How To Be A Strategy Manager

5 26
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Upon reading about Apple's Turnaround, I had a lot of realizations and lessons learned. The story of how the firm started and how it became successful gave me goose-bumps. It made me realize that nothing is impossible, but you need to work hard for it. This was another great story about a company’s success throughout the years of operating. And as a Financial Management student, I had to study the internal and external factors about how and why this happened.

The success of an organization depends on how they work with their objectives, goals, and plans ahead of time. And according to Apple's Turnaround, they had a great strategy implemented after introducing their first device. They had a set of strategic planning that helped them learn about a few techniques on how to maintain a good image to their customers. Also, they wanted to keep their customers’ loyalty to them. They have succeeded in doing this by being one step ahead of their competitors.

They studied every possible advantage that they could give. And they exceed the expectations and demands of their buyers. Because of their success, other companies began to compete with them, and they were ready for anything. Instead of working with only one strategy, they became competitive too. And the best lesson that I have learned is to be competitive in different fields and levels. What they did is be flexible in everything.

They worked on another set of innovations on their products, improving and adding resources, engaging to the market, and investing in being one step ahead of their competitors. And since Apple is really at its peak of success right now, I guess that everything and every piece of its strategic plans are working.

We all know that there is no perfect organization or workplace in the world. People are facing a lot of issues and are involved in some sort of misunderstanding. But for me, conflicts start when everyone has different views on things. It starts with pointing out different perspectives, then, turns into arguments. And it will cause gaps. If I were a strategy manager and came up with a few problems about conflict on cultures within the organization, I would work on this issue by making my subordinates engage in activities that will practice their communication skills.

We can start with building a good foundation of trust and transparency. Some companies also require their employees to learn how to adjust, especially to the culture and environment of their workplace. It will be a good idea to normalize having open forums and hearing different sides of stories. This way, we can understand where they are coming from without canceling them immediately.

On the other hand, if they already understand everything about the culture, they can make better performances with their colleagues. They can also take directions lightly as they already know how to adjust to particular situations. Everything that comes from better communication can result in better decision-making, good relationships, and better performance for the organization.


Date Published: March 10 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.27
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, you're right, better communication is very important, not only for the relationship, and also for the perseverance of work, by the way nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is for real that Apple company is one of the best in terms of strategizing their business. From the beginning till now, they kept on improving their products to give more good services to their users.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed! Their strategies made them one of the greatest tech companies in the world. They were on top and also the quality of their products are excellent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your field is business, I am also interested in business specifically operation since it's my Forte however I'm taking electrical right now due to limited slots before hahahaha. I agree that Apple company had great strategic plan about their models of iPhone, the customers always like their brand due to new model released each year that became hype and many rich people wants to own. For me I'm okay with phone that is not that popular yet strong and had good features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am currently studying under business administration which made me indulge into business issues and researches. It is a part of my field — to study the history and success of companies and organizations & how they plan their strategies.

In terms of phones, I also look for something that has good specs like in battery and storage instead of popularity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago