Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid

116 253
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

You probably have already participated in the Writing Prompt by @JonicaBradley, the Never Have I Ever, the Would You Rather, and then the latest one, This and That, which I haven't done yet.

Feel free to read my entries here:

Now, let's make another one as our way of getting to know each other more. This one will be called When I Was A Kid, where you just share 10 facts about you when you were a little kiddo.

You can write anything about your childhood memories, things you used to love and do, things you hated the most, and so on. So if you're up for this, feel free to participate in this game and tag one friend and me.

Since I came up with this game, then let me have the honor to do it first.

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a scientist

I liked to experiment with random stuff to the point that everything we had in our house, from my mom's beauty products and anything in the kitchen to all the plants and flowers in the backyard, were used as ingredients in my experiment.

When I was a kid, I wanted to be a teacher after I realized becoming a scientist was never easy

So I switched to teacher because I think I had the qualities to become one. I liked kids. I liked teaching them, especially math.

In fact, at the age of 6 or 7, I would teach my friends aka neighbors, who were younger than me, to learn the basic addition. At least 3 kids would come to our house to play and learn basic math with me. In return, they all got a free snack, thanks to my mom.

When I was a kid, I learned the value of saving money

It was probably at the age of six when I began collecting coins from my dad and save them to my piggy bank. Sometimes, I would get coins from his jeans without asking his permission. Everything I saved, I also gave to my mom as I don't need anything back then.

When I was a kid, I would smoke using paper

So I would roll the paper, add some withered tiny prices of banana leaves, and lit it up. I smoked it like it was a real cigar. Well, my dad was a smoker and was curious why he'd love to smoke. Of course, I made sure no one would see me, especially my parents.

When I was a kid, I really hated afternoon naps

But we had no choice coz my mom would hold a hanger or anything she could use to hit us. Lol. However, there were times that I got so lucky coz mom would sleep first. So every time this happened, I would sneak out and enjoy my afternoon playing outside. I guess that's the reason why I'm too short. Lol.

When I was a kid, I don't like breakfast

I don't like having breakfast but mom would insist. I would eat, however, if my breakfast includes bananas and corned beef. The rest I don't like.

When I was a kid, I would always poop after breakfast

The reason behind this is I don't want to poop in school so my mom would tell me to do it after breakfast. This routine lasted until college days. Lol.

When I was a kid, I thought butterflies and dragonflies were fairies

My childhood friends and I would even go out to look for such and whenever we find one, we would talk to them. This was one of our routines before, and we do it every afternoon after class or during weekends.

When I was a kid, I had already seen different colors of snakes

This was because the place we used to live was prone to a flood. Every time there was heavy rain, the flood would follow. The next morning, when mom would clean the area, she would find snakes.

I also encountered a snake where it had passed in front of me. It was hurt probably due to a catfight (that's what I heard from my mom). It was early in the morning, and I was still in bed and saw the snake. For some reason, I wasn't scared and got up to wait for my mom. When my mom saw it, she immediately called our neighbors for help, but it was too late coz the snake was gone before they could kill it.

When I was a kid, I liked sneaking in the kitchen to taste the forbidden MSG

I was told it was not safe, but I wanted to see if I would die if I had a taste of it. Well, guess what? It won't be as deadly as I thought it would be.

Closing thoughts

I hope you guys will like this game or challenge, whatever you want to call it, and participate. Please don't forget to tag me, so I can easily read your entries, as well as a friend you want to participate.

For this one, I'm tagging my dearest friend, @aj_u2, as I want to know more about her childhood days.

By the way, one of the photos here contains a shareable link. Feel free to check the images to get a little bit of reward for being the first one to read my article. Be sure to comment below if you happen to claim it.


48
$ 13.11
$ 11.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Can I still participate in this challenge??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already over. Sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem Dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sent you a sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I approved it! Thank you so much Dear! I'm so happy! :) A huge honor for me! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this challenge Sis but I do not have time to write my entry. I've read your article at 11:26 PM. Since I am new to this platform and I can barely visit here because of work that's why I am not updated about this challenge. I probably have a lot to share. I experienced some of your childhood moments too and it really gives me nostalgic chills. You are an amazing person Sis since I witness how generous you are in the noise. cash too and I am not expecting that you also have a challenge here in read. cash. I wish I visit here earlier so I have the time to write my entry. God bless you, Sis! Your kindness is worth to be emulated. May God give you more blessings. Advance Happy 1st Anniversary in read.cash!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, it's okay. No worries. Don't worry, if you're a Bisaya, expect to have more giveaways on our channel. THis one here is just for my 1st year. No more giveaways on read after this one. Not unless I'll reach 2 years. HEHE. Anyway, thank you, sis, for your kind words. Much appreciated. :) Welcome to read.cash btw. Please check https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder if you haven't. It's a must so you know what to write and what's not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayun ko plang po nabasa sa short post niyo na ecocomment pala dapat Ang entry so hope may chance pako https://read.cash/@ThisisGrace21/looking-back-b4b043f2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaahhh, honestly, before coming across your earlier short post, I didn't even know that this was a contest but I really had fun writing this article.

Although you already came to read this morning, I'm not sure if I got the requirements correctly... except that I didn't tag a friend, but now I have rectified that.

In any case, this is my entry once again. https://read.cash/@emily2u/emily-as-a-kid-11347b78

All the best to everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t think I could have dealt with that many snakes in life they would have ran me off. Your memories of your father had me like 🤣 with the whole saving money by taking his pocket change and then trying to mimic his smoking, lol. You were a funny kid too clearly. I do agree with the skipping corn beef for breakfast cause like nope!

I can totally see the teacher thing MJ, it suites you. I mean you’ve already taught this thick headed numbskull so much already. ☝️😌

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.05
User's avatar aw
2 years ago

Did I? The only thing I taught you was how to set up your wallet. Lol. Anyway, sorry for the very late reply. Hehe. Care to join this challenge for your next article?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cherish my childhood memories so didn't think twice to think about taking on this challenge. Here is my entry https://read.cash/@Macronald/the-memories-of-childhood-a5e09a3c

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you for joining. I'm gonna check on this tonight. Once in for all. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all of us tried smoking using a piece of rolled paper hahahahaha but hindi ko na try lagyan ng tiny cuts of banana leaves. This is so entertaining!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feeling smoker kasi ako dati. Really wanted to experience it as a kid. Pero buti na lang d ko nadala sa pag laki ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi!!! A long at last I made my entry. Thanks for topic I reminisce my childhood. Here is my link below.

https://read.cash/@Grecy095/when-i-was-a-kid-d2fb7ddd

Thank you and congratulations to all of your achievements.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your entry. I will check on this later. I'll keep you all posted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Ateee! Here's my entry for your pa-giveaway. Sana swertehin ako sa roleta na 'yan. 🙈

Back When I Was A Kid: Reminiscing Some Memories: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/back-when-i-was-a-kid-reminiscing-some-memories-a865c041

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. Wait. Ang tagal na natin nag uusap. Pero d ko alam ano name mo. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jemaimah Castro, Ate. :) Nag-send ako ng friend request sa'yo sa Facebook, beke nemen. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I remembered my college classmates who tried smoking various dried leaves that fell from the trees in school. Such smoking addicts. Lol.

Anyway I never tried to eat any of the forbidden MSG. Lol... I think I will write my own version too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay, yes please. Sorry for the late response.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng. Naka-submit na rin ako. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once also dreamed of becoming a teacher hehez. I'll surely participate to thi, I'll finish mine :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, love. Sana makagawa ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi. Dun sa 16 Days Before My 1dt Year Anniversary na article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awws sorry poo hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might right my entry tomorrow .. This is so fun ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Sana maka join ka. Sorry, if it took me 9 days to reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a kid, who loves afternoon naps? lol

but now, how I wish to be able to take a nap every afternoon. btw, this is really fun. off to writing mine now. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga. Lalo na ngayon. Ayaw talaga sa nap pero pag you grow older, you'll crave for more naps. Lol. Sorry for the late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo matulog pero walang time haha.

Haha. It's okay ate. At least nagreply pa din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah.. I would love to participate. I had a same topic article in my draft. Saved. I am publishing it now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't forget to share your link here. Okay. Thanks for showing interest on this challenge. And sorry for the very late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This challenge is really funny and entertaining, definitely readers will know more about you lalo po dahil sa questions haha. Like you po, I wanted to be a scientist and I learned the value of money early on.

Sana lang nagyon pwede pa mag afternoon naps, grabe ang hirap na ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pero buti since nandito na ako sa Province, nakaka tulog na ako. Pero yes, pag adult ka na hirap na maka nap kahit gustuhin mo man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung taking naps talaga e. Pinaka ayaw ko gawin nung bata pa, kailangan pa may pamalo before makatulog. Pero ngayon, halos maiyak na kasi di pa makatulog sa dami ng gagawin.

I'll try this challenge this po. Thank you for opening this one. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Gusto mo matulog pero waley. Sana maka join ka dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod sad gyud. Nag join nako ani Ate. I'll send my entry pala sa new article mo po. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Sali din po ako sa challenge na yan and btw parehas po tayo na gusto maging scientist pati hanggang ngayon pero Engineer na take ko na course eh pero atleast di po ganoon kalayo AHHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow naman. Ang galing. Kung sana alam ko course na gusto ko dati, di sana nag engineer din ako. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko to ate kung sinipag ako hehe. Medyo hindi nga lang buo ang childhood ko hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Lahat naman tayo me past sa childhood na di buo. Join ka lang at basahin mo din yung article after this. Malay mo ikaw ang papalarin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is probably the next challenge that I am thrilled to participate. Recalling all the memories when i was young. I wish I could turn the clock back in times where everything is fine. Good old days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for the very late reply. I hope you could really join this. It's nice to reminisce our childhood memories. And yes, if only we could turn back time, we'd be chilling like a villain without having to worry about problems, dues, and so on..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda po nang challenge na to kase mababalikan natin Yung mga masasayang childhood memories natin. Hope na makagawa rin ako about dito .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa ka. Tas please read my latest article para ma inspire ka gumawa nito. Hehe. Salamat at nagustuhan mo to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagustuhan ko po iyong challenge na ito, kaya naman sasali po ako kahit na wala pang nag chachallenge sa akin na sumali. Ang cool po kasi. Talagang matatawa nalang tayo sa pag alala ng ating kabataan. :-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Salamat at nagustuhan mo Tong pakulo ko. Yes, hindi mo need itag para mag join. Gawa ka tas idamay mo yung iba.. Haha. Nakakatawa kasi isipin yung Past natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. May kasamaan na pala tayo noong mga bata pa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, you smoked like that? Di ba delikado yon? Naku, sige bata pa naman pagbigyan ang kakulitan. pero naku, yung kaba ko sa part na yon hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Papel lang naman. Hehe. Alam mo na bata. Curious sa nga bagay bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nman. Hehehe. Nakakatakot pa din kasi baka mapaso yung lips. Tsaka usok pa din yun. 🤧 Anyway, dati pa nga naman. Ngoverthink lang po talaga ako XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako don sa 'I would smoke using Paper' 😂 tapos yung magiging usok niya Mikmik yung puting powder na nakakain😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ui bet ko yung mikmik ha.. Sarap nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this ma'am.. a new challenge, when I was a kid I want to be an FA or Nurse...

God bless you ma'am🙏 Have a nice day.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What's FA? Hope you can join this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's Flight Attendant maam.. yes I will try this one. Thank you ma'am.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung first, second, at ninth lang ang di ko na-experienced. Than, 'yung iba? Ay nakoooo. HAHAHA

First, may piggy bank din ako 'nun pero plaging natya-tyani. Tapos 10 pesos pa lang pero feeling ko ang dami ko ng ipon. 'Yung sa afternoon naps naman, well 'di talaga ako mahilig jan 'nung bata pa ako. Every afternoon, magbibilang ako hanggang 100 tapos gising na kaagad, kaya ang ending? Ayun, napapagalitan ako. Tapos nagagalit ako sa mga pinsan ko kapag nanghuhuli sila ng tutubi. Ang naaalala kong sinasabi ko sa kanila is, "bawal silang saktan kasi magaglit 'yung reyna nila at paparusahan tayo." HAHAHA ay eto pa pala. Na-experienced mo din ba 'yung ipapakagat 'yung dibdib natin sa tutubi kasi nakakalaki daw yun? Grabe. Sana pinakagat ko nang pinakagat 'yung akin dati, baka sakali. 😆 Char. XD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Di ko relate yung last mo. Di ko alam yung about sa papa kagat sa tutubi yung dibdib. Heheh. Pero natawa ako sa Reyna. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natatawa din ako habang tina-type ko yan, Ate.

Baka di sya uso sa inyo. Dito kasi sa amin laging sinsabi sa mga bata yun eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey! Love this challenge. Nakaka relate ako nung naninigarilyo gamit papel hahaha. Feel na feel ko po yun noon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I hope you could participate in this one. And I think majority sa atin, nakakarelate dito. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga. I saved this article already. Gonna do this challenge one of this days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko to ☺️.. magtatag din ako?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, need mo din mag tag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I read the article, found the shareable link, but doesn't seem to work :( No QR code there for me... "https://wallet.bitcoin.com/payment/?_branch_match_id=853217438430458955&utm_campaign=paylink&utm_medium=Share"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was already claimed. It can only be claimed once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look gorgeous in that picture, don't know if I would get a picture far back. Beautiful challenge, I also did the smoking and sneaking, was weird but I liked it then. I should do this soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Can't wait to read your entry soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe naman yung titikman yung MSG then titignan kung mamamatay sis. hhaha. Maganda din tong challenge ah.hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Join ka nito, sis. Ilabas ang natatagong karanasan nung bata ka pa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino nagstart ng challenge na to? Ngayon ko plng nalaman.. Gusto ko rn maging teacher nun bata pa ako.. Kasp nung lumaki na, nasabi ko ang hirap pla lalo na nakikita ko ginagawa ng teachers 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako. Kanina ko to naisip habang nag wowork ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...Halaa.. Tyminga jud aning pagbasaha Ma'am, murag wa ko'y nahuna.hunaan nga suwaton..hihi😁 I was a bit naughty too when I was a kid..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agoi. Sounds intriguing. Iapil na nis imung mga suwatonon Karon na week. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tan.awon Ma'am ug mada hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ..Na try ko ung ..tasting Msg 😅I don't know but I can't resist hahaha. I was interested of snakes ..so back then kung nakakakita ako sinusundan.ko kung saan pupunta just. to see it's clor patterns.😁..maybe I can try to make one this ..Maganda lang magtrowback sa pagkabata nung tayo'y imosente pa at walang iniisip.na mga problema.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe din trip mo. Sinusundan mo talaga ha. Nakakatakot naman nun. And yes, maganda talaga mag throwback. Sana maka participate ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have found the treasure but there are no available funds to claim anymore. Haha, maybe next time then. I'm still gonna do this challenge, though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was claimed already. Hehe. And looking forward for your entry soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowi have two trading topics to hop on. Most definitely I will write on this...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you. Can't wait to read your entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate also with you.When I was a kid I smoke a piece of paper because we were imitating our parents who smoke but I didn't do it in public only with my best of friends.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha same. Can't do it in public coz my parents would kill me. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahh, funny things for us, are sometimes disgusting with our parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning! I might do this challenge as my 2nd entry since I am just new here. Haha! just like you, I don't like taking afternoon naps but now, this is the nap that I would like to have everyday. 😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relate! Nap is life. I could even take a nap after waking up. Lol. And looking forward for your entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, miss! 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe my kid self is naughty omg haha 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now, that's quite intriguing. Join na dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The challenge is getting more interesting and deeply entertaining. When I was a kid. I would always poop after and before breakfast. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! I'm happy to hear nice feedback from you all. Thank you. Hope to read your entries one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. I'll tag you when I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting challenge.... Keep it up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Feel free to join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The challenge has been fun your approach this time makes it more interesting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you. Glad you liked it. Feel free to join and tag a friend if you want. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This challenge seems very nice to me! Thanks for letting us know a few things from when you were a child :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by, my friend. I hope you could join this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I'll join. I will prepare something to post in the week. This challenge is more fun than This or That;) And thank you so much for the sponsorship! It's very nice of you! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. I've been wanting to sponsor you for quite some time now, but at that time, the last button to complete the process won't appear on my screen. No idea why.

And thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Can't wait to read your entry soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! ♡ I will for sure tag you in my article ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! I don't like afternoon naps tapos sasabihin walang meryenda kung di tutulog 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yan din. Nakalimutan ko I mention. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to know a bit more about you. I found the hidden treasure and it landed in my wallet. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats! I'll do this from now on. Hidden treasure somewhere out there. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once I clicked on a link like that one of us from the fam shared it in the comment. It was not meant for me. I clicked on it I did not know what was it. I got a small amount. I sent it back to her. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's so nice of you. Lucky her coz you were the one who got it first, or else, she won't get it back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know how this shareable link works. What if someone clicks on it multiple times? Or does it only work once?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It only works once. The next one to click this will still be directed to the wallet but without the amount. Want to know how to do it? Be sure you have bitcoin.com Wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use that wallet yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To do shareable links:

Go to send. Click BCH. Choose shareable links. Input amount. Slide, and then copy the link.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you. I will try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago