Monthly budget plan - Where our salaries goes

8 24
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Hi read cash people!

I hope all is well to all of you. It’s a new start of the month again. I know most of you already have monthly goal plan with these platforms (congratulations and I’m totally amazed with that). On the other contrary, do you also have your monthly budget plan? Like how does your monthly salaries circulates? On my end, I already have plans on it. Our monthly budget is already set  and planned with my partner. I always make sure that we have one so that we know where our salaries went through and everything is according to plan (sounds like accounting 101 right? Lol). I learned this with my best friend who is a certified accountant and she told me that better to have a plan with your salary so that you will know and able to manage it properly. I still believe in the saying “You only live once”, that is why I need to have a plan so that if I have a future travels, things that I want to buy, it is still according to the plan, to the budget. I just want to make sure that I will not get broke again, like literally no money again. It’s very hard you know, very hard indeed.

Anyhow, this blog again is all about my monthly budget plan. Let me share to you now how it goes. By the way, our monthly salary is divided into two, 15th and 30th of every month.

Image from unsplash.

So here’s our currently monthly bills and expenses:

·        House rent – 6000

·        Electricity and water – 2700

·        Internet – 2009

·        Groceries – 2500

·        Summer and Franco – 2500

·        Food Allowance – 4000

·        Debt – 2166

·        Credit card – 1500

·        Home credit – 970

·        Savings – 5000

·        Transportation – 2500

·        Extra - 2000

This is how we divided it for the whole month, every 15th and 30th of the month:

·        House rent – 3000

·        Electricity and water – 1350

·        Internet- 1000

·        Groceries - 1250

·        Summer and Franco – 1000

·        Food allowance – 2000

·        Debt – 1083

·        Credit card – 750

·        Home credit – 485

·        Savings – 2500

·        Transportation – 1250

·        Extra - 1000

This is our estimated monthly salary for each other, ₱25000 for her and ₱27000 for mine. The accumulated total of our monthly payments and expenses is ₱33845 and split it into is ₱17000. This is really a huge expenses for the both of us but we have no choice because we are just renting an apartment here. If only we didn’t rent a house, I can say that we have a better savings at all. So if the estimated total salary is ₱52000 minus ₱33845 the remaining money that we have every month is around ₱18000 (seems a huge amount right? But I don’t know nawawala padin to eh 😅)

Image from unsplash. This is how we normally planning our monthly bills with my partner.

Still we divided it into two, me and my partner. Even though we live together, we want to make sure that we still have privacy with our individual salary. Others may seem to combined their incomes together but ours is “NO”. Of course, we told each other how much our salaries is but we respect each other not to combined all of it so that if we want to buy something for us, we have money on our own right ahead. It maybe sounds not good because we’re living together (that’s what I think at first) but then I realized it’s good for the both of us. At least I can say that we can still hold the money that we worked hard for. But of course we have savings, it’s a combination for the both us after all.

Image from unsplash.

In addition to this, I also have my own expenses. I always gave money to my parents every salary for an amount ₱2500 so for the whole month is ₱5000. I need to because they no longer have any work in our province. They are relying to me and my brother now. Same as her, sometimes she’s sending money to her family but not all the time.

Normally, the remaining money I will have every pay day is around ₱2500 and the good thing about it is that I will never touch that money unless (shoppee and lazada are waving) I bought something that is not part of the budget plan same as her but she do have a lot more extra money compared to me though 😅.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

Thank you again to my supportive sponsors. You guys are awesome!

So that’s how we normally planned our monthly expenses guys. The good thing about this is that at least we already know where our salaries are for and we know as well the remaining amount of us. I do highly my friends to make theirs too but sad to say they didn’t listen to me and that’s fine. We have our own unique way spending and budgeting our salaries.

That’s it readcash people. Thank you again for dropping by and read my boring blog. I hope I was able to explain it further. Until next time 🙃

All original content by yours truly. Credits to unsplash.com for the images.

Ciao,

 Previous blogs:

It’s the most beautiful time of the year – How Filipinos celebrating Christmas

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/its-the-most-beautiful-time-of-the-year-how-filipinos-celebrates-christmas-season-874ebee6Food is life. A combination of a food blog and photography

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/food-is-life-a-combination-of-a-food-blog-and-photography-d175f1f5Welcome to Queen City of the South – Cebu City

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/welcome-to-queen-city-of-the-south-cebu-city-2f6e9457

How Bitcoin cash (BCH) helps community today

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/how-bitcoin-cash-bch-helps-community-today-c8172364

10 years ago to be exact:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/10-years-ago-to-be-exact-24a7e715

Cryptocurrency is the Key to the future:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/cryptocurrency-is-the-key-to-the-future-06369d63

Where did I go wrong? I lost a friend:

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/where-did-i-go-wrong-i-lost-a-friend-f8e18656

Coron, Palawan Trip 2018 – Irene the wanderer

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/coron-palawan-trip-2018-irene-the-wanderer-86241b52

Covid-19 is not a joke. Let’s get vaccinated. My Covid-19 journey

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/covid-19-is-not-a-joke-lets-get-vaccinated-my-covid-19-journey-fe1e0310

 

 

7
$ 4.07
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

Luhhh, ang lalaki ng bills nyo. Ako walang alam sa pag babudget. Kassma ko pa rin kasi parents ko so sila ang nagbabudget. Pero wagas naman yung renta aguyy. Ang laki ng sahod nyo pero napupunta lang LAHAT doon. May naiipon pa kayo? Need din mag ipon diba for emergency purposes aguyy. Saka same din sa mga Mommy ko yong ginagawa nyo. Kanya kanya silang hawak ng pera nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pag nag rent lang. Need ko kasi space din dito kasi work from home lang ako. Kaya laki ng tulong ng platforms nato talaga. Yung pang internet bills namin, dito na ako nakakakuha ng pang bayad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I don't like about renting a house. Though I'm still a student I'm planning to loan a house through my earning In crypto I know it will take time but I will gonna buy one I swear it! I will

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laki talaga ng rent dito eh. Need ko din ganito na apartment kasi tahimik. Bahay lang kasi ako nag wowork. Meron naman kunti kaya nga happy ako may extra2 dito. Then sa sahod din namin ayoko kasi mag away kami dahil niyan kaya kanya kanya nalang kami. Kung ano bills, yung lang ang time combined money namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sa rent noh hopefully makahanap kau ng mas ok pero mas mura... Tiis at tyaga lng tlga..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Mahal talaga renta dito sa Cebu. Sa pagkain medyo di mahal. Pero okay nalang tong apartment nato kasi medyo malaki at tahimik.. Sa bahay lang kasi ako nag tatrabaho. Plano ko mag housing loan sa pag ibig. Di naman ako marunong kung paano hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusko ate napakalaki ng gastusin nyo sa rentaaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super. Hays. Mahal renta dito Cebu. Kung below naman sa amount nayan, hirap makahanap ng matino na bahay at landlord 😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago