Save The Children: CLUB1BCH Outreach Program

17 49
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

As I grow older, my priorities are changing. My definition of happiness changed as well. Everything about me is improving and growing every single day. Like what others say, welcome to adult stage. Recently, I have seen a different world. I saw how lucky I am to have everything in my life that others lack off. And it made me realize that it is time to do something. If I want to live my life with a purpose, I should start as soon as possible.

If you have read an article I published on my birthday, you will know that I celebrated with the community that needs attention. Here is the article if you want to check it out: Mission Accomplished: My Birthday With The Aetas. We had to ride on a jeep for more than 5 hours, then, climb the mountains just to get there. What was my purpose? Is it for picture-taking and fame? The answer is no. I did it because I wanted to extend my hands to them. I want to let them know that there are people who think that they are worthy for a visit. And that someone wants to celebrate her special day with them.

While we were on our way home, I was already planning when to come back and what to bring next. My problem was, I could not afford it if I want to give something like food packs. And ideas came into my head. I remembered so many people that I could ask for supports. I formed something great in my head, and my heart desires to do this. Now, here I am. You are now reading an article about the starting point of this journey.

The CLUB1BCH Outreach Program

Maybe you are curious about how I came up with this idea. I remember the “Save the Children” project of the club, and I thought that maybe I could be their way to give something. I did not want to bypass the club. I wanted a formal approval from the founder, one and only @PVMihalache . Luckily, he said yes and even told me that I have his support on this one.

Since everything was settled with the club’s founder, I made an official banner that I will use when I go back. I will have it printed out in a tarpaulin, too. This will be a formal outreach program. Anyway, feel free to check out the layout I did for the official banner.


What am I planning to give?

This part is really important because this measures how much fund I need to buy everything. Now, let us talk about what I want to give. I have divided them into three categories: Food Pack, Hygiene Pack, and Candy Treats.

  • The Food Pack

This is the most important. I am planning to give a pack that contains fruits, chocolate drink, cupcakes, and biscuits. It is a good idea, especially the fruits. Also, my Mom suggested putting a chocolate as maybe some of them haven’t tasted one yet. She told me that I should give something that will give them a “wow” expression.

  • The Hygiene Pack

Of course, how can I forget about the hygiene pack? This is something that they must have to avoid getting sick. They need to learn the importance of having a good hygiene. I am planning to put a toothbrush, toothpaste, cotton buds, and soap. I hope we can afford all of it.

  • The Candy Treats

If you want to make a kid happy, give them something sweet. I thought about this to put a little spark on them. Kids love candies. I want to make a pack of assorted candies and distribute them too. I know that they will be so happy to see colorful and mouth-watering candies for each of them. I just hope I could make more.


When will the program happen?

The official and scheduled date of going there is on March 17. But I am starting the preparation early to get everything ready. I want this program to be successful and well-planned.

I mentioned that the place we are going to visit is far-flung. It only means that going there must be a one shot within the day. One of my friends decided to celebrate her birthday there, too. I told her that I will be hosting an outreach program and give food packs and treats to the kids, while she offered to do a feeding program instead. In case of any change of plans, I do not want to re-schedule and I will still go there with or without my friend. This is why I am organizing everything this early.


Who will be the recipients?

I have always been vocal about how I want to help the indigenous people in our town, the aeta community. They live in mountains and most of them rely on crop production to survive. When I went there, I saw their houses. I saw the kids. And I saw every single thing they lack of. I felt sorry for the kids. And I remember thinking, if I was just so rich, I will help every one of them. I have a target of preparing 50-70 packs for the aeta kids.

I really have a soft heart for kids. And I want to put smile on their faces. We need to save the children, not only because they are our future – but because they deserve every genuine love and happiness in this world. So, help me make them smile.


For donations, you can send through:

  • GCash – 09757952404 (Cherry Mae Joy F.)

  • BCH Address: bitcoincash:qz9sc5c4tywy8vrkugf4azql6ec273stx50qyq8yps

Any amount will be appreciated. Thank you and God bless.


I am also calling the attention and asking for support from the CLUB1BCH members. Let us give the best shot on this. This will not be on me, but will be a program and a project under the club’s name. Let us work together to make it happen.

This is charmingcherry08, reminding you:

“It started with a single drop,
that soon became a river. 
In this river, hope was born.
From this hope rose a raging flood. 
A tidal wave of change.” – CLUB1BCH

Date Published: March 6 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

12
$ 5.33
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

You will be blessed that's for sure. GOD BLESS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your really kindhearted ate, you choose to celebrate your day by helping those people who in needs, your a role model tp those teenagers that they must follow cause your a selfless lady who choose other people rather than your own self. I hope many people will reach you out to help you on your plan, I assure that there will be smiles on their faces once you visited them and share them what you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate that. I don't know, but a part of me discovered that living my life with a purpose must start now. It's not about the parties and celebrations anymore. This is more of spending money to what matters. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dropping something now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already received it. Thank you so much, PV. You're the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good innovation, reaching out to the less privileged is something a lot of us must engage with doing and I pray that you become so rich to achieve this thing.

We are with you on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The words were really flattering. I really wish I'd be rich, so I could extend help more than what I could give now. Thank you for the support, and I know that this will mean a lot to the recipients. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nakakawow ka talaga beh. Napakagenerous talaga. I hope na maging succesful ang outreach program mo beh. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, ate. Sana nga po maging successful! 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure yan beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That is an amazing program you established sis. I am pretty sure that you can put big curves of sweet smiles on their faces. 😇🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I have seen their happy faces once, and I want to see it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a kind heart!!we need to work together to save the children and put a smile on their faces so they would feel loved by people,I hope you reach out to your goals for the event.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree. If we don't do this, who will? I just hope I could raise more funds for them. This is really something that I want to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so cool! When I'm done with my life goals I'll do this too.. I don't know when it will come since my goals are not that simple it takes a lot of money ahaha.. but I'll get there before I die. May God bless your for always doing good for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think once in our life, we all thought about this too. The urge to help and to give something. Thank you, Ate. I hope you'll achieve your life goals soon. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago