Why do people quit their job?

13 37
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

September 05, 2021

Hello readcash people!

It's been a while. Sorry for being inactive and I'm happy I am back again on writing. I was just so stressed at my work now and normally what happens is that when I'm out at work, I sleep right ahead. Yes, you read that correctly, sleep right ahead because for now I'm working at home and my bed is at the back of my working station. So anytime I can lay down on my bed most especially if it's available or no calls for a couple of minutes, nah I just lay down on my bed.

 I am very thankful and grateful that I am correctly working at home because the fact is not all are given this kind of privilege. Others may have a hard time looking for a job now due to this pandemic we are facing because there are a lot of companies not accepting new applications or the worst case scenario are some companies are filing bankruptcy.

 Anyhow, I have a common question to all you guys. Why do employees quit their jobs? Even though the COMPANIES gave them great opportunities and privileges. What triggers them to resign? Well, let me share with you my reasons why I resigned from my previous companies. By the way, I am writing this while I'm at work lol. 

Disclaimer: I am not writing to give you reasons to quit your jobs. This is just based on my experience. 

 Reasons why people quit their jobs:

 Salary/Compensation

Free image from unsplash.

 In the BPO industry, this is the common reason why they quit. My first BPO experience was last 2014. I stayed in my first company for 3 years. I got promoted as being part of the support team however my salary was still the same. I handled more than 20 agents but my salary was the same when I was an agent. We even have thank you overtime (not paid). They did not give me a raise. I have no problem with my job, people at work only my compensation/salary. So I decided to resign from my job. At first, they did not allow me to quit and what they did they gave an allowance instead. I stayed for a couple months on that while job hunting. I already told my manager that in the event I got hired and the compensation and benefits are good, I quit and he said yes to that.

 Management/Operations

Free image from unsplash.

 This is the major reason why people in the BPO industry quit. I believe this will definitely applied to all. Indeed we really need a job to feed and sustained our daily needs but what if the management that you're working on had a very disrespectful and overly used people for their own benefits only? Let's say a non healthy employer? Would you stay because of the pay or quit because you know to your self that it is not healthy to you psychologically? In my experiences, I encountered these type of environment. It is really not healthy, emotionally and even physically. Sometimes it may end up to a decision that we never thought we can think about it. I quit to my previous job because of this reason as well. Others may think that it was a unwisely decision but for me it is not. I have a peace of mind right after that. You may start from scratch again but at least your mental state is in good condition. 

My thoughts on this... 

If you feel that you are no longer happy with your work and you feel that both mentally and physically not healthy anymore, you can quit your job. Yes, it maybe a difficult decision but rest assure it will give you peace of mind. You can still look for another opportunities as long as you have you self confidence and not losing yourself. Don't lose hope. Take care of your mental health. Don't let other abused you. 

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading my blog for today. I hope you learned something on this. We only live once so we better love ourselves and take care of it. Thank you again all. Until next time! 🙃

Ciao, 

All original content by yours truly. Credits to unsplash for the free images.

Previous blogs:

Movies to watch on Christmas season

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/movies-to-watch-on-christmas-season-1dc6e847

Monthly budget plan – Where our salaries goes

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/monthly-budget-plan-where-our-salaries-goes-61c97b83

It’s the most beautiful time of the year – How Filipinos celebrating Christmas

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/its-the-most-beautiful-time-of-the-year-how-filipinos-celebrates-christmas-season-874ebee6

Food is life. A combination of a food blog and photography

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/food-is-life-a-combination-of-a-food-blog-and-photography-d175f1f5

Welcome to Queen City of the South – Cebu City

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/welcome-to-queen-city-of-the-south-cebu-city-2f6e9457

How Bitcoin cash (BCH) helps community today

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/how-bitcoin-cash-bch-helps-community-today-c8172364

10 years ago to be exact:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/10-years-ago-to-be-exact-24a7e715

Cryptocurrency is the Key to the future:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/cryptocurrency-is-the-key-to-the-future-06369d63

Where did I go wrong? I lost a friend:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/where-did-i-go-wrong-i-lost-a-friend-f8e18656

Coron, Palawan Trip 2018 – Irene the wanderer

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/coron-palawan-trip-2018-irene-the-wanderer-86241b52

Covid-19 is not a joke. Let’s get vaccinated. My Covid-19 journey

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/covid-19-is-not-a-joke-lets-get-vaccinated-my-covid-19-journey-fe1e0310

 

 

 

 

 

 

6
$ 3.71
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, I heard my seniors' dilemma about quitting their jobs a few days back. They really need the money, but the burden on their body and mind are just too much sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, nag.quit ako noom kasi hindi fixed yung utak ko na magtrabaho agad-agad right after nag.graduate ako sa college. Tas yung salary din, naliliitan ako, at worst pa na may mga chismosang-mimosa akong ka.trabaho.. Ayaw na ayaw ko talaga ang ganun..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe talaga basta toxic ang environment noh. Yan din reason ko last time bakit ako umalis. Ngayon naman sa work ko m, mas worst. Wala na talagang matino na management ngayon eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone should do what they enjoy doing and set goals accordingly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. If it feels like it is very too much and you can't breathe, let go. There are alot of opportunities in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It certainly is, staying extra at one door is like preventing other doors from opening. Maybe other doors will lead us to better places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree though. When you are not sincere with your work or the work doesn't make you happy tgen it is better to leave the job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Niazi. Some if they will not quit their job, they might quit their life instead due to stress. That is why for me, I resigned if I feel that it is too much already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's better to live your life in your own way. Have a good night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din talaga pinopoproblema ng iba kung hindi salary, yung mga toxic din na tai sa paligid or yung boss mismo. Hays 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trueee. Yung boss okay naman yung mga managers at supervisors yung worst. Mas feel pa nila sila yung owner ng kompanya. Nakakasuka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BPO experience ko for 3 months di maganda, nasa toxic society ako and super di rin maganda ugali ng t that's why I quit. And plano ko nalang magaral ng korean then magtutor ahe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda din mag tutor ngayon. Lalo nat pasukan na uli. Plano ko din nga mag esl lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago