My Summer and Franco

9 34
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

September 14, 2021

Hello beautiful people in readcash!

Happy Tuesday! How was your Monday? Is it a manic Monday? 😁. Mine is totally good because Mondays and Tuesdays are my rest days. Yes, it is my relax day, Netflix and Chill (lol). I don’t have a Netflix account (beke nemen) but I know a site that can still watch movies and series for free 😁. Anyhow, I am writing this blog just to share my daily life as a fur mom. Yes, I am a proud fur parent. I have 1 kiddo namely Summer and 1 grandchild namely Franco but most of the time, they are just like siblings haha. Like how the way they play, treated each other. Others may say that treating animals is like some of a joke but you don’t get it, if you don’t experience it 🙃.

The story goes like this…

Our land lady do have a lot of Aspin dogs in our apartment. They are like somewhat the security dog guards and for sure no one can enter here unless the dogs recognizes you. There’s 3 little puppies that they putted in a cage near to my apartment. They asked me if I want to adopt a dog and I said “No” because I am just renting and not all the time I am at home. That’s my excuses before because I don’t know, maybe I don’t have time for it or it never came across to my mind to have pets while renting here in Cebu, without my parents. In our home, we have dogs, cats, chickens, pigs, goats and hamsters and there’s an instance that my father brought a snake and an eagle in our house. Like imagine how my family loves animals in our home. My mother loves pigs (yes, literally the pig is inside our house with her own bed), my brother loves dogs and hamsters, my father loves them all and me on myside (before), I am more into cats.

Going back to the present story, that little dog inside that cage always stares at me every time I walked near to them. You can really see it I her eyes that she wants me to adopt her maybe because her two big brother always teasing her. She can’t eat, sleep much and there’s a lot of tick and fleas on her body too (same with his two brothers). I feel sorry for them but since I am just renting and always at work, I can’t guarantee that I can take care of them or one of them.

Then, this pandemic happens to all of us. Most of the companies allowed their employees to work at home which we were given a privilege as well. So my daily routine changed. I am always at home since then and still, no one’s adopting them. I asked my partner if she wants to adopt a pet. At first, she said no too but when I brought her near to the cage and she saw that little puppy, she fell in love right ahead with that little black puppy. So, we decided to adopt her.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

At first, we thought that we are just going to adopt her. Feed her and be with the rest of dogs outside on our apartments but what happens is that, we ended treated her like a child. She’s always on our bed, sleeping, peeing, eating and we always makes sure that she’s inside our home most of the time not unless (poops and pees) and we named her “Summer”.

I think she's 3 or 4 months on this photo.

After 6 or 7 months, she is now on her menstrual period which as per google that is also the time that the a female dogs looking for a male dogs (you know what I mean hehe). We don’t want her to get pregnant because we don’t intentionally want to have additional one to our family. We are happy with her already but because Summer really wants to see with male dogs, what she did she was able to open the door and went outside. I did not notice it maybe I’m doing something on that time and my partner is not at home as well. Around 30 minutes that I noticed she’s gone.

I looked at her outside and she’s nowhere to be found. I thought we might lose her. A couple of hours, she’s already outside of our door, smiling (because she knows she committed a mistake). After a month, we noticed that her tummy is getting bigger like she’s pregnant 🙄. We have no choice but to accept it.

Look at that face 🙄. She knews already that she commited a mistake 🙄

She had 6 lovable puppies but since I am working at home, we decided to give all the puppies to trusted people whom we knew they gonna love them too. My brother he wants to adopt one of them, the brown one. So we keep it here until he will get this puppy but he informed us that his landlady won’t allow him to have pets on his apartment.

Franco at 1 month old.

What happened instead is we decided to keep him because we can see how our little Summer loves him and we did not regret of keeping him 🙂. My brother named him “Franco” which we like it. As much as we would love to keep all of them, we can’t unfortunately. If this is just our own house, why not but since we are just renting, we can’t afford it because of the space and place. Don’t worry, all of them are in good hands. They also treated them like there own child too.

He wants to use the laptop but he ended up sleeping lol.

So now, these two little munchkins are our precious little ones. We always prioritize them, they eat first, shower first. All of our time are always with them. Imagine we are not able to go outside because of them. There’s a saying that “We have dogs in our house so that they will protect and guard it however the real scenario is that, we have dogs in our house to protect and serve them” 😅.

Recent decent photo of them. So difficult to capture a photo with them.

We are very proud to be a fur parents. We love Summer and Franco so much. Thank you for reading their story everyone. Thank you for dropping by. Until next time.

Ciao,

All original content by yours truly. All photos are mine.

Previous articles:

Welcome to the Queen City of the South – Cebu City Part 2

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/welcome-to-the-queen-city-of-the-south-cebu-city-part-2-3a198de8My

 Daily Routine – Pandemic Version

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/my-daily-routine-pandemic-version-509dcb12

Legit earning site that paying you – Interesting Mall

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/legit-earning-site-that-paying-you-interesting-mall-bca9102f

Why do people quit their job?

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/why-do-people-quit-their-job-e1de2104

Movies to watch on Christmas season

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/movies-to-watch-on-christmas-season-1dc6e847

Monthly budget plan – Where our salaries goes

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/monthly-budget-plan-where-our-salaries-goes-61c97b83

It’s the most beautiful time of the year – How Filipinos celebrating Christmas

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/its-the-most-beautiful-time-of-the-year-how-filipinos-celebrates-christmas-season-874ebee6

Food is life. A combination of a food blog and photography

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/food-is-life-a-combination-of-a-food-blog-and-photography-d175f1f5

Welcome to Queen City of the South – Cebu City

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/welcome-to-queen-city-of-the-south-cebu-city-2f6e9457

How Bitcoin cash (BCH) helps community today

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/how-bitcoin-cash-bch-helps-community-today-c8172364

10 years ago to be exact:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/10-years-ago-to-be-exact-24a7e715

Cryptocurrency is the Key to the future:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/cryptocurrency-is-the-key-to-the-future-06369d63

Where did I go wrong? I lost a friend:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/where-did-i-go-wrong-i-lost-a-friend-f8e18656

Coron, Palawan Trip 2018 – Irene the wanderer

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/coron-palawan-trip-2018-irene-the-wanderer-86241b52

Covid-19 is not a joke. Let’s get vaccinated. My Covid-19 journey

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/covid-19-is-not-a-joke-lets-get-vaccinated-my-covid-19-journey-fe1e0310

 

11
$ 4.79
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

Aww. Ang cute nila. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you have lovely dogs. Glad you adopted Summer, I am sure she gave you joy like our bebe girl Yumi does to us.🐶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look healthy and strong. That photo with laptop is cute :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, ang cute ng family nyo lalo na Mom mo talagang nasa loob ng bahay ang piggy hahaha ang cute. So for sure lagi din nya pinapaliguan un hihi. And your babies are so adorable, lalo na si Franco ang laki na agad ee ka pogi baga UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din po mga aso namin po sila na din po. Nung unang dumating sila mag kaibang buwan nang tatalo yan parate pag ka tagalang ay naging ok naa sila aa isat isa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, no matter it's time to protect them they are so cute. Btw, my days are just boring enough spending whole day in bed chilling on mobile. Nothing else.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you - Summer and Franco 🐶🐶 Me too Niazi, just scrolling on my phone. No more, no less. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, look at you, Franco!!!!! Let's play!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bisita ka raw dito sis sabi nila. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago