When I was A Kid....

Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Me in Pink, with my sister holding my brother and my cousin in the middle
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I want to join the challenge that @bmjc98 started, the Getting to Know You: When I was a kid. I have lots of precious moment when I was young ans funny stories too. I love to share the ones that I remember and let me start with...

1. I looked like Japanese

I found this picture on my storage box. It drowned in the flood during Ondoy. I was with my playmate that time and we were at her house. I am the smaller one. Everyone from our daycare center until I reached Elementary, I was a subject of rumor. Some of my classmate do not talk to me, because they thought I am not a Filipino. I don't like talking to everyone before and I always snob them that is why I'm not aware that the rumor spread that fast. Until one night my mother told me, with her big laughter, that everyone thought I was a Japanese because of my feature. I was very white, chubby and cute, and my eyes looks like on Japanese people. Also, when I am thankful of someone I will say Arigato. I learned that Japanese word from watching Japanese cartoons. When I learned about this, I started talking to people in Filipino language.

2. During Vacation, we were at Grandparent's House

I am not sure if this is required in any family, but in our family, during vacation, we are on our grandparent's house for 2 months. We were with our cousins. You see in this picture, we were so happy being close to each other. We sleep together, dine, play, dance, watch basketball and we even take a bath together. My childhood was fool of happiness and surprises when I am with my cousin.

This Is also the time that I experienced ghost and some creatures, because the house is old and we have lots of trees around us.

3. I thought we were rich, lol

I was in Elementary when I experienced getting all that I want. When I want a new shoes, I get it. New bag, new dolls, new school supply, in a blink of an eye, my mom will give it to me. I thought we were rich. My basis for being rich during that time is the capacity to get what I want. My mom failed to explain it to me. The real deal was, she spoil me. I do not go tantrums, I never did that. My mom always have the time to spoil me.

4. Me and my sister are like Twins

Me and my sister is 5 years apart. I am the younger one. During occasion, when we will visits someone's bday or even our own birthday, we always look the same. From head to toe, our get up are the same. We look like twins, but my sister is just taller. I though my mother make it obvious for us to look like a twin, but I found out when I was adult that she did it on purpose. She doesn't want anyone of us to feel jealous that someone look better that the other one, and she don't want someone compare us to each other, so to avoid that scenario, she made us look the same.

5. I only watched Commercial

I think I was 3 to 5 years old, when watching television, I always stop what I'm doing when the commercial is showing. While the rest is waiting for the show to resume, you found me watching television once the commercial started. I memorized all the lines in the commercial. I even sing along with some commercials with background songs. I enjoy it more than tele drama and news they are watching. When I am starting my day, I ask my mother to turn on television because I will watch commercial, they will start laughing at me.

6. I start to Sing when I was 2 years old, and read the lyrics in the song hits when I was three years old.

I love music. I learned the music of Carpenter, ABBA, Math Monroe, Tom Jones, and many more because my parents love to sing in Karaoke. I used my feeding bottle as a mic and sing along with my parents. The started to hand over me the microphone when I was 3 years old because I can read song hits, in English, but the truth is, I learned how to pronounce those words by hearing it when they are singing it. I entertain my family and relatives during Christmas reunion at athe age of 3.

7. Holiday Reunions

Christmas in the most wonderful time of the year to me andy siblings. That is the time that the school has its long breaks and we are spending the holidays at grandparent's House with my relatives. It was always fun. My Aunt and Uncle are funny, or I thought so befoew. They always give me money too. We spend there 2 days for Christmas and 1 day for New year. We play games and there was a talent portion for the cousin. I am always prepared for that. Truly, Christmas is best spend with family. We hardly do this now.

8. I eat Birch tree and Milo.

Birch tree is a Brand of milk and Milo is a brand of chocolate powder. I love to combine both and munch it. I have a glass of it every morning. I stop doing that when I was in elementary because I spend most of my time at school, but when I was younger, I am only at home, watching commercial with powdered Milk and chocolate as my snack.

9. I am close to my siblings

I am close to my siblings, but now.... I am much closer to them lol. We always talk, we eat together, we sleep together, washing and cleaning the house together, study together and go out together. We seldom go out now because of the pandemic though. We grow up sleeping in one room. Even when we became adult, we are in one room, of course we have different beds, but it is placed in one room. I never imagine life without my family.

10. At the young age, I sleep at 2 in the morning because of paper dolls

I am happy that I rember this. I love to cut paper dolls. I design their clothes and I have wide variety, fashionable clothes of my paper dolls. We father usually see me cutting the dresses and live to make a joke that a ghost will appear at 3am. Because of that, I will stay up late, but I will stay unyil 2 am because a ghost will appear at 3am, surely I will be in deep sleep once it arrives and I will not notice. In the morning, I will ask to turn on the television to watch commercials and continue the designer clothes of my paper dolls while having powdered milk and Choco as my snacks.i was 5 years old.

Do you remember your childhood? Please share it to us!! Love to read it. Or you might want to have an entry too, just visit @bmjc98 Getting to know you, When I was a kid becausw she will share a tip to a winning piece as a mark for her anniversary here!!

Thank you guys for reading and see you around.

All pictures are mine.

6
$ 3.66
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

When I was 2 years, wala pa akong maalala nun. Hehe. ANyway, thanks for sharing your entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks like happy and fun memories. It's good that you still have those photos saved. I still eat rice with milk sometimes lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeee ganyan din kami ng mga pinsan ko , kapag may family gatherings don kami kina Lolo mag sasalo salon lahat, tas sa sala matutulog na parang sardinas nagsisiksikan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. I and my sister are like twins too. Nakakatuwa naman yung sa grandparents house tapos kasama cousins. Hindi namin naranasan yaaan. Tsaka hindi din kasi namin kaage pinsan namin e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Singerist ka pala sis.๐Ÿ˜ Yes yung milo o di kaya gatas, minsan ginagawa kung ulam noon. Masarap kaya siya.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pag Di ko gusto yun ulam dati, taktak ko yun powdered milk, makikita ni mama magagalit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung paglaklak din ng milo yung trip ko noon eh. Hays baka nga pag tanda ko may diabetes na ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga nasa boundary na hahaha, ang hilig ko kasi sa kape ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha.. Baka binabalot mo din sa papel sbay tago ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawain ko din yan, sa Nido naman na gatas. Adik ako talaga sa gatas nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi miss chinita ๐Ÿ˜ ako ginagawa kong pulvoron yun gatas at milo hahaha kaya lagi napapagalitan๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pag pinapa galitan ako, sinusubuan ko sila tapos sasabihin ko, oh diba masarap, palo pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago