.I hope that you can continue to help them.May God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, ate. It has been my goal talaga this year. I wanted to give back to the community as much as possible. Next month na ulit, ate. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good cherry, may this kind of act will be contagious so that a lot of needy people can benefit as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, ate. I hope I can make a significant change in their lives soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much joy in those pictures! You are doing an amazing job! Well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you won't get tired supporting my cause, PV. Next month, my target is to give bags and slippers. Some kids go to school barefoot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never get tired! We must change the world and every seed we plant today will make "fruits" in few years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you. This kind of acts will surely bear a fruit someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago