Where did I go wrong? I lost a friend.

16 44
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Life, Story, Writing, Blog, ...

Hi loves!

Another blog is up. I have a question to all of you, have you ever lost a someone? Not literally gone (if you know what I mean), what I mean is that a person who is so close to your heart and then suddenly both of you went back to stranger. In just one blink of an eye, all the good memories you’ve spent together are totally forgotten. Sad right? But I do believe that “People always come and go”, they left a mark in your life though but it could be good things or lessons to learned.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

I can sense that most of you thinking about your past relationships 😅 but you know what is more painful is when you lost a friend, a very good friend (supposed to be). Let me share to you my story.

Image from Unsplash

Source

I had a very close person in my previous work. We we’re so close like we shared everything that we had; money, food, clothes, things, etc. Others may see us as a couple, well honestly we really acted like one sometimes but for us it’s normal. Even at work, we helped each other. Like if she’s having a hard time with the task, I’ll be the one who will do that for her (even though it is against the company’s policy) and vice versa. We are always together at work, outside work and most of the time she’s at my apartment otherwise, I’m the one whose in their house. I really cared for her like I will make sure that I will do my best to keep her safe, help her with her problems in life and be always with her. I believed you notice something already 😁, why “her”? Let me tell you something about myself. I am proud to be part of the LGBTQ community. I’m a bisexual person.

Image from Unsplash

Source

So going back to my story, for 3 years that we’ve been together both of us are single. What happened was I met someone (which is my partner now) and then suddenly everything had changed. It’s seems like she don’t want me to be in a relationship. The saddest part is she even posted something on her social media about it like she said that my relationship is a joke. Like, why in the world she could say that. I know to myself that nothing will change even though I’m in a relationship because I explained to my partner everything and she understands. What my partner did was she’s always supporting us which I somewhat realized she’s just like the “third party” instead. Which later on I apologize to my partner and she forgave me though because she understands our friendship with her. She witnessed how close we are in the office. So after that incident, that’s it we are back now to stranger. Honestly, it hurts me the most. It is more painful compared breaking up with your ex, I swear. Like we never talked after that.

Image from Unsplash

Source

Fast forward, 3 years already had passed and still we never had contact not until today. Our mutual friend told me, she asked where am I currently living and makes me smile though that she still remembers me. Maybe you might wonder if given a chance that we will see each other and talk, is there any possibility to make friends with her again? My answer is, NO. Maybe sounds cold hearted but honestly it is still a no. If she’s really my friend, why she did not support me? For 3 years of no contact, why now? I’m happy with my life now. I’m done crying with her, yeah I cried of course but I moved on. Life must go on. So if ever we see each other, maybe just an acquaintances. No more, no less. 🙃

Lesson is that we should love our self more. No one would love you more than you. Yes, value people but if they made something bad that will totally hurt your feelings, forgive but never forget what happened. Okay? 😘

That’s it, loves. Thanks again for dropping by. I hope you are not bored while reading this 😁. I wrote this because of our mutual friend. Just want to express it here not in my social medias because you know, a lot of people there are judges 😅. ‘til next time.

Thank you to my sponsors for always be there and guide me here 🙂

Ciao,

Original photo

August 23, 2021

Previous Articles:

Coron, Palawan Trip 2018 – Irene the wanderer

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/coron-palawan-trip-2018-irene-the-wanderer-86241b52

Covid-19 is not a joke. Let’s get vaccinated. My Covid-19 journey

https://read.cash/@buraryang1892/covid-19-is-not-a-joke-lets-get-vaccinated-my-covid-19-journey-fe1e0310

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @mhy09
$ 0.03 from @FutureDoctor
+ 1
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Life, Story, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

What if po hindi bestfriend tingin nya sayo? Kaya nasaktan siya ng sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, parang di naman ata. Alam ko sino gusto niya eh. Nangyari kasi di ako nakakasama sa mga lakad na niya. Di dahil may partner na ako ha, may ibang lakad lang talaga ako at i reason out nila is my partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay po. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero baka talaga no? Hehe. Bitaw, I'm good na. Naka moved on na ako sa friendship namin. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if lang po di niya lang masabi kaya inaway ka niya, para lumayo rin loob niya sayo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Di ko naisip yun talaga. Pero ewan. Hehe. Kung magkitaman kami in the future, siguro acquaintance nalang talaga. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

irene name mo ate?kapangalan mo ung ex ko HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. Hahahah. Sorry ka name ko yung ex mo. Hehe. Okay kana ba sa kanya? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

self love is far better than loving others in a deep way. Friends can fill happiness to our life and vice versa. If she could live without you , you can also. Just remember, may be GOD has some better plans for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that. Yes, God always has a better plans for us. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all we need to have a firm faith, You are welcome always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, strong faith with him iss the key of everything. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, losing a friend is more painful than losing a lover. For someone whom you can lean on when the world is against you, someone you laugh and cry with, and someone whom you can talk random topics and just suddenly the world between you shuts down. I've been there and I couldn't describe the pain and regret I felt after losing my friend. You will really get into the question, where did I go wrong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's always the question I asked for a year after that incident happened. Tagal ko ding naka move on sa kanya. Close kasi kami, sobra. Pero past is past na. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did nothing wrong my friend, it's just your friend who didn't accept things should be, it's her problem t begin with. And she even make it big by trying to destroy the relationship you have now. I don't know it's just all my opinion from the person I have read. But for me, she's not a real friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She knows everything, she know who I chatted with, flirted with, everything. Idk, maybe she's afraid of losing me but what I don't understand why posted something in social media. After that, I stopped caring for her. She don't have any respect for me at all. That's the end of our story

Thank you by the way for dropping by 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago