The Importance Of Being A Financially Stable Woman

21 63
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Some writers here will agree that it has been tough to come up with topics lately. It felt like I had already published many articles about social issues and life experiences. As you can see, I did not post many pieces recently because I am still brainstorming topics and ideas. Now, I will give you my insights into the importance of being financially stable as a woman.

I do not like the culture where people look at women as required to do the house chores. The idea started way back in the early generations, and people made it alive until today. As a woman, my Mom always taught me that I should learn how to cook, wash dishes, and do laundry for my future husband. Also, she told me these things so I would not be a burden to my in-laws once I lived with them. Growing up, I thought it was just. I helped her cook, learned how to wash, and did every house chores that she told me to do.

I did not regret following my Mom and learning all those things. But recently, I realized that it is not okay to prepare us for something like that. Women can do more than house chores. We can excel in fields and be successful in our careers too. It is the 21st century already, and you cannot tell a woman to stay at home. We can do something aside from cleaning and cooking. And we can be financially stable too.

Since I am earning and saved money lately, I reflected upon the societal issue about being a woman. Realizations hit me, and I tried to look at the bigger picture. Women excel in their careers now. Now, let me share my views about why we need to be financially stable on our own. I thought about the reasons well, and I want to share them here; to spread awareness and let every woman here know that we can be more than the house chores.


We need to be financially stable to satisfy our wants and needs.

It feels so good to buy something for ourselves without asking and using someone’s money. Sometimes purchasing what we want using our earnings can cancel the toxic culture where men think they can get a woman by material things. If you can do it on yourself, you know that you deserve better and will not settle on someone who thinks women are materialistic.


We need to be financially stable to set high standards.

If a man knows that you are earning money on your own, you can use it as a weapon to set higher standards for men. You will no longer look for someone with a thick wallet but look for a decent man. They cannot get you by flaunting their salaries, cars, or giving you expensive gifts because you can buy them independently.


We need to be financially stable, so they cannot manipulate us.

Sometimes society thinks that women are vulnerable. Men are also living with the idea that we are into their money. We should cancel this culture and be stable to avoid manipulations. You can see the genuine intentions if they give efforts more than showing off money and success to you.


We need to be financially stable to cancel gender inequality.

We live in a world where people still use the phrase “women are for house chores” to justify the gender inequality that they still normalize. The change should start within us. Our goal to be stable should also help the future generation of hardworking women.

We have to be an inspiration to others. And when they start to look up to us, they will realize that women are more than doing the house chores, bearing a child, or staying at home. We can be amazing Moms and also hardworking women. We can also do the house chores and earn money at the same time.


Maybe being a woman means knowing how to do the chores. But we can prove that we can also excel in our chosen careers. We can also be financially stable without a man. It would be best to have this perspective. We should empower one another and share the same mindset.


End of Article
Date Published: November 13, 2021
Author: charmingcherry08

Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Crypto-related Articles:


12
$ 11.27
$ 10.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @nomadghada
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

True. Even if my boyfriend has a job, I still don't ask him to buy me something aside from our baby's needs. I have my own money and that's my power. I can let him know that I can still live without him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a harsh reality and the fact is that this happens all around the world. Women need to be financially stable because quite often their man walks out on them and leaves them with the kids. They either become financially stable or let their children starve. And that's not really a choice.

Paula Deen is a popular TV chef. Today when we see her she is all smiles. But this is her story. Her husband walked out on her with 2 sons and all she knew how to do was house chores. One of those chores happened to be cooking. She started making sandwiches and her sons delivered the orders riding their bicycles to the customer's place of work. Today she has a cooking shows, sells cookbooks, and owns restaurants. And her sons grew up and followed in her footsteps with their own food-related businesses.

ALL women should know how to earn honest money. It's a survival skill!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The story you shared was wonderful. I am so happy that she found her way to be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely agree that it is very important for women to be financially stable and successful in their work. A woman should be successful both at home and at work and must always be independent. I will teach my daughter that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. We need to be an inspiration to others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice content... Hello Ella2018 on discord ehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. It's nice to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women who are financially independent can not only contribute to the everyday expenses of the household, but also help to meet the family's financial goals. To feel responsible and boost morale: Financially independent women are capable of taking their own decisions and don't have to depend on anybod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your point. It is true that women should be reponsible about independence. We should not let this society dictate what we want to achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a woman is financial stable, she will be in another level for men. There will be a different approach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. There will be a different approach, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to the highest level sis..I do feel bad kasi ang tingin sa akin dito dapat magalaga lang ng mga anak..Sa akin, okay lang keri lang kasi maliit pa ang baby ko..Pero di ako nagworking student at nagpakadean's list to be in the house forever..Sorry naglabas talaga ng sama ng loob..Kahit di ako galing UP may utak naman ako kahit papano..So yeah, we need to be financially stable para di mamanipulate at di tapak tapakan ng ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Ganda ng mindset. Tama na. 🔥 Wag natin hayaan na magpadala tayo sa manipulation. Hustle lang ng hustle hanggang sa maging stable na. Goodluck sa bawat grind mo, para kay baby mo. 💚 Kakayanin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need to be financially stable pra pag iwanan ng asawa carry lng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate. 😜 Hahaha. Madalas kasi sa mga lalaki akala nila sila na bumuhay sa asawa nila, eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some men don't work, they can't feed their own family. That's why women should only believe in themselves!!!!🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ABSOLUTELY! This society should acknowledge that women can also earn money more than men does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said💯 I just remember Donnalyn Bartolome songs entitle On-My-Own, this songs suits to this article hehe.

Women Empowerment💯🤗♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa narinig yung song nya na yun. Maganda message?

$ 0.00
2 years ago