Looking back

43 62
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Lead image from Unsplash

Looking back of few memories is fun. I have read few articles about it. It was @Pichi28 article that I got to read last night and I was hoping to be tag to do the challenge as well, but I didn't expect her to tag me that instance. It was unexpected at the same time happy. Thanks for the tag pich. I hope you will enjoy this version of the challenge I got in here. 😁

Later in that evening while continue browsing my notifications, I found out that I was tag by @Janz the other day with this challenge as well. I am so sorry memsh for not noticing it. I am happy that you tag me along with this challenge.

I have known that this challenge was started by our generous co-writer here @bmjc98, so I will give the credit to you friend for starting the challenge. If you want to read his/her article you can click this link for more readings. To know the mechanics, if you want to join this challenge. Of course you can join freely.

Anyways without further a do. Let's get started.

My 10 memories about my childood.

Well, I have lots of memories in my childhood good and bad. Serious and funny. But I choose to have at least one or two of different events.

I want to be a boy

The very first thing that comes up when I tried to look back in my childhood is this one. Yes, I really wanted to become a boy, badly that I, dress like a boy and I pee like a boy.

That childhood memories lingers most of me because as a girl I got to be bullied by boys and as much as I wanted to fight back, physically I am weak because I am a girl. Moreover my brother put a fight with us, his sisters, even though he knew that we are physically weak. Well, that's maybe the very reason why. But I am not afraid. I always fight back and give all my strength.

For me also dressing like a boy is cool than dressing so girly. And I even peed like a boy. πŸ₯΄πŸ˜ Well, who doesn't want to pee like a boy when you don't need to get down together with you shorts right? Showing all your butt. Plus they can pee wherever they wanted while us girls need to hold our urine that made us feel horrible.

Even now I still want to be a boy. That ridiculous wish still in me. I want to become a boy for me not to experience red days every month and even be pregnant. But I don't have much of a choice. This is what God's will and purpose. Maybe I am much functional in this way, I guess.

I hate sleeping at noon

One of the reason maybe that I am vertically challenged is because I hate sleeping at noon. Before siesta was a punishment and I hate it every time. Mom would always insist and would spang us if we don't sleep, so I would always pretend that I am sleeping and whenever she's asleep I would slowly sneak outside the house and play with my friends. Bad kid.

But now, I regretted it. I regretted for not sleeping every noon time. Now that I love sleeping at noon, mom would always disagree. What is it for anyways? She says. The days were gone when she wanted me to sleep for my own benifits and now it's late. Huhu. Sorry self. I deprived you of such opportunity to atleast grow a little centimeters. πŸ₯΄πŸ˜

I smoke using paper

This was fun. Me and my siblings used to do it for fun. Especially when parents were not around. And we play role playing. We always try things that we saw adult had been doing such as smoking, we saw it as cool thing to do. And since we are not allowed to use cigarette. We used paper as our cigarettes.

I have lots of question

Whenever I look back I could say to myself that I am little bit weird. I have so many questions that I thought would make me crazy. Questions like,

Why I am here? What I am doing here? Why is that I wasn't made like the tree? like the birds? Why is that I can't feel others feeling? Why is that I never had the chance to chose a family? What would I feel if I am dead? What would be like to fly? To be in heaven? And so much more.

I don't know why is that I have so many questions before. But I guess all of us experience that phase. But now I guess all of that questions was already answered.

I was put inside a sack

This is a very hilarious yet traumatic experience that I've got. Among us four siblings, I am the only child who was being put inside the sack. Am I that bad? Yes and no. It was because of a joke that my brother started and later become serious because when I got to give back that joke to him he got mad. I prefer not to give the details of that joke because it was so humiliating. What I want to share to you is that how I was put inside the sack.

When brother told mom and how humiliate he felt. Mom called me with furious eyes raging with anger. She has sweep made from a coconut leaves in her hands. I know it would be a lot of spanking to do. I was afraid to approach her knowing what would happen to me. So, I keep on running while she was chasing after me. Not knowing it fuels her anger. Because of that I received two rewards ,she spank me and she put me inside the sack. It was a joke gone wrong and it wasn't all my fault. But because of the way I responded I ended in such situation.

I always remind my nephews to never do the same joke to anyone for I have poor history about that joke.

I am an evil sister

I am really ill-mannered sister before. I am quite had this short-tempered attitude in me. That whenever my siblings would triggered me, we end up fighting. Everytime things go wrong I always put the blame to them. Get mad and would throw anything near me. If they would not give or do what I say, I would be angry to them. Put a fight and would end them crying.

Happy to know that I changed, a lot. And whenever we look back with that memories of fighting and disagreement. Me, and my siblings end up laughing and prove to me how an evil sister I am to them when we were in our childhood.

I love champorado

This is my simple joy, my comfort food. Whenever I missed mom, I would love to cook or eat champorado. It would signifies home and good memories to me. Even now that we are adult, me and my sister still request mom to cook champorado for us.

I have trauma with dogs

I have trauma regarding dogs especially stray ones. It is because of an incident in my childhood.

I was going to watch a movie in a neighborhood since we don't have a Tv of our own, even now. So, I saw this movie in in the neighborhood from a far. It gets me excited for I know I would like the movie, especially it is an action movie. Because of too much excitement, I hurriedly went to our neighbors house running not knowing they have dogs who just got her new born babies. It was so dark and the dog was black that I didn't notice it was in the door, so near me. Because I was running the dog got alarmed and chased me. Running for my life, my soul departed me. She run faster than me saving her own. πŸ₯΄πŸ€£πŸ€£ I was trembling that time and crying went home running like I was chase by seven devils.

I had a girl crush

Way back in primary years, I had this girl crush. I don't feel boyish at all but she was so beautiful in my years that I fellnin love with her beauty. She was my ideal girl plus she was very nice to me. She has this fair skin complexion that made her shine before the class. Her long hair shinny hair sway in her every move that made her sexy. Her deep dimples in both side of her cheeks made me smile whenever she smile. She's a total goddess. I still do admire girls now but not the same way as before.

I am weak and always sick

I am skinny and weak before. I always got sick and out of the class. My fever would always visit me and would linger for more than a week. And it would comback the next month again.

Reminiscin g the past is much enjoyable. Though it bring back good and bad memories but I am happy as I type this challenge. Sharing it with you is good. I know there's a lot more to learn from me this is just a bit of it. This is it for now friends. Thank you for reading. I appreciate you all. I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

I also wanted to tag my friends @gertu13 @Princessbusayo @dziefem @IamEm @Amethyst.grace-5 @Marinov and @gwapojohn You can take the challenge if you wanted and not taken it yet. I will be looking forward to it. Enjoy!

15
$ 13.45
$ 12.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Same here. I wanted to be a boy. I even go out without a shirt on and pee while standing like a boy. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know na Hindi pala ako nag iisa haha thanks for reading πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful memories while being a kid and I must say we enjoy some and others we do not, in terms that our parents do flog us for any wrong thing we did then. Thanks for the tag. I already did mine yesterday 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, reprimanding such wrong doing prohibit us to do more of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe gisud sa sako memsh hehehe harsh man oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alang siaw man kaayu memsh Mao 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

challenge accepted, miss grace. 😊 I had a girl crush too by the way 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dumbing be ahws 🀣🀣🀣 Normal ra na Kay laki ka dahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoot, relate ako dun sa I want to be a boy. I act like a boy and I love gunssss. Tho I really love Barbies still, nothing beats the toy gun 🀩. Omoo, I think I will jusy write my own version of this challenge. Tehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So meee kalaro mga boys with toy guns bihira Lang ako naglalaro with Barbie. Goo sis aabangan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like boys too, I mean I like to be a boy but sadly I am a girl haha. That was hilarious when you were put inside the sack because of the joke gone wrong 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super .. gone wrong. And from there on I wouldn't dare to play jokes with my brother he easily pissed off when I got to throw his joke back to him. And I had learned my lesson to never make mom chase me again when she's mad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nainis na siguro mama mo kakahabol sayo, ganyan din mama ko sakin maliit pa ako eh. Pag lalo akong natakbo mas madaming palo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ohm super galit na siya nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ginagalit mo kasi yan tuloy 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love champorado too but haven't tried this with tuyo/dilis :D

When we were kids, we play with sack and yes, I was also placed in one but it was all fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy try mo sarap Maya champorado with Tuyo

Natutulog din Naman ako sa bukid inside the sacks sarap kaya hehe

Pero that time it's was different

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige ba ma try nga haha! Sarap pa naman mag champordao ngayon kasi maulan at malamig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm sarap talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagka trauma with big dogs dn ako. Nung hinabol kmi ng aso na may rabbies.. At si kuya ang nakagat. Sobra laki ng sugat sa calf nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti Naman ok Lang siya.. I don't hate dogs Naman pero scared oo super Lalo na Yung tumatahol sa daan. Hindi ako na ka move talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita man jud tingali tanan sauna mamsh uie, hate gyud ang afternoon naps hahaha..πŸ˜… Balaan nalaman gajud ang dili .. Hmm..maajo kay papel ra'y gisuwayan nimo mamsh, ako kay tinuod jud hahaha.. Tagam kay giubo.ubo paghuman..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ka bad. Hmm? Unta dli Ang upos na nilabog sa kilid 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah.. Sa tindahan jud gikan mamsh uie..πŸ˜…πŸ€£ Naa man gud mi tindahan sauna..Naguba laman pag widening sa kalsada..haystt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haayyy salamat Kay sa tindahan diay 😁😁 Hala Mao sayanga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lagi, pero saon ta man di man ta kabuot lagi kay mao may sugo sa naa sa taas..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly hate gyud ang afternoon naps uy and just today ganahan na kaayo sig katulog. Changes. 🀣 And same to you mam, I super love champorado until now nga bisan tag init lami gihapon ikaon. 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha karun bisan kawat2 gamay sa work oks na .. Labaw .. labi nag naay condence 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee gyud! Ug naay available time ikatulog, matulog gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha uwahi na Ang tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be a boy too when I was a kid until now because of menstruation. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyyy may makarelate sakin dito hehe πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nice one miss gracey! Haha champorado sounds good ngayun! Dami kong tawa sa my soul departed me hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you like it. πŸ₯° Hahaha I couldn't imagine myself that time. I won't even try to imagine πŸ₯΄πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can imagine how frightened you were while running away from the dog🀣🀣🀣. And as you said, there is a purpose for you being a girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha don't even try to imagine it's awful and full of shame. Jusko. πŸ₯΄πŸ€£

I would prefer to believe it that way 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao d i wa ka nitubo dai kay di ka ganahan matug ug udto hahaha pareha ta πŸ˜‚ako pud ni try ko ug smoke paper πŸ˜‚ ug mao to, adto nag sugod na ubhon ko basta makahanggab ug smoke kay ahu man natun ang aso hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ka relate man diay .. Mana ba ka Ani nga challenge ate? Kay ug wa ako ka etag 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pa. Gi tag na ko ni expertwritter ani hihi basin unya ko maghimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mygad cassie nakahinumdom napod kos champorado. 🀀 Bisan karon dako nako ganahan jod gihapon ko oy. Haha! Salamat sa mention mem. Human na ko ani gahapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala parehas ta meem.

Ay, hehe UNsay title was pa ko kabasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeko ar oy. Auld lang syne ang title mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh okie2 I'll visit it some other time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago